We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Consistently good food.” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of R.P. Adlers Pub & Grill

R.P. Adlers Pub & Grill
Ranked #20 of 975 Restaurants in Madison
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $2 - $30
Cuisines: American, Bar, Pub
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Business meetings, Families with children, Dining on a budget, Kids, Large groups, Local cuisine, Special occasions, Bar scene
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Drinks, Late Night, Accepts American Express, Accepts Discover, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Free Off-Street Parking, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Parking Available, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Television, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Description: Established in May of 2006, R.P Adler's specializes is cooking our food to order. We use the freshest ingredients and prepare our food the way our guests like it! Our service is a good, old fashioned, the guest is always right, mentality. You never leave R.P Adler's hungry!!!
Madison, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
69 reviews
55 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
“Consistently good food.”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 27, 2014

Have dined here regularly since it opened. Never a bad meal.
Fairly priced.
Relaxed atmosphere with outside dining in the summer.
The Friday fish fry usually has a variety of fish including blue gills.

  • Visited July 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank timmertoo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

251 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    153
    60
    28
    6
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Dayton
Level Contributor
203 reviews
64 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 121 helpful votes
“Fantastic Place to Eat”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 6, 2014 via mobile

We were in town for a motorcycle rally and could walk to Adlers from the Hampton Inn up the hill, The food was excellent and our server was very nice, service was good, food was well prepared and came out hot serving 6 people. Oh, did I mention that prices were reasonable and large servings. You won't be disappointed!!!

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
Thank goldwingtravelers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Middleton, Wisconsin, United States
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
“Delicious”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 16, 2014

Had a delicious lunch with my daughter...comfy atmosphere! The service was good and we had a pleasant time!

  • Visited June 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Sue T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Madison, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
132 reviews
103 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“Great fish fry”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 24, 2014 via mobile

Multiple fish fry options on Fridays. The 2 piece cod was big enough for anyone; liked that it came with baby reds instead of fries. Affordable compared to other west side options. Decent beer on tap. Good location as there aren't many options. Service was incredibly slow.

Helpful?
2 Thank docrockaud
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lodi, Wisconsin, United States
Level Contributor
13 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Not so great...”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 23, 2014

I had gone here a few years ago and the food was great. Went back with some co-workers a few months ago and the food was terrible, none of us liked the wraps we got. My mom and I decided to try it one more time a couple weeks ago and we had pretty much the same results. My mom's burger was overcooked and completely dried out (she asked for a "medium" burger), the "onion straws" on her burger were just two onion rings placed on the top. My fish sandwich was pretty good, but the red potatoes as the side were just blah. We ordered mac & cheese and applesauce for my daughter and for $6 she got some Easy Mac & a cup of cheap applesauce on the side. Overall, we were unimpressed and now that I've been disappointed twice, I will not go back to RP Adler's. Our waitress was extremely nice, however, and the service was very good.

  • Visited April 2014
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Keri B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to R.P. Adlers Pub & Grill? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing