We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Sleep Inn & Suites Madison
Ranked #22 of 63 Hotels in Madison
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed February 5, 2012

This is a very nice, clean new hotel. It is sorta hard to find - old road to get there. the staff are friendly, rooms are spacious, clean and breakfast was good. the value is excellent. the kids enjoyed the pool and the beds were comfortable. It was quiet and well worth the price.

Room Tip: I always find that upper floors are quieter. With elevators it is no problem getting luggage, etc u...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank gramding
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (311)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

267 - 273 of 311 reviews

Reviewed January 21, 2012

we spent 2 night here as a base to see Madison. Easy to find from freeway (with a map), and easy to drive downtown (about 10-15 minutes); hotel is stuck on a piece of quasi-Siberian tundra, so rather isolated, apart from some trucks involved in some building project up the road; but they were no (aural) trouble; the place is quiet and, in our east-facing room, we got beautiful (quasi-Siberian) sunrises. Decent breakfast, small but functioning exercise room, comfortable rooms, friendly and efficient staff. Good value and convenient if visiting Madison (by car). (The $1.50 a day safe fee is a bit odd; but we didn't use the safe and so claimed our $3 back, no problem).

  • Stayed: January 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank alanlid
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 18, 2012

Our stay was fine until 2:30 am, A disturbance outside woke us up. Looked out the window and saw a bunch of guys yelling at each other. After about 10 minutes just when I was going to call the front desk everything was quiet. That didn't last long. They then were right outside our door yelling they couldn't find their rooms. After much swearing and door slamming and loud talking they did settle down. After listening to this for over an hour I could not get back to sleep. When we left in the morning the manger asked me how everything was. When I explained I wasn't too happy he just said he was sorry and that was it. This was our wedding anniversary and we stayed in a room with a whirlpool. Not all was bad the whirlpool was great and before the 2:30 am wake up it was really quiet.

  • Stayed: January 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank pugsley7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 15, 2011

This 3-year new Sleep Inn can be seen from the beltway around Madison but is a bit confusing to find. It is worth the effort. Just follow the signs. Friendly staff and wonderfully comfortable beds made the stay a great value. We did not use the pool but looked like fun - set up with a basketball hoop and a self-filling/dumping bucket for kids to play under. Our kids would have loved it when they were traveling with us. Breakfast was good - fresh fruit, yogurt, hard boiled eggs, muffins, bagels and the ubiquitous self-serve waffles. The "cup at a time" coffee machine is not my personal favorite, but it was hot and strong. The shower was a walk-in with no curtain. You kind of walked around the corner to get all the way into it. Worked well and you weren't fighting a shower curtain. Location is right off of the beltway and so close to just about everything in Madison. Nothing is very far away here, so even going to the capitol or UW campus would not be too difficult. It is out in the middle of no where - other planned development never materialized so you have to hop in the car to get to a restaurant. All in all a good night's sleep.

  • Stayed: December 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ProfMercator
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 13, 2011

The room was of reasonable size for two queen beds but would have preferred one king which wasn't available. The bedding was adequate but not plush or super quality. The work area (desk) was very useful. Wi-fi was a decent speed. The room was a great value for the price. My only complaint was the "safe fee" that was tacked on to the bill. The charge was removed upon request. I don't appreciate surprise fee tactics.

  • Stayed: December 2011, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ovenbird3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 9, 2011

I recently stayed here in early December. My husband picked me up from the airport in Madison and we stayed here for the night. Approx 10-15 min away from the airport. Rooms were big, beds were comfortable and the shower was heavenly. In our addition to our king bed our room had a sofa pull-out bed. There were also 2 flat screen tvs in the room. It was nice that there were 2 tvs, but we really couldn't watch both of them at the same as they are so close to one another and there is not a divider to the room. One of us to keep the tv on mute in order for the other to hear the tv. Kind of a waste. The hotel did have a continental breakfast. I didn't have an opportunity to eat there, but I could smell the waffles and they smelled great!

Over all, the stay was great and I would definitely stay there again as I am a frequent visitor of the Madison area.

  • Stayed: December 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank doxikittens
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 30, 2011

The Sleep Inn & Suites happened to be the nearest hotel to a pickup point for a recent tour and both my spouse and I were pleased with the place. The price was reasonable and the all of the staff were pleasant, helpful and friendly. Our room was clean and comfortable; couldn't beat the location; less than two minutes to destination. One added bonus in the room was a connection box to hook up our portable DVD player to the room's flat screen - simple, but very convenient.

Next time we're in Madison we certainly will stay here.

  • Stayed: November 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank T4TwoTravel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Madison hotels
0.4 mi away
Days Inn & Suites Madison
Days Inn & Suites Madison
#28 of 63 in Madison
534 reviews
1.4 mi away
AmericInn Lodge & Suites Madison South
1.4 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Madison
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.6 mi away
Super 8 Madison South
Super 8 Madison South
#12 of 63 in Madison
706 reviews
3.7 mi away
Comfort Inn Madison - Downtown
6.1 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites Madison Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sleep Inn & Suites Madison? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sleep Inn & Suites Madison

Address: 4802 Tradewinds Pkwy, Madison, WI 53718-6923
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Wisconsin > Madison
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#2 Family Hotel in Madison
#5 Best Value Hotel in Madison
#8 Romantic Hotel in Madison
#20 Business Hotel in Madison
Price Range: $74 - $211 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Sleep Inn & Suites Madison 2.5*
Number of rooms: 89
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Business travelers will welcome additional conveniences like the onsite business center, a public computer with Internet access, and copy and fax services. All spacious rooms and suites come equipped with HD TV's, microwaves, refrigerators, coffee makers with free coffee, desks, hair dryers, irons and ironing boards. Some suites feature whirlpool bathtubs and sofa sleepers. Connecting rooms can be requested. Guest laundry facilities and valet cleaning services are offered on the premises for added convenience. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Choice Hotels, Priceline, Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Sleep Inn & Suites Madison reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sleep Inn & Suites Madison Hotel Madison
Sleep Inn And Suites Madison

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing