We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Badger Birthday Bash”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Fairfield Inn & Suites Madison East
Ranked #20 of 63 Hotels in Madison
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed December 11, 2013

I planned a bus trip to Madison for me and 32 friends and family to attend a Badger football game for my 50th birthday. Fairfield Inn and Suites Madison East appeared to be the best stay for our needs. What an understatement! They were phenomenal! The entire hotel was newly remodeled and beautiful as well as spotless. The rooms were very comfortable and clean. The staff was amazingly kind and generous! Breakfast was hot and awesome! The management was superb!
I can't say enough about this hotel! Although I did not use the pool, a couple of children I had the chance to talk to said "it was awesome".
Thank you Fairfield Inn and Suites Madison East! You helped make my 50th Birthday very special!
I can't wait to come back!

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Rhonda G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
jryanffis, Guest Services Specialist at Fairfield Inn & Suites Madison East, responded to this reviewResponded December 13, 2013

Rhonda!! You are amazing!! We LOVED having you and your group stay with us! Your list goes on and on with compliments!! Thank you thank you for your kind words and we can't wait to have YOU back with us!!! Thank you again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (281)
There are newer reviews for Fairfield Inn & Suites Madison East
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

169 - 175 of 281 reviews

Reviewed December 11, 2013

The Fairfield Inn in Madison was really nice. The room was immaculate and everything worked. Staff was extremely friendly and when I had to ask for directions they provided a map and directions that avoided rush hour traffic. The only downside was that it was time for the towels to be replaced with new ones as the current towels were getting a little thin. Breakfast was typical but they did have biscuits and sausage gravy.

Room Tip: Get a room on the west side and you get a great view of the Capital.
  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mainsailhr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
jryanffis, Guest Services Specialist at Fairfield Inn & Suites Madison East, responded to this reviewResponded December 13, 2013

Yes! Our room was immaculate! Thank you for your input on our hotel. We are actually in the process of changing all of our towels to new "fluffly" ones, (as some of the guests have called them). So hopefully the next time you return you will have fluffy towels!! Thank you again for this response.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 8, 2013

We had a nice stay at this hotel. It is well maintained and it didn't look very old. The staff was very friendly and we were greeted each time we saw a staff member.

There was a very large breakfast eating area. Along with the standard breakfast items, they also included scrambled eggs and sausage. There was an attendant on duty cleaning tables and restocking items. We were surprised to see a sign stating produce should be washed before eating. I'm not sure why the hotel doesn't wash the produce before serving it. We really didn't see a place to wash it at the breakfast area.

Pros and Cons:
Pros:
+ Bathroom was large with nice fixtures.
+ Room size was sufficient (average)
+ Plenty of premium TV channels

Cons:
- Mattress was hard
- Some of the pillow had significant lumps

Room Tip: The hotel is next to I-94/I-39, so you can hear traffic on the west side of the hotel. For a more q...
  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Guy_From_Normal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
jryanffis, Guest Services Specialist at Fairfield Inn & Suites Madison East, responded to this reviewResponded December 13, 2013

Thank you for your detailed response on our hotel! We love hearing good and bad! So we know how to get better! I'm sorry the mattress wasn't up to your standards and the pillows, we are working on improving. :) We hope that you can come back to stay with us again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 21, 2013

My husband and I were coming through the Madison area on a very depressing business trip. We stopped in at the Fairfield because was have stayed with Fairfield on several trips before. As we walked up, there were people just hanging out in the lobby, talking and visiting almost like walking into someones home. The desk clerk was soooo nice and welcoming. The room was very nice and the beds very comfortable. The breakfast the next morning was hot and ready. Love the waffles and they had eggs and biscuits with sausage gravy. Very nice stay.

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank luvs2travel_0107
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
jryanffis, Guest Services Specialist at Fairfield Inn & Suites Madison East, responded to this reviewResponded November 23, 2013

Thank you so much for this review! We have never thought of it this way. We are all friends here so it makes it easy for our guests to feel like we have a welcoming atmosphere. We hope to see you again when you come through Madison!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 13, 2013

We enjoyed a game weekend (as visitors) at the Fairfield East for some football and wisconsin hospitality.

We were not disappointed. The staff and service was terrific. The rooms were comfy. The space is new and well-decorated. The breakfast was fresh, hot and plentiful. The areas were clean.

We enjoyed the pool, exercise equipment and meetings spaces as well.

No complaints, no let downs. Terrific experience.

Room Tip: The west facing rooms are the BEST. You have a magnificent view over Madison. Ask for the west side...
  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank okmac
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
jryanffis, Guest Services Specialist at Fairfield Inn & Suites Madison East, responded to this reviewResponded November 18, 2013

Thank you for your review on our hotel! We appreciate you taking the time for this and we hope to see you again soon!!
Thanks again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 2, 2013

We spent the evening of Oct.29/13 at this lovely hotel. I cannot say enough about the staff and the accommodations. The welcoming from the front desk to the " good morning" from the breakfast staff, made one feel very comfortable. This hotel sets the standard by which others should follow.Thank you and congratulations.
The Cooks

  • Stayed: October 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank shweeet
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
jryanffis, guest Services Specialist at Fairfield Inn & Suites Madison East, responded to this reviewResponded November 6, 2013

Thank you for your kind words!! We not only like to make our guests feel welcome but we love making people happy and we can do just that here at the Fairfield!! So thank you again for your review and we hope to see you soon!!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 21, 2013

Good Hotel for a short business stay, I had decent time when I stayed there recently for 4 nights. It is a strip down version of Marriott, however serves the purpose and price is relatively lower to reflect.

Breakfast is served, however It must have a restaurant in case guests want to have lunch or dinner at the hotel.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank agrabhay
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
jryanffis, Guest Services Specialist at Fairfield Inn & Suites Madison East, responded to this reviewResponded October 24, 2013

That's a good comment, "it is a strip-down version of Marriott". It is great to hear we are a mini-version of the full service Marriott hotels. Fairfield unfortunately does not have restaurants, but the Courtyard which is almost always situated as the building next to the Fairfield does have a restaurant. Maybe next time you can check it out? We would hope to see you again! Thank you for this review!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Madison hotels
0.9 mi away
Cambria hotel & suites
Cambria hotel & suites
#17 of 63 in Madison
428 reviews
0.4 mi away
Best Western East Towne Suites
0.1 mi away
Courtyard Madison East
Courtyard Madison East
#23 of 63 in Madison
278 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Hampton Inn Madison East Towne Mall Area
7.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Madison Central
0.7 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Madison American Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Fairfield Inn & Suites Madison East? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Fairfield Inn & Suites Madison East

Address: 2702 Crossroads Dr, Madison, WI 53718-7914
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Wisconsin > Madison
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#4 Family Hotel in Madison
#6 Business Hotel in Madison
#16 Romantic Hotel in Madison
Price Range: $129 - $281 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Fairfield Inn & Suites Madison East 2.5*
Number of rooms: 130
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Fairfield Inn & Suites by Marriott Madison East is located within one mile of over 150 shops and restaurants and is just a hop, skip and a jump off Interstate 90/94 and the Dane County Regional Airport. The hotel is just minutes from downtown Madison, University of Wisconsin, Kohl Center, Covance, Alliant Energy Center and the Overture Center. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Fairfield Inn & Suites Madison East reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fairfield Inn And Suites Madison East
Fairfield Inn & Suites Madison East Hotel Madison

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing