We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

“Great Stay” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Sleep Inn & Suites Madison

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Sleep Inn & Suites Madison
Ranked #23 of 61 Hotels in Madison
Certificate of Excellence
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Great Stay”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 23, 2014 via mobile

This seems to be a newer hotel. Courteous employees and very kid friendly. The pool is a hit with kids and they have a small arcade. Continental breakfast from 6a-10a.
Room was clean and comfortable. Close to plenty of eating locations and interstates. We enjoyed our stay.

Stayed July 2014
Helpful?
Thank David J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sleep4802, General Manager at Sleep Inn & Suites Madison, responded to this review, July 24, 2014
Thank you so much for the nice response. We hope to see you again real soon, Bruce Dimmig G.M.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

272 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    177
    74
    16
    4
    1
See reviews for
90
88
17
41
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (53)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
long island ny
Level Contributor
21 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 22, 2014

We stayed here for 4 nights while visiting Madison. The hotel was quiet and very well maintained.It was clean inside and outside. I liked the walk in shower and the fact that towels were changed every day. The staff was pleasant. It was nice to look out from our room and see fields instead of other buildings. We had a great rate and an added plus for us it is pet friendly. Only negatives it is a bit out of the way from Madison but you can easily get there on the on the highway and no nearby restaurants although there are 2 about 2 miles away.We would stay here again.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank NYtraveler056
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sleep4802, General Manager at Sleep Inn & Suites Madison, responded to this review, July 24, 2014
Thank you for the positive feedback as we value all comments sent our way. We hope to see you again soon at the Sleep Inn & Suites, Bruce Dimmig G.M.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fond du Lac, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
71 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 16, 2014 via mobile

Check in and out was quick. Breakfast was very good with some hot choices. Hotel was very clean including the room. This is a newer hotel that looks like it is being taken care of. It was a great value for under $70 per night. Compared to some other hotels that charge the same rate - this one was a palace. Best of all - it was quiet.

Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
Helpful?
Thank Peanut54937
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sleep4802, General Manager at Sleep Inn & Suites Madison, responded to this review, July 17, 2014
Thank you so much for your kind response. We take pride in trying to make our guests stay here with us as pleasureable & relaxing as possible. We hope to see you again real soon -Thanks, Bruce Dimmig G.M.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fishers, Indiana
Level Contributor
84 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 15, 2014

We find ourselves in Madison several times a year, and this Sleep Inn is always our first choice. Location is good...even downtown is an easy drive...and we always get a quiet good nights sleep. Rooms are clean, beds are comfy, decent breakfast, and ac/heat works. Friendly staff...what more could we want. Only complaint is they are so popular that we sometimes can't get in! ;<(

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Art S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sleep4802, General Manager at Sleep Inn & Suites Madison, responded to this review, July 16, 2014
Thank you for the kind response as we value all comments that come our way. We hope to see you again real soon-thanks, Bruce Dimmig G.M.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alexandria, Virginia
Level Contributor
37 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 12, 2014 via mobile

Du Waynne at the front desk was welcoming and helpful. This property is new and is kept clean. The bed was perfect with comfy pillows. And we loved the shower. I plan to return next time we drive through Wisconsin

Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
Helpful?
1 Thank Lovetohavefun22308
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sleep4802, Manager at Sleep Inn & Suites Madison, responded to this review, July 14, 2014
Thank you for your review. Hope to see you again soon!

Ken Kurt
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Frederick, Maryland
Level Contributor
43 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 12, 2014

This was our second stay at the Sleep Inn and Suites and it was just as good as the first time.

It is conveniently located near the Beltline so getting into Madison is super easy. It is also only a few miles from getting onto the Interstate. We needed to go to the airport in Milwaukee and it was great because we didn't need to worry about getting hung up in Madison's rush hour traffic because we were so close to the interstate. BTW, it only took us 1.75 hours to get to the airport and that included getting hung up in a bit of Milwaukee rush hour.

The rooms are very large and very clean. The nightly rate can't be beat.

The front desk clerk was super friendly and helpful. I'm sorry I didn't get her name but she helped with directions and recommendations on restaurants.

When we return to Madison, we will definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank 1122RTD
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sleep4802, Manager at Sleep Inn & Suites Madison, responded to this review, July 14, 2014
Thank you for your review. I am very happy you had another great stay! We look forward to your next visit.

Ken Kurt
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Michigan
Level Contributor
287 reviews
57 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 117 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 9, 2014

Located near a freeway, and some distance from downtown, this motel has a new, fresh, clean feel to it. Our room was spacious, and the bed was comfortable, and since our room was at the end of the building farthest from the traffic, we weren't bothered by road noise.

Noise from above, however was a different story. Someone with heavy footsteps insisted on pacing back and forth for an hour or so in the room above ours, and whatever soundproofing exists provided no relief; had that not come to a natural end, our stay would have been considerably less pleasant. You can avoid that issue, of course, by requesting a room on the top floor.

Breakfast is included; it's adequate but hardly spectacular. Cheese omelets were pre-formed and a bit rubbery, and the sausage patties were a bit gristly (the sausage links are a better choice).

The tiled bathroom is fairly standard with an unusual shower configuration (no curtain or door); the hairdryer is poorly located, so the cord has to be stretched to the max if you want to use the mirror while drying your hair.

As others have noted, this motel imposes an automatic "safe fee" which will be removed upon request. There's a sign describing this (see attached photo), but it's placed inconspicuously at the front desk, so it's easy to miss. Although this is an "optional" charge, you're required to opt out, not in. This strikes me as an annoying way to nickel-and-dime customers. It would be more forthright to invite customers to opt in.

If you don't mind the location, this Sleep Inn offers a pretty good bang for the buck.

Room Tip: A room on the top floor will insure that you don't hear footsteps above you. And a room away fr...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank MichiganBanjoMan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sleep4802, Manager at Sleep Inn & Suites Madison, responded to this review, July 11, 2014
Thank you for your response. We are glad you had a good stay. Hope to see you again soon!

Ken Kurt
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Madison hotels
1.3 mi away
AmericInn Lodge & Suites Madison South
0.4 mi away
Days Inn & Suites Madison
Days Inn & Suites Madison
#34 of 61 in Madison
4.0 of 5 stars 404 reviews
3.7 mi away
Comfort Inn Madison - Downtown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.3 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Madison
6.0 mi away
BEST WESTERN East Towne Suites
4.0 mi away
Clarion Suites at the Alliant Energy Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sleep Inn & Suites Madison? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sleep Inn & Suites Madison

Property: Sleep Inn & Suites Madison
Address: 4802 Tradewinds Pkwy, Madison, WI 53718-6923
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Wisconsin > Madison
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#2 Family Hotel in Madison
#6 Best Value Hotel in Madison
#8 Romantic Hotel in Madison
#20 Business Hotel in Madison
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Sleep Inn & Suites Madison 2*
Number of rooms: 89
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Business travelers will welcome additional conveniences like the onsite business center, a public computer with Internet access, and copy and fax services. All spacious rooms and suites come equipped with HD TV's, microwaves, refrigerators, coffee makers with free coffee, desks, hair dryers, irons and ironing boards. Some suites feature whirlpool bathtubs and sofa sleepers. Connecting rooms can be requested. Guest laundry facilities and valet cleaning services are offered on the premises for added convenience. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Odigeo, Expedia, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Priceline, Booking.com, Travelocity and Orbitz so you can book your Sleep Inn & Suites Madison reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sleep Inn & Suites Madison Hotel Madison
Sleep Inn And Suites Madison

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing