We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Can't be beat!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Sleep Inn & Suites Madison
Ranked #24 of 63 Hotels in Madison
Certificate of Excellence
Hazel Green, Wisconsin
1 review
“Can't be beat!”
Reviewed July 29, 2013

Great staff! They go more than that extra mile to make sure you have a wonderful stay.
Room were always very clean and comfortable. The pool is very family friendly and the kids always seem to have a great time. If you need suggestions on where to eat or what to see the staff was very current on where to go.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sue H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sleep4802, Manager at Sleep Inn & Suites Madison, responded to this review, July 30, 2013
Thank you for your review Sue. I am glad your stay was such a great one! Come back and see us again soon.

Ken Kurt
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

288 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    185
    81
    17
    4
    1
See reviews for
95
93
17
44
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (56)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Chicago, Illinois
Level Contributor
356 reviews
102 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 95 helpful votes
Reviewed July 26, 2013

This was my first stay at a Sleep Inn. Just never had the chance to try one. It is off the main rooms, but if you can follow the signs, you will find it. Plus it is visible from the main highway.
The road construction and numerous interchanges and cross streets can be confusing.
After a long day on the road it was nice to enter a new, clean and well decorated hotel. The staff was helpful and the room was great. There was some road noise, but if you get a room on the back of the hotel, it will be quiet. Plus a few kids running around added to the noise. My room had a safe, frig, microwave and wall thermostat. Plus a nice full size desk with an Philips auxiliary box for AV, audio, HDMI and USB; first I have seen in a hotel. Breakfast was the norm.
The hotel appeared to be at capacity too. Obviously the positive feedback has helped this location. The wifi reception was great too. You will enjoy the stay.

Room Tip: Get a room away from highway, back side.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank B W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sleep4802, Manager at Sleep Inn & Suites Madison, responded to this review, July 27, 2013
Thank you for your reveiw. I am very pleased to hear your stay was a good one! It is great to hear feedback from our guests so we can make your stay even better every time you come back. Hope to see you again next time your in Madison.

Ken Kurt
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Frederick, Maryland
Level Contributor
47 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed July 23, 2013

The Sleep Inn & Suites was a gem. Check in and check out was quick. The room was large and clean. We had a room with two queen beds; 'fridge & microwave; free Wi-Fi. We did not use the pool but it looked clean and was spacious. The breakfast was well stocked and the eating area was kept clean. The only negative I could say was that the rooms seem to have thin walls. The man in the next room played his tv very loud and on Friday night there were people running up and down the hallway upstairs.

Room Tip: A room on the top floor would probably be the best to avoid the foot noise from above.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 1122RTD
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sleep4802, General Manager at Sleep Inn & Suites Madison, responded to this review, July 24, 2013
Thank you for the nice response-we always like to hear positive things about our guests stay-Hope to see you again soon, Bruce Dimmig G.M.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pekin, Illinois
1 review
Reviewed July 19, 2013

Hotel is very nice for the price! Kid friendly pool, our six year old had a blast. The "arcade" however, shouldn't be called that. It was a joke. Only two games, a gumball machine and two claw machines was the consistency. Overall we had fun and our room was clean and decent sized. Complimentary breakfast is always a plus. The front desk clerk was incredibly friendly, helpful, and accomodating.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Lyns H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sleep4802, General Manager at Sleep Inn & Suites Madison, responded to this review, July 22, 2013
Thank you for your response-we are in the process of getting new games in our game room-We hope to see you again soon!!! Bruce Dimmig
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Twin Lakes, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
14 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
Reviewed July 17, 2013

I know I have reviewed this establishment before, but I wanted to give it another shout for being a great place to stay when in the Madison area. Specifically, I wanted to give acknowledgement to Ken (Hurt?) the manager who was on duty the evening of Monday .

When we got to the hotel, our original reservation had been placed on a 6:00 hold without me knowing it and was cancelled by the time we arrived. Ken went out of his way to find us a room at their hotel and gave us the only room they had left which was a definite upgrade. Most places would have chalked it up to miscommunication and would have sent me on my way.

I cannot express my gratitude for taking care of us after a long day of traveling and activities. We appreciate all you did for us. Your hotel definitely understands the meaning of "customer service" and personifies it. Thank you again.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank NAVY_YNC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sleep4802, General Manager at Sleep Inn & Suites Madison, responded to this review, July 19, 2013
Thank you so much for the positive feedback-we sure like to hear things like this-hope to see you again soon, Bruce Dimmig
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Austin TX
Level Contributor
214 reviews
90 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 94 helpful votes
Reviewed July 10, 2013

We stayed here for one night recently. We picked it because of TripAdvisor reviews and weren't disappointed. You must be prepared for the circuitous route to the hotel. If we hadn't had a GPS, I don't think we would have found it. (Maybe we missed signs?) And there isn't much near it except a supper club. You'll be driving if you want lunch or dinner. I loved the bathroom and shower--lots of counter space.

My only problem was I couldn't turn on the TV. My husband did it after pointing it at a very specific place on the TV. I tried and tried, but couldn't get it. Sigh.

Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank BabsinTX
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sleep4802, General Manager at Sleep Inn & Suites Madison, responded to this review, July 12, 2013
Thank you for the kind response-so sorry for being off the beaten path-Hope to see you again soon!!!! Bruce Dimmig G.M.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
41 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed July 8, 2013 via mobile

After a long drive this was a wonderful place to stay. Nice clean and quiet rooms. Really nice and comfy beds. Almost didn't want to get up the next morning. Even got a discount card for a local taxi service. Would definitely stay here again if returning to Madison.

  • Stayed June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank driver175
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sleep4802, General Manager at Sleep Inn & Suites Madison, responded to this review, July 10, 2013
Thank you for the great response-we hope to see you soon, Bruce Dimmig
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Madison hotels
0.4 mi away
Days Inn & Suites Madison
Days Inn & Suites Madison
#30 of 63 in Madison
456 reviews
1.4 mi away
AmericInn Lodge & Suites Madison South
1.4 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Madison
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.7 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Madison American Center
1.3 mi away
Magnuson Grand Hotel
Magnuson Grand Hotel
#49 of 63 in Madison
150 reviews
6.0 mi away
BEST WESTERN East Towne Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sleep Inn & Suites Madison? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sleep Inn & Suites Madison

Property: Sleep Inn & Suites Madison
Address: 4802 Tradewinds Parkway, Madison, WI 53718
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Wisconsin > Madison
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#2 Family Hotel in Madison
#6 Best Value Hotel in Madison
#8 Romantic Hotel in Madison
#20 Business Hotel in Madison
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Sleep Inn & Suites Madison 2*
Number of rooms: 89
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Business travelers will welcome additional conveniences like the onsite business center, a public computer with Internet access, and copy and fax services. All spacious rooms and suites come equipped with HD TV's, microwaves, refrigerators, coffee makers with free coffee, desks, hair dryers, irons and ironing boards. Some suites feature whirlpool bathtubs and sofa sleepers. Connecting rooms can be requested. Guest laundry facilities and valet cleaning services are offered on the premises for added convenience. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Booking.com, Choice Hotels, Hotwire, Priceline, Cancelon, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Sleep Inn & Suites Madison reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sleep Inn & Suites Madison Hotel Madison
Sleep Inn And Suites Madison

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing