We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“My favorite place to stay in Madison”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Sleep Inn & Suites Madison
Ranked #23 of 63 Hotels in Madison
Certificate of Excellence
Milwaukee, Wisconsin, United States
Level 5 Contributor
66 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
“My favorite place to stay in Madison”
Reviewed November 18, 2013

I am in Madison overnight several times a year and I love to stay at this hotel. The staff is extremely friendly and helpful and the place is incredibly clean. The beds are not squishy and I love the walk-in showers. I have been in more expensive hotels and been much less comfortable.

The rooms are large and are well-suited to doing business. Internet access is solid. Even my finicky ipad connects to it with no problem.

The exercise room is well-equipped, although it could use a tad more upkeep as the machines are not working perfectly. (The weight machine had a problem this time.)

The front desk staff give very good directions and are very patient, even with someone like me who has trouble with left and right.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ellen H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sleep4802, General Manager at Sleep Inn & Suites Madison, responded to this review, November 20, 2013
Thank you so much for the kind review-we always looking forward to you-Happy Thanksgiving, Bruce Dimmig
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

294 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    191
    81
    17
    4
    1
See reviews for
97
96
17
44
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (57)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Bowling Green, Kentucky
Level 6 Contributor
366 reviews
79 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 224 helpful votes
Reviewed October 31, 2013

This hotel was a pleasure to stay in. The room was very roomy and included a refrigerator and microwave. The room was nicely decorated and very clean. The bathroom was also very clean and there was a large vanity/sink and walk-in shower. The staff was very friendly and helpful and the breakfast was good. There were a couple of hot dishes as well as the typical cereal, bagels, toast, yogurt, bananas, juice, and coffee. We would definitely stay here again.

Room Tip: The refrigerator did not have a freezer section, so we couldn't refreeze our cold packs.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank FrequentTraveler696
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sleep4802, General Manager at Sleep Inn & Suites Madison, responded to this review, November 2, 2013
Thank you so much for the positive feedback-we hope to see you again soon!!! Have a great day!!!! Bruce Dimmig G.M.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Algonquin, Illinois
Level 5 Contributor
62 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed October 18, 2013

My husband, son and I stayed at the Sleep Inn last week. We were impressed with the room sizes (we had a 2 Queen Room). The room was very clean! The location to downtown was perfect for us. If we go back to Madison, we would definately stay here. We did not stay for breakfast as we went to a place in Stoughton.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank WandaB878
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sleep4802, General Manager at Sleep Inn & Suites Madison, responded to this review, October 20, 2013
Thank you so much for the positive feedback - we hope to see you again soon. Bruce Dimmig G.M.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pierre
Level 5 Contributor
56 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed October 16, 2013

This is the 4th year staying at the Sleep Inn, while attending World Dairy Expo 2013. I highly recommend this hotel as and extremely business travel friendly. The folks behind the desk, are the same folks for the past three years. They greet everyone with a smile, and are very pleasant. Will help find you directions to where you need to get too and also provide tips on great places to eat and visit while in town. One of the few places that i looke forward to coming back to every year.

Thank you Bruce and team, for Great service and Great Value while attending the World Dairy Expo.

Thank you,
Dave

Room Tip: Never had a bad room....
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank djs5761
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sleep4802, Manager at Sleep Inn & Suites Madison, responded to this review, October 18, 2013
Thank you for your great review! I am happy your stay here at the Sleep Inn & Suites was a great one. It is reviews like yours that make our day. We hope to see you again next year and for many years to come.

Ken Kurt - Assistant General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed October 6, 2013

The Stay: One Night Two Rooms
The Accommodations: The rooms were very nice. We had a room on the back and it was quiet. Beds were comfy. Bathrooms were nicely sized. Wifi worked! Not as modern/sleek as other newer Sleep Inns, but the "country" feel worked for this location. The breakfast area is a little cramped when it gets busy. The usual free breakfast fair (eggs, waffles, sausages, muffins, cereal, yogurt, fresh fruit). They did have fresh local pastries and donuts, which was a nice touch.

For the Kids: The pool area was lots of fun and is really set up for kids. There are spray features and basket ball hoop and balls/toys to toss around. Pool side towels provided. Very bright with lots of windows. It is deep enough for splashing and Marco Polo type games. I liked that they had really good warning signs about behaviors and parents needing to be there. So many hotels do not identify the risks of kids swimming alone with no lifeguards on duty...

Getting There: If you do not have GPS you will need to have really good directions since finding them with GPS was tricky.

The Staff: Everyone was friendly and accommodating to questions about the area. The staff seemed very comfortable with each other and the quests. Had a bead and breakfast feeling.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank chrishboyd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sleep4802, Manager at Sleep Inn & Suites Madison, responded to this review, October 8, 2013
Thank you for your review. We are very happy your family had a enjoyable stay here at the Sleep Inn. Next time you are in the Madison area I hope to see you again.

Ken Kurt
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Florence, Kentucky
Level 5 Contributor
82 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed September 27, 2013

This hotel is very nice. The staff very friendly, helpful and accommodating. This is a new hotel so there's not really anywhere to eat within walking distance. The closest restaurant is Toby's which features fried fish and it's about 1/2 mile away. Other than this restaurant, nothing within walking distance.

The bathroom shower was awesome! Water pressure amazing, blow dryers included and coffee maker in the room. Ironing board and iron also in the room. Bed was very comfortable.

Sausage, egg (something), bagels, waffle maker, juice, yogurt, etc for breakfast.

Really the only "problem" was I flew in and was there on business with no transportation so had to taxi to anywhere to eat. I expect this won't be the case long as other development is sure to follow. I'd definitely go back to Sleep Inn.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank gwenmf
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sleep4802, General Manager at Sleep Inn & Suites Madison, responded to this review, September 30, 2013
Thank you for your response-We need these to try and better our services for our guests. Hope to see you again soon, Bruce Dimmig G.M.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 6 Contributor
327 reviews
84 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 78 helpful votes
Reviewed September 23, 2013 via mobile

A very clean and comfortable room. Great shower and TV channel selection. A little hard to find if you do not have GPS. It is secluded and very quiet. Not many restaurants nearby, but for a nice stay this a ideal spot.

Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Robert I
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sleep4802, General Manager at Sleep Inn & Suites Madison, responded to this review, September 25, 2013
Thank you for your kind response-Hope to see you again soon, Bruce Dimmig
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Madison hotels
0.4 mi away
Days Inn & Suites Madison
Days Inn & Suites Madison
#26 of 63 in Madison
508 reviews
1.4 mi away
AmericInn Lodge & Suites Madison South
6.0 mi away
Best Western East Towne Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.3 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Madison
3.7 mi away
Comfort Inn Madison - Downtown
5.6 mi away
Super 8 Madison South
Super 8 Madison South
#15 of 63 in Madison
662 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sleep Inn & Suites Madison? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sleep Inn & Suites Madison

Property: Sleep Inn & Suites Madison
Address: 4802 Tradewinds Pkwy, Madison, WI 53718-6923
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Wisconsin > Madison
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#2 Family Hotel in Madison
#8 Romantic Hotel in Madison
#20 Business Hotel in Madison
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Sleep Inn & Suites Madison 2*
Number of rooms: 89
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Business travelers will welcome additional conveniences like the onsite business center, a public computer with Internet access, and copy and fax services. All spacious rooms and suites come equipped with HD TV's, microwaves, refrigerators, coffee makers with free coffee, desks, hair dryers, irons and ironing boards. Some suites feature whirlpool bathtubs and sofa sleepers. Connecting rooms can be requested. Guest laundry facilities and valet cleaning services are offered on the premises for added convenience. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Choice Hotels, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Sleep Inn & Suites Madison reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sleep Inn And Suites Madison
Sleep Inn & Suites Madison Hotel Madison

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing