We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Zero Complaints!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hyatt Place Madison
Ranked #9 of 63 Hotels in Madison
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Level Contributor
33 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Zero Complaints!”
Reviewed July 21, 2013 via mobile

I have nothing bad to say about our stay at the Hyatt. We had a comfortable room, good breakfasts, nice service at a great location. The new decor and cleanliness of everything was a plus. Would come back here again and recommend this one to anyone.

  • Stayed July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Buster_f16
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

686 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    403
    201
    51
    18
    13
See reviews for
232
151
17
186
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (92)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Oregon
Level Contributor
7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed July 14, 2013

Stayed here for 3 days - great location just blocks from the state capitol and nightlife. Felt like I was at home. Has a mini fridge, nice desk, power ports, even a side panel with HDMI and component cable ports. This could allow you to connect an AppleTV or a DVD player if you want.

Lobby is nice, very informal - no big check in desk which I liked. Has a nice bar and 24 hour food.

Bathroom is very small - just a shower but I'd rather have a small bathroom in exchange for lots of room to hangout. The Hyatt Places seem to have a similar layout with a L shaped sectional separated by a small partition to the bed. Slept really well and didn't hear any of my neighbors. The parking lot was nice and empty though it might because it's summer and school is out at U. Wisconsin. If you have a nice car, you'll like the lot as the spaces are really wide. They do charge $10 per night though. I'd stay here again.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank bageltraveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Beg Bend, WI
Level Contributor
92 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed July 10, 2013

We go back to Madison a couple times a year to where we went to school way back when. Finding a nice place to stay near the Capital Square and State Street is important. We like to be able to walk to the lakes, restaurants, and stores. Staying at Hyatt Place was a new experience and may be our new 'go to' place to go when we go back.

Room Tip: We asked if we could get a room with a view. We were given a room on the 10th floor with a west vie...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jerry W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kenosha, Wisconsin, United States
Level Contributor
208 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 63 helpful votes
Reviewed July 5, 2013

We stayed at the Hyatt Place as it is located within walking distance to several restaurants, and more importantly, Farmers Market. While you may pay a little more for a room during peak season, the friendliness and knowledge of the staff, cleanliness of hotel and the room, and the overall atmosphere, make it well worth it. Parking is available within the complex; therefore, you can walk around the capital and state street, without the worries of dealing with parking. Overall, fantastic experience, and we will be back.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Craig S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Urbana, IL
Level Contributor
26 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
Reviewed July 1, 2013

Stay here if there's no snow on the ground, or in the forecast.

The room was great. It afforded an unparalleled view of the Bobcat snowplow that buzzed up and down the street from about 4 a.m.

Everything was fine otherwise. But until Madison codifies/enforces some rules on noise, this hotel will suffer. So will its patrons.

Room Tip: At the back. Not at the street,
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank rob-mccolley
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alex F, Front Office Manager at Hyatt Place Madison, responded to this review, July 7, 2013
Thank you for taking your time to share feedback about your stay at Hyatt Place Madison/Downtown! We're glad to hear that you enjoyed our hotel, but disappointed that the snow plows kept you up. We hope you come back and enjoy Madison during some of it's other seasons!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Western Springs, Illinois
Level Contributor
75 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed June 25, 2013 via mobile

Hotel was fine - standard room for a Hyatt Place. A few blocks from the Capital and from the great running path on the lake. I actually really like the Hyatt Place menu options for dinner - lighter fare that I would tend to eat - especially when traveling solo for business. Hot breakfast included as well which is nice. Gym is pretty small and no stretching mats or foam rollers. Staff was very attentive.

Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
Helpful?
Thank Vicki v
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alex F, Front Office Manager at Hyatt Place Madison, responded to this review, July 7, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback on TripAdvisor. We are enthusiastic to hear you enjoyed our dinner menu. It's always great to hear that our staff was attentive.

They are not located in the gym, but we do have foam mats to lend out behind the front desk.

Sincerely,
Alex
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Port Townsend, Washington
Level Contributor
81 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
Reviewed June 21, 2013

The rooms are as clean and comfortable as last year. The staff is friendly, well-trained and efficient. The breakfasts are very good for a free quick breakfast. I would definitely recommend going here again and we will be here again the next time we are here in Madison.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ceebee3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alex F, Front Office Manager at Hyatt Place Madison, responded to this review, July 6, 2013
Thank you for going out of your way to write a review about your stay on TripAdvisor! We are very happy to hear your repeat visit was as good as your last! We often hear enthusiastic feedback about our staff. Your referral is our greatest compliment. We hope to see you next visit!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Madison hotels
0.3 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Madison Downtown
0.3 mi away
Madison Concourse Hotel and Governor's Club
0.5 mi away
The Edgewater
The Edgewater
#6 of 63 in Madison
696 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Madison
0.4 mi away
Hilton Madison Monona Terrace
0.2 mi away
Best Western Premier Park Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hyatt Place Madison? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hyatt Place Madison

Property: Hyatt Place Madison
Address: 333 W Washington Ave, Madison, WI 53703-2968
Location: United States > Wisconsin > Madison
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#4 Green Hotel in Madison
#6 Romantic Hotel in Madison
#8 Family Hotel in Madison
#18 Business Hotel in Madison
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Hyatt Place Madison 3*
Number of rooms: 151
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Hyatt Hotels Corporation, Priceline, Orbitz, Hotwire, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Hyatt Place Madison reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hyatt Place Madison Hotel Madison

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing