We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Excellent place to stay”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Fairfield Inn & Suites Madison East
Ranked #22 of 63 Hotels in Madison
Certificate of Excellence
Indianapolis, Indiana
Level Contributor
6 reviews
“Excellent place to stay”
Reviewed September 3, 2013

This hotel is located close to shopping and restaurants and easy to get to from the interstate .
The staff was friendly and the hotel was very clean
The complementary breakfast was adequate with several healthy choices along with those to die for waffles!
I would choose this hotel again.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Donna N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
jryanffis, Guest Services Specialist at Fairfield Inn & Suites Madison East, responded to this review, September 6, 2013
WAFFLES!! Aren't they amazing!? Especially with strawberries and whipcream on top! Thank you for your great review on our hotel!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

262 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    154
    86
    15
    4
    3
See reviews for
91
52
17
73
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (69)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed September 3, 2013

I apologize it has taken me so long to review our stay in July. We were in Madison for a series of cycling races, as were many of the other guests at the hotel, which was probably completely full. So the staff printed out all the race start times for the weekend and put them on signs propped up at the front desk for us. And they made sure there was a giant cooler of iced lemon water for us in the lobby. And they probably went through three times the normal amount of breakfast food. The front desk staff chased around to find us an extra twist tie for my son's number plate on his bike. They wished the racers good luck as they departed, and greeted them warmly when they returned.

The room was tasteful, recently updated, comfortable, very clean. Location was convenient. Good pizza steps away. All good stuff. But it was the staff that made our stay five-star.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Itchy-mom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
jryanffis, Guest Service Specialist at Fairfield Inn & Suites Madison East, responded to this review, September 6, 2013
Hey! Better late than never on your review! We strive to make guests feel welcome and to go ABOVE AND BEYOND in all that we do! So it is nice to hear that we accomplished that with you. Thank you again for your review....even if it is a little late. ;)
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Maple Grove, Minnesota
Level Contributor
157 reviews
61 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 65 helpful votes
Reviewed August 26, 2013

We stayed at this Fairfield Inn for a lacrosse tournament in a nearby town. I will admit to not being excited about the team staying at a Fairfield Inn, but when we arrived it became clear that this was not the Fairfield Inn of olden days. This was a very clean, very modern, very comfortable Fairfield Inn that was very welcoming.

We had a two queen room, which was very nice and comfortable for my son and I. Everything was very clean and modern. The same could be said for the pool area and the lobby. The bed was very comfortable and we both slept well.

The location is great, as it it across the highway from a mall area. As a result, there a lot of dining options, but you are not in the middle of the mall chaos.

The breakfast area was also very good. The hotel staff opened it early as we had to leave for the first games before it would normally have been open. There are a lot of options, from scrambled eggs and sausage to more standard hotel buffet fare.

The hotel was even good about letting us out of our reservation early. Unfortunately, it rained heavily our first night there and the tournament was canceled. Most people left a day early as a result and we were not charged for both nights.

If you're on the east side of Madison, I would highly recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JusticeSalmon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
jryanffis, Guest Services Specialist at Fairfield Inn & Suites Madison East, responded to this review, September 6, 2013
We like to surpise people when they walk in the door, because we, unfortunately, understand that the Fairfield Brand has not always gotten a good rep. So we are glad to hear that you were pleasantly surprised and we were definitely sorry to see you go so early!!! Come back and see us soon! Thank you for your detailed review.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
82 reviews
46 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
Reviewed August 12, 2013

Amazing Fairfirld Inn! The rooms are very clean and comfortable. The staff was amazing too! All were so professional and treated us the way everyone should be treated. We were lucky to ave a room away from the highway and it was very quiet. Super exercise room too! Only complaint was breakfast, and this was probably due to the act hat it was a Sunday morning and the motel was filled to capacity. Had to wait to sit, and waited for hot breakfast items. Food was ok. Great value for what we paid and I would stay here again!

Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
Helpful?
Thank Linda C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
jryanffis, Guest Services Specialist at Fairfield Inn & Suites Madison East, responded to this review, August 15, 2013
We like to treat people the way we would like to be treated! We are sorry that your breakfast experience was as super as our exercise room, maybe next time we can try to keep guests moving when in the breakfast area for you. ;) Thank you again for your review!!!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Racine
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed August 10, 2013

Our past and present experience with Fairfield inn has been nothing but satisfactory. The price, cleanliness, amenities and service will keep us coming back. Our recent stay had some issues with other noisy guests, but Fairfield made sure we didn't go home unhappy and made it up to us with fantastic customer service! I give this place a definite thumbs up!!

  • Stayed August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Edjordj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
jryanffis, Guest Services Specialist at Fairfield Inn & Suites Madison East, responded to this review, August 15, 2013
WHooohoo!!!! Thumbs up to us!!! We give you a thumbs up back for writing us a great review!!! We also want to thank you for your continued business with us!! Hope to see you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, IL
Level Contributor
26 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed July 30, 2013

I don't think I can remember a hotel that was as nice, clean, and friendly as this fairfield in Madison. On top of that this is a college town and that only makes this more amazing. While i believe the hotel is only 4 years old, the room I stayed in looked like it was just completed. Extremely clean. On top of all this they had cookies and juice free when we checked in. The free breakfast was also fantastic as they had hot and clod items and plenty of tables and seats including outdoor seating.

It is no wonder that this hotel had won and award as the best Fairfield Inn in the country. If you find your self in Madison this is a great hotel to stay at and is centrally located.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Steve R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
jryanffis, Guest Services Specialist at Fairfield Inn & Suites Madison East, responded to this review, August 5, 2013
WOW! Another great review for the books!!! Thanks so much for your input and compliments!!!! We really appreciated it. We hope to see you again soon!!!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Belvidere, Illinois
Level Contributor
86 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 95 helpful votes
Reviewed July 28, 2013

This was a decent enough hotel. The front desk people were very nice and efficient. I didn't go down for breakfast but my friend did, and he said the lady there was very pleasant and efficient. We didn't hear any noise from other rooms, which is important to me. We were able to hook up our DVD player to catch up on some of our recorded TV shows. Not every hotel let's you do that. The one down side, that seems to be very common with Fairfield Inns, is that the room air conditioner had an incredibly irritating throbbing noise. Thank goodness it cooled down quite a bit at night, because we didn't have the option of opening the windows. So overall, I don't think I'd stay there again, but it wasn't horrible either.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Arleen H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Madison hotels
0.5 mi away
Hampton Inn Madison East Towne Mall Area
0.1 mi away
Courtyard Madison East
Courtyard Madison East
#20 of 63 in Madison
4.5 of 5 bubbles 268 reviews
0.4 mi away
Best Western East Towne Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Cambria hotel & suites
Cambria hotel & suites
#18 of 63 in Madison
4.5 of 5 bubbles 409 reviews
0.7 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Madison American Center
0.4 mi away
Staybridge Suites Madison East
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Fairfield Inn & Suites Madison East? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Fairfield Inn & Suites Madison East

Property: Fairfield Inn & Suites Madison East
Address: 2702 Crossroads Dr, Madison, WI 53718-7914
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Wisconsin > Madison
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#4 Family Hotel in Madison
#6 Business Hotel in Madison
#16 Romantic Hotel in Madison
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Fairfield Inn & Suites Madison East 2.5*
Number of rooms: 130
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Fairfield Inn & Suites by Marriott Madison East is located within one mile of over 150 shops and restaurants and is just a hop, skip and a jump off Interstate 90/94 and the Dane County Regional Airport. The hotel is just minutes from downtown Madison, University of Wisconsin, Kohl Center, Covance, Alliant Energy Center and the Overture Center. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Hotwire, Priceline, Cancelon, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA, HotelsClick, HotelQuickly and HRS so you can book your Fairfield Inn & Suites Madison East reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fairfield Inn & Suites Madison East Hotel Madison
Fairfield Inn And Suites Madison East

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing