We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very friendly staff, nice clean comfortable stay”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hyatt Place Madison
Ranked #9 of 63 Hotels in Madison
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Green Bay, Wisconsin
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Very friendly staff, nice clean comfortable stay”
Reviewed July 8, 2010

I stayed with this hotel back in April, it was a very nice stay. Room 1010 has a awesome view of the city (even better at night). The staff was very friendly, Chad and Tamika were great!!!! It was my first time in Madison and the staff was very friendly and helpful with suggestions on where to eat, things to see, and even offered a shuttle ride to and from local attrations. I would absolutly stay again!!!! Great time great people. The only downfall is having to pay for parking.

  • Stayed April 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank GreenBay0327
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

686 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    403
    201
    51
    18
    13
See reviews for
232
151
17
186
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (92)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Santa Barbara, California
Level Contributor
24 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed July 7, 2010

Recent one night stay . . . desk service was excellent, extremely helpful. Room was very clean, contemporary, and "uptown." Fantastic location for capitol and campus.

  • Stayed June 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank wanderlustpair
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
109 reviews
69 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 270 helpful votes
Reviewed July 6, 2010

For the type of hotel this is, it truly doesn't get much better than this. The Hyatt Place Madison is located literally steps away from the Capitol Building and close to all the downtown shops and restaurants. It is brand new (about 3 months old). Check in was swift and so friendly. Tamika, who checked us in was simply wonderful - she wrote the book on customer service. The hotel has covered parking lot attached to the hotel, that you access with your room key. Unlike most Hyatt's, there is a $10 fee per night for the parking. The hotel has a swimming pool and workout facility. The rooms are great and very comfortable. Wireless internet complimentary available thoroughout the hotel. The service at this hotel is wonderful. They offer a complimentary shuttle to nearby places. They actually drove us to visit a relative in a nearby hospital and even drove us to the airport afterwords! It doesn't get better than this. It's only a matter of time until this hotel becomes rated #1 in Madison by Trip Advisor

  • Stayed July 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank galileocan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cincinnati, Ohio
Level Contributor
8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed June 5, 2010

Was in town for marathon. Provided free shuttle from/to (plus tidbits of info about city). One of the best hotels I've stayed in. Accommodated runners with early bfast morning of race. Very comfortable, great staff, very clean. Will definitely choose again.

  • Stayed May 2010, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank jchuck
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Minneapolis, MN
Level Contributor
34 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
Reviewed May 31, 2010

I was in Madison for the marathon this past weekend. We stayed at the Hyatt Place and I was blown away by the service, location, and value. The beds are comfy, the place is quiet, and the staff is amazing. I highly recommend this hotel!! I will definitely stay here again for the marathon next year!!!!

  • Stayed May 2010, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ajj083001
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Athens, Georgia
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed May 25, 2010

One of the better hotels I've stayed at. 3 blocks from capitol, 3 blocks from State Street, 5 blocks from Monona Terrace. Staff was friendly and nice (especially Becky at the front desk). Plenty of parking, free internet, free continental breakfast. Very impressed.

  • Stayed May 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank feetwheelscars
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Eau Claire
Level Contributor
28 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed May 22, 2010

Went to Madison to see my hubby and he was here for business. The hotel staff were friendly and didn't charge me for the night I joined or parking. Great location for a trip around the capital and trendy decor. Great bed and had all the comforts of home. If we come back we would definitely stay here!

Stayed May 2010, traveled on business
Helpful?
1 Thank spowell413
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Madison hotels
0.3 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Madison Downtown
0.3 mi away
Madison Concourse Hotel and Governor's Club
0.5 mi away
The Edgewater
The Edgewater
#6 of 63 in Madison
696 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Madison
0.4 mi away
Hilton Madison Monona Terrace
0.2 mi away
Best Western Premier Park Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hyatt Place Madison? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hyatt Place Madison

Property: Hyatt Place Madison
Address: 333 W Washington Ave, Madison, WI 53703-2968
Location: United States > Wisconsin > Madison
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#4 Green Hotel in Madison
#6 Romantic Hotel in Madison
#8 Family Hotel in Madison
#18 Business Hotel in Madison
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Hyatt Place Madison 3*
Number of rooms: 151
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Hotwire, Travelocity, Priceline, Hyatt Hotels Corporation, TripOnline SA, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Hyatt Place Madison reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hyatt Place Madison Hotel Madison

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing