We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Hyatt...Very conveniet hotel!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Hyatt Place Madison
Ranked #10 of 63 Hotels in Madison
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Boyertown
Level 5 Contributor
72 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
“Hyatt...Very conveniet hotel!”
Reviewed June 15, 2011

My wife & I recently stayed 2 nights at Hyatt Place for a wedding in Madison.
Free shuttle pick up at the airport is about 10-15 minutes away from the hotel.
Hyatt also haves free shuttle service anywhere 2 miles from hotel.
Easy walk to Capitol, downtown or lake. Large clean rooms. Nice pressure on rain shower head. Overall everything that you look for in a hotel!

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank BoyertownMusik
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

713 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    413
    208
    58
    20
    14
See reviews for
242
157
18
195
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (93)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Huntsville, Alabama
Level 3 Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed June 13, 2011

We stayed three nights, and the staff was very friendly and welcoming. We only used the garage one night, and they charged us correctly (Parking was $10/night). Spotless rooms, sectioned off from bed area with a floor-to-ceiling divider across 1/3 of room. Front area of room had a large sectional sleeper sofa. One swiveling flat-screen TV provided for both areas, as well as a refrigerator and microwave. Location is two blocks from Capital Square and three blocks from State St. Breakfast provided is continental; would be nice if they at least added hard-boiled eggs as protein.

  • Stayed May 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank honestfred5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 3 Contributor
21 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed June 7, 2011

Hyatt's new concept has many things to recommend it. This hotel is built around simplicity, convenience, and a friendly staff. The staff are cross-trained, so the front-desk IS the bar and is the front desk staff are also the van drivers etc. This leads to incredible efficiency and allows them to make food available 24/7 for late-arriving and starving travelers. The wi-fi is free and easy to access, and we made use of the shuttle several times (they service any location within 2 miles). The rooms were very clean and well-laid out. The hotel is new, so everything works and is in good condition. A luxury hotel this is not, so you will not get that "spa" feeling that you might get from laying down at a fancier hotel, but you will have a good stay and have all your needs met. It was pretty close to the capital and walking distance from many restaurants. You will not get the view of the water a more expensive place might afford, but the water is a 10 minute walk.

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Teaisbetter
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Francisco, CA
Level 4 Contributor
26 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
Reviewed June 1, 2011

We stayed two nights at Hyatt Place and were delighted with everything about it. The front desk staff were friendly, accommodating, engaging and very competent. The room was clean and beautiful with a nice sitting area. Great shower. The free breakfast was very good with fresh fruit, cereal, yogurt, toast, muffins, etc. We also ordered an egg dish for an extra charge and it was tasty.

The hotel shuttle is available for airport trips and trips around town and was fantastic for our group of 7 people. We had not rented a car and the shuttle saved us a lot of time and money.

I also liked the modern concept of the front desk area. Right next to the registration desk was a small bar area where guests could order drinks and food. Although we did not order any, we could also have ordered food any time of the day or night.

If we ever visit Madison again, this is where we will stay. We were able to get a reduced rate on Hotwire, but even at full price it would be a good value.

Room Tip: Just ask if a corner room is available.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank JennJack
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
USA
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed May 23, 2011

This hotel is one block from the capitol and in a quiet area. The hotel is new, with parking available underground. Hotel staff is friendly, but it is quicker to check in using the self-service kiosk. Free breakfasts are good quality. Most guests are business professionals, so hotel is quiet. Refrigerators in each room, but no microwaves.

Room Tip: Ask for a corner room with windows on two sides.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Traveler691
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Jersey
Level 4 Contributor
47 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 56 helpful votes
Reviewed May 16, 2011

Lovely hotel with appealing modern decor. Great pullout couch and ottoman made it very pleasant for sibling, and for grad to visit. Staff was terrific when we arrived at 2 am without luggage due to connecting flight cancellation, providing toothbrushes plus. Walkable to Saturday Farmer's Market at Capitol, Capitol area restaurants and State Street. Shuttle provided to Kohl Center for graduation made it easy. Decent complimentary continental breakfast in nice lounge, plus option for made-to-order food at a fee. Best of 4 hotels we've stayed at in Madison!

  • Stayed May 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank soresident
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Minneapolis, MN
Level 2 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed April 17, 2011

Nice new hotel just two blocks from the Capitol square. Very nice bed and sitting area with fold out bed. Bathroom is well appointed with a contemporary clean look but the function of the layout leaves a little to be desired. Shower and toilet are in a a room so small that you have to get out of the way of the door to close it and I don't care for the open sink/mirror area which has no privacy at all - open to the bed and TV viewing area.The shower is a nice size with a powerful rain shower head. Because of the convenience and fresh new building, I would stay here again and tried to this past week-end,but rates were much higher than first time so we booked elsewhere. It doesn't seem right that their rates should be as high as the 3 1/2 star Concourse Governor's Club.

  • Stayed April 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Minnemom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Madison hotels
0.3 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Madison Downtown
0.3 mi away
Madison Concourse Hotel and Governor's Club
0.5 mi away
The Edgewater
The Edgewater
#8 of 63 in Madison
727 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Madison
0.4 mi away
Hilton Madison Monona Terrace
0.2 mi away
Best Western Premier Park Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hyatt Place Madison? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hyatt Place Madison

Property: Hyatt Place Madison
Address: 333 W Washington Ave, Madison, WI 53703-2968
Location: United States > Wisconsin > Madison
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#4 Green Hotel in Madison
#6 Romantic Hotel in Madison
#8 Family Hotel in Madison
#18 Business Hotel in Madison
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Hyatt Place Madison 3*
Number of rooms: 151
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, Orbitz, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Hotwire, Cancelon, TripOnline SA and getaroom.com so you can book your Hyatt Place Madison reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hyatt Place Madison Hotel Madison

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing