We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Dependable welcoming”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Sleep Inn & Suites Madison
Ranked #23 of 63 Hotels in Madison
Certificate of Excellence
Chicago
Level Contributor
93 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“Dependable welcoming”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 15, 2013

This is a small hotel located at the northern edge of Madison. The rooms are modern and clean. The staff is friendly and helpful. This is a quiet location but only about 20 minutes from downtown Madison. The pricing for this property is very attractive for the Madison area.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ChicagoPhilster
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sleep4802, Front Office Manager at Sleep Inn & Suites Madison, responded to this review, March 16, 2013
Thank you so very much for the kind comments on our property. We're happy to hear you enjoyed your stay with us and that we are conveniently located for all of your madison needs. We have high standards to keep our guests happy and are proud that you are one of them. Feel free to stay with us anytime you are back in town.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

288 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    185
    81
    17
    4
    1
See reviews for
95
93
17
44
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (56)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Twin Lakes, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
14 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 14, 2013

We have stayed at this location twice and each time we have had a nice stay. The rooms are quiet, roomy, clean, and nicely appointed. The staff is always friendly (recognition to Rachel for being so sweet on my last stay). The first time we stayed here, it had snowed and in the morning, the staff had brushed off our SUV. Very cool! The breakfast buffet in the morning is a nice way to start the day. There is a nice workout room (but I do have issues with the weight machine). The pool area is nice and clean which is very important. Overall, a great value for the money. We will definitely stay here again and I recommend this hotel to anyone visiting the area.

Room Tip: The room on the second floor near the end of the hall appeared larger than the room on the first flo...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank NAVY_YNC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sleep4802, Front Office Manager at Sleep Inn & Suites Madison, responded to this review, March 16, 2013
We are so happy you enjoy your stay time after time. Repeat business is one of many things we take pride in as well as helping all of our guests with anything that we can. Very glad to hear your car was brushed off for you and made your morning that much easier. We thank you for your business and can't wait for you to come back and join us again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saint Louis, Missouri
Level Contributor
17 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 14, 2013

This is a very good property. It seems like it is fairly new. Very clean and very large rooms. The staff are competent and do a nice job. Location is convenient to highways. The price is very competitive. This place is nicer than other chains that charge substantially more.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank iirreell
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sleep4802, Front Office Manager at Sleep Inn & Suites Madison, responded to this review, March 16, 2013
Thank you so much for your review. We greatly appreciate your feedback and are very happy you had the oppurtunity to stay with us. Please let us know if there is anything we can do to make your stay even more enjoyable the next time you are in town.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stillman Valley
Level Contributor
171 reviews
37 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 78 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 3, 2013

A true mixture of highs and lows equals a good deal because we paid 62 dollars for a comfortable room, free shuttle service to Ho-Chunk Casino, 20 dollars of comped gaming, a great hot breakfast, and a typical room.

The highs- price, bed, TV, hot comp breakfast, shuttle service to Ho-Chunk, newer.
The lows- superbusy, some questionable looking customers, room temp hard to control.

Overall- did I mention 62 bucks? Come on!

Room Tip: Adults- stay on 3rd floor to avoid kids. On Sat night forget about the pool, the kids own it. Head d...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank StillmanValleyScott
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sleep4802, General Manager at Sleep Inn & Suites Madison, responded to this review, March 6, 2013
Thank you for your comments & hope to see you again at the Sleep real soon!!! Bruce Dimmig
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lenexa, Kansas
Level Contributor
101 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 24, 2013 via mobile

This is a fairly new facility staffed with positive customer-focused staff. Great breakfast. Easy to use free Internet.

Love the door-less showers. We loved it.

And the best of all -the price is right!

  • Stayed February 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Churchbuilderdick
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sleep4802, Manager at Sleep Inn & Suites Madison, responded to this review, February 26, 2013
Thank you for your review! We are glad your stay with us was a good one, and hope to see you again soon.

Ken Kurt - AGM
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jacksonville, Florida, United States
Level Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 19, 2013

We stayed here for 5 nights while in town for a wedding. We enjoyed our stay so much at the Sleep Inn and Suites. The rooms were spacious and very, very, clean. The housekeeper did a wonderful job each day. The hot tub was perfect after long days. The staff was very accommodating and friendly. This is a great value hotel that I would absolutely stay at again if I am in town.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Kaylee M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sleep4802, General Manager at Sleep Inn & Suites Madison, responded to this review, February 21, 2013
Thank you so much for the great response. We are here to make sure our guests are 100% satisfied. Hope to see you again soon, Bruce Dimmig
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mauston, Wisconsin
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 29, 2013

In December we needed a place for a week-long stay in the Madison area with our cat. The people at the Sleep Inn in Madison were wonderful. Breakfast was good. My husband enjoyed having the hot tub -- especially on our "snow day"! We felt we got what we paid for.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Dacia0427
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sleep4802, Manager at Sleep Inn & Suites Madison, responded to this review, January 30, 2013
Thank you for staying with us. We are very glad you had a good time here. Hope to see you again in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Madison hotels
0.4 mi away
Days Inn & Suites Madison
Days Inn & Suites Madison
#30 of 63 in Madison
4.0 of 5 bubbles 459 reviews
1.4 mi away
AmericInn Lodge & Suites Madison South
6.7 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Madison American Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.4 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Madison
1.3 mi away
Magnuson Grand Hotel
Magnuson Grand Hotel
#49 of 63 in Madison
3.5 of 5 bubbles 150 reviews
6.0 mi away
BEST WESTERN East Towne Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sleep Inn & Suites Madison? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sleep Inn & Suites Madison

Property: Sleep Inn & Suites Madison
Address: 4802 Tradewinds Parkway, Madison, WI 53718
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Wisconsin > Madison
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#2 Family Hotel in Madison
#6 Best Value Hotel in Madison
#8 Romantic Hotel in Madison
#20 Business Hotel in Madison
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Sleep Inn & Suites Madison 2*
Number of rooms: 89
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Business travelers will welcome additional conveniences like the onsite business center, a public computer with Internet access, and copy and fax services. All spacious rooms and suites come equipped with HD TV's, microwaves, refrigerators, coffee makers with free coffee, desks, hair dryers, irons and ironing boards. Some suites feature whirlpool bathtubs and sofa sleepers. Connecting rooms can be requested. Guest laundry facilities and valet cleaning services are offered on the premises for added convenience. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Choice Hotels, Hotels.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Hotwire, Booking.com, Priceline, Travelocity, Cancelon, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Sleep Inn & Suites Madison reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sleep Inn & Suites Madison Hotel Madison
Sleep Inn And Suites Madison

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing