We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great place bad service”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Staybridge Suites Madison East
Ranked #25 of 63 Hotels in Madison
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed July 21, 2013

Upon checking in I was suppose to check in a little earlier than normal, (perks of being a Elite Platinum member) anyway, as I arrived I wasn't greeted nor did they have a room ready for me. I was told to leave and come back at 3:00. I told the front desk staff that I had asked for a early check in because I had a early flight and wanted to start on some work I had for Monday morning.

Anyway after standing at the front for 45 mins I was giving a room, didnt get my bottle of water as a Platinum member and wasnt even told about the hotel since Ive never stayed here before.

Otherwise the hotel is a nice place to stay but asking for the front desk staff to be pleasant and help the customer isnt too much to ask for.

Ive read the other reviews and most of them say the front desk staff are great maybe I the bad one out of the group.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank deepcreek32
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MadisonStaybridgeGM, General Manager at Staybridge Suites Madison East, responded to this reviewResponded July 22, 2013

Thanks for taking the time to let us know about your experience. I am truly sorry to learn you experienced poor service at our hotel during your recent visit; I firmly believe that in our industry we don't have an excuse to provide sub par service regardless of the challenges we may experience as operators. I will address your comments with our staff and make sure we work our hardest not to fall short of our guest's expectations in the future. I also read your review through our brand survey system and will make sure to contact you personally to find a way to repair the bad impression we have caused. Thanks again for your patronage. Fausto C.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (161)
There are newer reviews for Staybridge Suites Madison East
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

95 - 101 of 161 reviews

Reviewed July 17, 2013

I found the Staybridge to be clean, comfortable and spacious. A full kitchen is a huge perk. There is a ton of space in the room - you could never feel cramped. I really liked the complimentary breakfast. They provide a wide variety of food including many healthy options. Staybridge is within walking distance from Pooleys, which is a bar and grill. I would absolutely stay here again.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank kristen3218
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MadisonStaybridgeGM, General Manager at Staybridge Suites Madison East, responded to this reviewResponded July 22, 2013

Thanks for taking the time to review our hotel. We are extremely happy to hear you had a chance to enjoy many of our amenities, and that your recent stay has been quite pleasant. Thanks again for staying with us; we will be looking forward to seeing you again. Fausto C.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 29, 2013

We have stayed here twice now. Its a winner. Affordable, comfortable, clean, great staff, nice pool, good hot breakfast selections. I will definitely stay here when passing through Madison in the future.

  • Stayed: June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ama97
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MadisonStaybridgeGM, General Manager at Staybridge Suites Madison East, responded to this reviewResponded July 1, 2013

Thank you so much for taking the time to review our hotel. I'm extremely pleased to learn everything was good for you and that we had earned your return business; we will be definitely looking forward to welcoming you back. Thanks again for staying with us!

Fausto C.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 7, 2013

This was a fabulous find. Spacious suite for an amazingly low price (Friday night stay). The rooms are well laid out, well appointed, with a full kitchen, and quiet and private. Nice pool, hot tub and workout room. Seems really fresh and new. Staff was very pleasant and helpful. Love this place!







Staff was very pleasant and helpful. Love this place!

Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
Thank Jim M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MadisonStaybridgeGM, General Manager at Staybridge Suites Madison East, responded to this reviewResponded June 10, 2013

Dear Jim,

Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. I'm glad to learn you enjoyed our facility and that everything went great during your visit. We will be looking forward to welcome you back in the future; let us know if there is anything we can do to accommodate you better next time.

Fausto.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 17, 2013 via mobile

When checking in, my reservations were incorrect(my company made them). The lady at the front desk was very helpful. The room was clean, smelled clean, and the rest of the hotel was the same. They have a social hour during the week with complementary food, beer, and wine. Everyone is nice and helpful and my stay was a pleasure as always.

  • Stayed: May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Justin H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MadisonStaybridgeGM, General Manager at Staybridge Suites Madison East, responded to this reviewResponded May 20, 2013

Thank you for the kind comments and for the returning visit. We are glad you enjoyed our social hours; it is a pleasure to share that time entertaining our guests. I am glad the staff was able to rectify the mistake on your reservation and take good care of you. We look forward to continuing to serve you. Regards, Fausto.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 18, 2013

The General manager Fausto Coello was very friendly during our stay. We stayed for three nights on a business trip. Fausto treated us like guests in his own home. They had an open bar every night we were there. This made it easy to relax right after a long day and not have to take off and find a place for a drink and some food. The pool was relaxing and not crowded when I went for a swim the last night we were there. Breakfast buffet was always fresh and hot.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Bret M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MadisonStaybridgeGM, General Manager at Staybridge Suites Madison East, responded to this reviewResponded May 15, 2013

Thank you so much for taking the time to review our property and for your kind comments. I'm glad to read you were able to enjoy your visit and we made a good impression on you. We hope to see you again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 18, 2013

The service was excellent. The rooms were large and clean and the complimentary breakfast helped to get the day started right. The location is convenient to east and downtown Madison. The living area provides a good place to relax with family.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Bamaken
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MadisonStaybridgeGM, General Manager at Staybridge Suites Madison East, responded to this reviewResponded May 20, 2013

Dear Bamaken,

Thank you so much for reviewing our hotel. We are all extremely happy to learn you had a great stay and that everything went well during your visit. We will be looking forward to seeing you in the future. Warm Regards, Fausto

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Madison hotels
0.1 mi away
GrandStay Residential Suites Hotel Madison
0.4 mi away
Courtyard Madison East
Courtyard Madison East
#23 of 63 in Madison
278 reviews
0.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Madison
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Madison East
0.6 mi away
Cambria hotel & suites
Cambria hotel & suites
#17 of 63 in Madison
428 reviews
0.5 mi away
Holiday Inn Madison at The American Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Staybridge Suites Madison East? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Staybridge Suites Madison East

Address: 3301 City View Dr, Madison, WI 53718-7907
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Wisconsin > Madison
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#18 Family Hotel in Madison
#21 Business Hotel in Madison
Price Range: $130 - $280 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Staybridge Suites Madison East 3*
Number of rooms: 90
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
*CURRENTLY UNDER RENOVATION* Staybridge Suites Madison East is located only 4 miles from downtown, our State Capitol and minutes from top corporations such as American Family Insurance World Headquarters, Alliant Energy, Trek Bicycle Corporation, QBE Americas, Kraft, and Oscar Mayer. When visiting Madison, WI for business or leisure travel, our friendly staff encourages you to stay with us to experience for yourself, a hotel stay that will offer all the conveniences of a home away from home. Our newly upgraded spacious suites feature a living room with sofa, full sized refrigerator, dishwasher, stove-top oven, microwave, coffee maker, toaster and pizza oven! In addition to our beautiful guest suites, we provide unique 24-hour complimentary amenities which include the following: business center- print, fax, copy, browse online for free, coin-free laundry services-onsite, with washer and dryer, fitness center with recently updated equipment, indoor pool/whirlpool access and 24 hour on site convenient store. In addition to our 24 hour guest services, we provide guests with a complimentary hot breakfast buffet daily, and encourage to join us in our hotel's Great Room for our evening social sundowner reception hosted every Tuesday - Thursday from 5:30-7:30PM. Our staff will be here to greet you individually while serving beer, wine and a hot appetizer buffet. Complimentary shuttle is available to/from the nearby airport 7AM-7PM Mon-Fri. With prior arrangements. Pets accepted with nonrefundable fee - please call for specifics. FHSIA is included, wired and wireless. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Booking.com, Orbitz, Priceline, Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets and HotelQuickly so you can book your Staybridge Suites Madison East reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Staybridge Suites Madison East Hotel Madison

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing