We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best hotel in Madison”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hilton Madison Monona Terrace
Ranked #14 of 63 Hotels in Madison
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed April 13, 2013

Incredible! Perfect service, perfect cleanliness and comfort, perfect location within Madison! And pet friendly, too, which is SO nice if you need to travel with your pet as I do. I'll never stay anywhere else in Madison!

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank drmgec
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jason_Havey, General Manager at Hilton Madison Monona Terrace, responded to this reviewResponded May 6, 2013

Fantastic review, thank you! I love hearing from folks that were able to bring their pets. In the past it used to be very difficult to find nice accommodations that would allow pets. We take pride if offering the ability to bring all of your family members to the Hilton Madison.

See you next time!

Jason

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (1,132)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

813 - 819 of 1,132 reviews

Reviewed April 11, 2013

We were just passing through Madison but I'm glad we chose to spend our one night here. The hotel looked nice and newly updated. The front desk folks and the executive lounge assistant were kind and helpful. We had a big room with a great view of the lake. Parking was free, directly under the hotel which is almost unheard of these days. There were multiple bars and restaurants within easy walking distance too. When we need to stay in Madison again this will be our first choice.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Rather_Nomadic
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jason_Havey, General Manager at Hilton Madison Monona Terrace, responded to this reviewResponded May 6, 2013

Agreed on the location downtown. Downtown Madison is known for its restaurants, lounges and overall entertaining atmosphere. We love being part of this community. We hope you can make it back soon! We have plenty more places for you to try! :)

Jason

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 8, 2013

Stayed for business while attending a Mary Kay conference at the Monona Terrace and I will stay there for every thing in Madison. Arriving the valet was smiling and didn't seem to be affected by the rain. Front desk staff was smiling, helpful and quick- very quick! Room had a great view, spacious and inviting!
Dinner at the Chop house (WOW) - the best creme' brule I have ever been fortunate to consume and fish tacos to put San Fransisco to shame!
Thank you for everything!

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank muktownmomma
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jason_Havey, General Manager at Hilton Madison Monona Terrace, responded to this reviewResponded May 6, 2013

Thank you for the fantastic review! We had a great time being the host property for Mary Kay. Everyone seemed to have such a great experience. I'm glad you have a nice experience in the Chophouse as well. We take great pride in our culinary and service team in Food and Beverage.

We'll see you on your next trip to Madison!!

Jason

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 7, 2013

Perfect stay on every level! Love this hotel! Will never stay anywhere else in Madison! The pet policy is amazing - made me and my dog feel SO welcome! Thank-you to all the staff. This is the perfect hotel in the perfect location in Madison.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts
Thank drmgec
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 6, 2013

We checked a few weeks ago when visiting Madison for a wedding. When we checked in we told the clerk we had a car and needed parking with in and out prevelidges. We were told the price and where the garage was. The first time we went to leave the garage the attendant said we needed a form from the desk or we had to pay immediately. They got quite annoyed that we did not have this form. We paid cash and went to the desk for the required form and a refund. We also had a problem with the thermostat in our room. It was set a 74F, period. There was no way to change the temperature to a mor comfortable and cooler temperature. When we called the front desk the clerk asked "What do you want me to do about it?" It seemed obvious to me what he should do about it. Move us to a room where we could comfortably sleep or have the thermostat fixed. After at least 3 visits the "technician" replaced the thermostat. The room was nicely decorated and was quite comfortable after it cooled down.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank GaryToronto
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jason_Havey, General Manager at Hilton Madison Monona Terrace, responded to this reviewResponded May 6, 2013

Gary,

Thank you for the feedback! Sorry for the couple issues that you encountered while you were here. Normally upon check in you would've received a voucher so you could enter or exit the lot at your leisure, it sounds like we didn't do that upon your check in and for that I am sorry. I can understand how that would be frustrating! And then to compound that we didn't handle the request regarding the thermostat very well either. You have my apologies, it doesn't sound like we handled ourselves up to the high service standards that we normally would.

I do hope that you will give us another chance to impress you, I am confident that you will experience the true Hilton service that we take deep pride in!

Best wishes,

Jason

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 5, 2013

great hotel in downtown Madison. Staff is extremely friendly and accommodating, property is beautiful, well maintained, generously sized rooms, centrally located in downtown near the capital square and within walking distance of several good restaurants as well as the very good Chop House on site. Would definitely recommend this hotel for business or pleasure.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Rich F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 4, 2013

This is one of my favorite places to stay. Great location near the square and Monona Terrace convention center; and great view -- Lake Monona on one side and the Capital on the other. The staff is helpful and accomodating. I've stayed here for both business and pleasure and have always found it a comfortable and friendly place to stay.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Bill and Gail T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Madison hotels
0.7 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Madison Downtown
0.4 mi away
Hyatt Place Madison
Hyatt Place Madison
#10 of 63 in Madison
733 reviews
0.4 mi away
Madison Concourse Hotel and Governor's Club
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Best Western Premier Park Hotel
0.7 mi away
The Edgewater
The Edgewater
#8 of 63 in Madison
744 reviews
0.7 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Madison
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Madison Monona Terrace? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Madison Monona Terrace

Address: 9 E Wilson St, Madison, WI 53703-3421
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Wisconsin > Madison
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#9 Business Hotel in Madison
#10 Romantic Hotel in Madison
Price Range: $144 - $408 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Hilton Madison Monona Terrace 4*
Number of rooms: 240
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hilton Madison Monona Terrace, perfectly located in downtown Madison just two blocks from Capitol Square, is an elegant property connected by skywalk to the Monona Terrace Convention Center. Choose from a variety of guestrooms and suites with spectacular views of the State Capitol or beautiful Lake Monona. With an upscale, urban and residential feel to the rooms and public spaces, the hotel boasts full service dining and bar options as well. Transportation service is provided complimentary to downtown locations, including the University and Kohl Center. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Booking.com, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Priceline, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Hilton Madison Monona Terrace reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Madison Monona Terrace Hotel Madison
Hilton Hotel Madison
Hilton Monona Terrace Hotel Madison
Madison Hilton

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing