We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Spacious”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hilton Madison Monona Terrace
Ranked #12 of 63 Hotels in Madison
Certificate of Excellence
Level Contributor
18 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Spacious”
Reviewed January 7, 2014

We stayed in the Presidential Suite and found it to be very spacious. The bedroom, bathroom and living areas overlooked the lake. The bathroom was roomy with a walk in shower, double whirlpool tub, TV in mirror, separate toilet area with heated seat. The king size bed was very comfortable and the pillows were fabulous. The paint was peeling on the windowsill in the bathroom and one roller shade blind was missing in a window. Besides those two things, everything else was perfect.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 2TravelingLovers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,078 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    561
    314
    132
    46
    25
See reviews for
242
242
48
459
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (198)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Wautoma, United States
1 review
Reviewed January 7, 2014

I travel extensively for work, and have an aversion to hotels as a result. However, I really enjoyed my time here, and would visit again. It was just as satisfying as being home. I would recommend this location to visitors of Madison, as it has great service and great view for when you are not carousing downtown. It has easy access for your vehicle, or traveling on foot.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
Thank Legion M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Milwaukee, United States
1 review
Reviewed January 7, 2014

The windows leaked cold are really bad. Gaps between the window so large my fingers fit between them. There is no continental breakfast but a buffet for 17.50/person. No guest laundry. Parking is available but charged $13.00 a night. No true street level parking even though they say it is.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
Thank Gary J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jason_Havey, General Manager at Hilton Madison Monona Terrace, responded to this review, January 10, 2014
Gary,

Thank you for your review! I can appreciate your comment on the cold, we definitely did test the capacity of our heat exchangers through this cold stretch. I'm happy to say that since your visit we have put another heat exchanger online to ensure the issue you experienced will not be a problem in the future.

Regarding the continental breakfast, we do offer upgrades to our club level which include a complimentary breakfast in our Capitol Club. If you are willing to try our property again I would highly recommend the club level.

Thank you again for the feedback and we hope that you will give us another chance to impress!

Best wishes,

Jason
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chilton, Wisconsin
2 reviews
Reviewed January 3, 2014

Having supervised and managed employees, I know first hand the challenges of motivating people. The managment and staff at the Hilton Monona Terrace are amazing! Friendly and helpful. My daughters wedding was a success in no small part due to the staff at the Hilton.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
Thank Kathleen S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Milton, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
60 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
Reviewed January 1, 2014 via mobile

This property is really fortunate to have such a friendly and accommodating staff. From the moment we checked in to the tune we checked out 100% of the staff were outstanding.

Despite needing some cosmetic repairs (bathroom tiles, wallpaper, etc.) the room was clean and comfortable.

The breakfast buffet was exceptional. We got it complementary but think it would have been easily worth the $17.99 posted price.

No question that we will return each time we're in town.

Stayed January 2014, traveled with friends
Helpful?
Thank David10_1960
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Elgin, Illinois, United States
Level Contributor
19 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed December 25, 2013

The staff of this hotel is simply amazing. Probably the friendliest and most helpful staff we have ever encountered. The hotel and rooms are beautiful and comfortable as well, but it is the staff that makes it superior. We were allowed to keep our car in underground parking after checkout and shuttled to and from our daughter-in-laws graduation during severe weather.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
Thank Roger A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington, DC
Level Contributor
12 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed December 17, 2013

Had a large corner room at the end of the hall so it was especially quiet. Delightful hotel - nicely kept, many services available, close to everything (capital, university, shopping and dining), parking in garage underneath at a reasonable $13/night. Friendly, eager staff, from management to bartenders to housekeeping. Would return here in a heartbeat.

Room Tip: In the winter, ask for a city view room (vs the lake, which is frozen over) and you'll have the...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank rkloewy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Madison hotels
0.7 mi away
The Edgewater
The Edgewater
#6 of 63 in Madison
696 reviews
0.4 mi away
Madison Concourse Hotel and Governor's Club
0.7 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Madison Downtown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Hyatt Place Madison
Hyatt Place Madison
#9 of 63 in Madison
686 reviews
0.7 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Madison
0.2 mi away
Best Western Premier Park Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Madison Monona Terrace? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Madison Monona Terrace

Property: Hilton Madison Monona Terrace
Address: 9 E Wilson St, Madison, WI 53703-3421
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Wisconsin > Madison
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#9 Business Hotel in Madison
#10 Romantic Hotel in Madison
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Hilton Madison Monona Terrace 4*
Number of rooms: 240
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hilton Madison Monona Terrace, perfectly located in downtown Madison just two blocks from Capitol Square, is an elegant property connected by skywalk to the Monona Terrace Convention Center. Choose from a variety of guestrooms and suites with spectaculor views of the State Capitol or beautiful Lake Monona. With an upscale, urban and residential feel to the rooms and public spaces, the hotel boasts full service dining and bar options as well. Transportation service is provided complimentary to downtown locations, including the University and Kohl Center. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Priceline, Hilton Hotels Direct, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Hotel.de, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hilton Madison Monona Terrace reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Madison Monona Terrace Hotel Madison
Hilton Hotel Madison
Hilton Monona Terrace Hotel Madison
Madison Hilton

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing