We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Friendly environment; good food”

R.P. Adlers Pub & Grill
Ranked #19 of 989 Restaurants in Madison
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $2 - $30
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night, Delivery, Reservations
Description: Established in May of 2006, R.P Adler's specializes is cooking our food to order. We use the freshest ingredients and prepare our food the way our guests like it! Our service is a good, old fashioned, the guest is always right, mentality. You never leave R.P Adler's hungry!!!
Viroqua, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
45 reviews
36 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Friendly environment; good food”
Reviewed March 2, 2014

Visited over the weekend with my lady. Late afternoon. Excellent service. Nicely appointed, clean, very well maintained. Much appreciated the menu, lots of choices, but no overload. Honest about the gluten too. Gluten-free choices with an admission that some dishes simply cannot be prepared gluten-free. Basic American fare with a flair! We chose to start with wings. Plump, juicy, hot with plenty of blu cheese dressings and the ubiquitous celery and carrots. Superb! We then shared a pork platter with BBQ pork over vegetables. Tasty, perfectly cooked and yummy. Will definitely visit again.

  • Visited March 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Robert R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

256 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    157
    61
    28
    6
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
25 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Ed the bartender”
Reviewed March 1, 2014

ED is an awesome bartender at Adlers. Always has great suggestions for new drinks. I read another review and they said it was like a CHEERS and Ed makes it feel like it is. People are friendly and easy to meet others in the area, or visitors. I like the atmosphere. Great CHICKEN NOODLE SOUP and it is GLUTEN FREE :). Chicken Tenders are amazing too.

  • Visited February 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Sunshinewolf
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Madison, Wisconsin
2 reviews
“Just good solid quality Food”
Reviewed February 28, 2014

This is a great place to visit for that nice casual lunch or dinner -
1. The atmosphere is very relaxing and not too load, considering it's a bar with mounted TV screens in several locations.
2. The sweet potato with rice soup is wonderfully tasting.
3. Get the cherry basil mayo on your sandwiches and burgers, very yummy.
4. Nice and clean, very open, too.
If one has never visited this establishment, give it a try!

  • Visited February 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank ryaMtim
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Iowa
Level Contributor
90 reviews
35 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 100 helpful votes
“Good Service and food.”
Reviewed February 27, 2014

Party of four ate dinner there one evening. Very few people there at the time we dined. Service was great!!! Good beer selection and varied menu. We all had sandwiches and all agreed they did a good job.

  • Visited February 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank DDGone
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Madison, Wisconsin
1 review
“Madison's own Cheers”
Reviewed February 27, 2014

Madison's best kept secret. Adlers has the absolute perfect balance of food, cocktails, staff, and patrons in the city. From the early bird Friday night fish crowd to the late evening hours of young professionals just looking to relax and enjoy some great company after a long day, Adlers always seems to have something for everyone. I would highly recommend this establishment to anyone. Hope to see you there!

  • Visited February 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Zachary2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed R.P. Adlers Pub & Grill also viewed

 

Been to R.P. Adlers Pub & Grill? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing