We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Just okay.”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Staybridge Suites Madison East
Ranked #33 of 63 Hotels in Madison
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed April 13, 2013

I would recommend this hotel if you are only staying for a single night. Our room was clean and well kept. However, beds and pillows are pretty uncomfortable. I'm young and woke up with a sore back. Another family member was sleeping on the pull out and had a similar experience (mattress actually slanted towards the back of the couch and was very thin (could feel the bars underneath). Otherwise, pool and hot tub were nice (although very salty....maybe salt water vs chlorine?) My main reason for the "Average" score is the breakfast and breakfast staff. The staff member assigned to monitor (aka police) the breakfast area on 4/13/2013 was a little over-bearing. Oatmeal was cold and soupy; fruit was over-ripe and possibly previously frozen; eggs were slimy. Go out for breakfast!
Otherwise, front desk staff were very nice and accommodating. However, will probably opt to stay at the Sheraton in Madison for our next visit. Check them out first! Quality all around.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank captivagirl3399
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MadisonStaybridgeGM, General Manager at Staybridge Suites Madison East, responded to this reviewResponded April 15, 2013

I am sorry to hear our breakfast staff gave you the wrong impression. We strive to give all our guests the best possible experience and to become your only lodging choice when visiting Madison. The staff has learned about your comments and we will make sure that our efforts to maintain it well stocked during busy days don’t make our clients feel uncomfortable. Also, I understand some of our furnishings have not aged quite as well as others and so, we are preparing to undergo an extensive renovation later this year. I hope we get to see you in a future occasion and have a chance to make a better impression.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (167)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

109 - 115 of 167 reviews

Reviewed April 9, 2013

Stayed 3 nights on business.
Upon arriving from Madison Airport, myself and 2 others in our party stopped by the front desk to ask directions to a grocery store in walking distance.
The GM Fausto suggested that we let him take us. He patiently waited for 30 minutes while we shopped.
One evening he spotted me in the lobby phoning for a cab to take us to dinner, he said he would be happy to give us a ride again.
Fausto is very attentive, and genuinely sincere when asking about our accommodations and making sure our visit is a great experience.
Meeting rooms are clean and lighting is perfect for group activities.
My room was very clean and spacious. Quiet and relaxing environment. I highly recommend this property for business or pleasure. If you have a opportunity to stay here, seek out the GM Fausto, he will make your day!

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank FaustoFan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MadisonStaybridgeGM, General Manager at Staybridge Suites Madison East, responded to this reviewResponded April 15, 2013

Dear FaustoFan,

Thank you so very much for your comments; I'm extremely flattered to learn I have a fan. We enjoyed hosting your group very much, and it was our pleasure to be able to take you around the area. I hope we get to host many more people from your company; it was a great experience for us to have such a nice crowd. Thanks again for your kind comments.

Fausto

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 30, 2013 via mobile

From the greeting we received when we arrived to the clean, well kept room we stayed in, this place was great! I travel a lot for my job and this is one of the nicer hotels I have stayed in. This time happened we happened to be passing through on the way back from vacation and I was pleasantly surprised as I have never stayed at a Staybridge before. I enjoyed the fact they had in house laundry and it was free, as we were both running out of clean clothes! The breakfast was awesome too, not the average Holiday Inn Express same old, there was a great selection including fresh cut fruit. We didn't stay long enough to check out the pool, but that looked nice too! I would definitely recommend this place!

  • Stayed: March 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Alissa R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MadisonStaybridgeGM, General Manager at Staybridge Suites Madison East, responded to this reviewResponded April 15, 2013

Dear Alissa R,

Thanks for taking the time to let us know about your visit. I'm glad to read you were able to enjoy many of our amenities and the we were able to meet your expectations in all of them. We hope to see you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 19, 2013

I stayed weekly for a couple months with my job bringing me to the Madison area. Having a kitchen in the room was a huge advantage for me; one of the reasons I chose to stay here. The suites and lobby sitting area could use some updating when comparing to other hotels. The furniture is worn and needs replacing. Beyond that the front desk staff is friendly and accommodating. Any needs I had were quickly met. The evening social they offer during the week makes it nice to stay in instead of going out for dinner and adds value for what you pay.

The only downfall of my stay was the breakfast. (Also free.) Time after time I would be waiting for it to open at 6:30 only to find no hot food ready. The staff was always running late. I would make do grabbing a muffin or cereal and some juice. If you need to leave early, don't expect hot food ready when they open.

All in all If you are looking for a modern feel and updated rooms I would look elsewhere down the road. If you are looking to stretch your dollar then I would recommend it. Good amenities for the price you pay.

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Jim_myminneapolis_MN
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MadisonStaybridgeGM, General Manager at Staybridge Suites Madison East, responded to this reviewResponded April 15, 2013

Dear Jim,

I am glad to hear your experience was somewhat satisfactory, but my main goal is to make it great every time for every guest. I have taken your comments to our staff as a way to improve on our work and make sure we do not fail to impress future guests. Also, we are preparing to undergo an extensive renovation later this year; our suites will feature that fresh modern appeaI you thought was missing. I hope we get to see you in a future occasion and have a chance to make a better impression.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 6, 2013

We have stayed here a few times over the past 8 years with family in town & managed to get a deal using priority club points for a multi nite stay. The small efficiency suites have plenty of room for 2 (kitchen utensils & towels for 3) & better layout than Candlewood suites single room units. This hotel has a Holiday Inn Express like free breakfast & nice small warmer indoor pool & nice jacuzzi. No bar & we were not around to try the evening social time. The staff was all helpful. Its up the hill beyond Home Depot.

  • Stayed: March 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SE_MN_warmth_seekers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 28, 2013

Everything from our greeting at the desk to the quality of the room to the great breakfast were top notch. We were a little distant from UW but the area around the hotel provided shopping and restaurant choices. We would choose this hotel again when we visit Madison.

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank dpardee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MadisonStaybridgeGM, General Manager at Staybridge Suites Madison East, responded to this reviewResponded April 15, 2013

Thank you so much for your feedback. I'm extremely happy to read we made such great impression on you! We hope to have you back again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 25, 2013 via mobile

This hotel is great! You get a mini apartment! Kitchen, desk, sofa, flat screen tv and comfy bed. What is even better is the sun downer. During the week they offer a social with food, beer, wine, and soda. Also a great spread of food in the morning and its all free! The gym is nice and pool area. I would highly recommend especially if u are staying more than a few nights.

  • Stayed: January 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Christie S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MadisonStaybridgeGM, Front Office Manager at Staybridge Suites Madison East, responded to this reviewResponded January 30, 2013

Thank you so much for your feedback. I'm very happy that you were pleased with all of the amenities that we have to offer! We hope to have you back again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Madison hotels
0.6 mi away
Cambria hotel & suites
Cambria hotel & suites
#17 of 63 in Madison
438 reviews
0.1 mi away
GrandStay Residential Suites Hotel Madison
0.4 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Madison American Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Best Western East Towne Suites
0.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Madison
0.4 mi away
Courtyard Madison East
Courtyard Madison East
#24 of 63 in Madison
281 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Staybridge Suites Madison East? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Staybridge Suites Madison East

Address: 3301 City View Dr, Madison, WI 53718-7907
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Wisconsin > Madison
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#18 Family Hotel in Madison
#21 Business Hotel in Madison
Price Range: $113 - $201 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Staybridge Suites Madison East 3*
Number of rooms: 90
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
*CURRENTLY UNDER RENOVATION* Staybridge Suites Madison East is located only 4 miles from downtown, our State Capitol and minutes from top corporations such as American Family Insurance World Headquarters, Alliant Energy, Trek Bicycle Corporation, QBE Americas, Kraft, and Oscar Mayer. When visiting Madison, WI for business or leisure travel, our friendly staff encourages you to stay with us to experience for yourself, a hotel stay that will offer all the conveniences of a home away from home. Our newly upgraded spacious suites feature a living room with sofa, full sized refrigerator, dishwasher, stove-top oven, microwave, coffee maker, toaster and pizza oven! In addition to our beautiful guest suites, we provide unique 24-hour complimentary amenities which include the following: business center- print, fax, copy, browse online for free, coin-free laundry services-onsite, with washer and dryer, fitness center with recently updated equipment, indoor pool/whirlpool access and 24 hour on site convenient store. In addition to our 24 hour guest services, we provide guests with a complimentary hot breakfast buffet daily, and encourage to join us in our hotel's Great Room for our evening social sundowner reception hosted every Tuesday - Thursday from 5:30-7:30PM. Our staff will be here to greet you individually while serving beer, wine and a hot appetizer buffet. Complimentary shuttle is available to/from the nearby airport 7AM-7PM Mon-Fri. With prior arrangements. Pets accepted with nonrefundable fee - please call for specifics. FHSIA is included, wired and wireless. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Priceline, Orbitz, Travelocity, HotelQuickly, Cancelon, TripOnline SA and getaroom.com so you can book your Staybridge Suites Madison East reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Staybridge Suites Madison East Hotel Madison

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing