We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful hotel!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Fairfield Inn & Suites Madison East
Ranked #19 of 63 Hotels in Madison
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed August 12, 2013

Amazing Fairfirld Inn! The rooms are very clean and comfortable. The staff was amazing too! All were so professional and treated us the way everyone should be treated. We were lucky to ave a room away from the highway and it was very quiet. Super exercise room too! Only complaint was breakfast, and this was probably due to the act hat it was a Sunday morning and the motel was filled to capacity. Had to wait to sit, and waited for hot breakfast items. Food was ok. Great value for what we paid and I would stay here again!

Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
Thank Linda C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
jryanffis, Guest Services Specialist at Fairfield Inn & Suites Madison East, responded to this reviewResponded August 15, 2013

We like to treat people the way we would like to be treated! We are sorry that your breakfast experience was as super as our exercise room, maybe next time we can try to keep guests moving when in the breakfast area for you. ;) Thank you again for your review!!!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (284)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

189 - 195 of 284 reviews

Reviewed August 10, 2013

Our past and present experience with Fairfield inn has been nothing but satisfactory. The price, cleanliness, amenities and service will keep us coming back. Our recent stay had some issues with other noisy guests, but Fairfield made sure we didn't go home unhappy and made it up to us with fantastic customer service! I give this place a definite thumbs up!!

  • Stayed: August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Edjordj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
jryanffis, Guest Services Specialist at Fairfield Inn & Suites Madison East, responded to this reviewResponded August 15, 2013

WHooohoo!!!! Thumbs up to us!!! We give you a thumbs up back for writing us a great review!!! We also want to thank you for your continued business with us!! Hope to see you again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 30, 2013

I don't think I can remember a hotel that was as nice, clean, and friendly as this fairfield in Madison. On top of that this is a college town and that only makes this more amazing. While i believe the hotel is only 4 years old, the room I stayed in looked like it was just completed. Extremely clean. On top of all this they had cookies and juice free when we checked in. The free breakfast was also fantastic as they had hot and clod items and plenty of tables and seats including outdoor seating.

It is no wonder that this hotel had won and award as the best Fairfield Inn in the country. If you find your self in Madison this is a great hotel to stay at and is centrally located.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Steve R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
jryanffis, Guest Services Specialist at Fairfield Inn & Suites Madison East, responded to this reviewResponded August 5, 2013

WOW! Another great review for the books!!! Thanks so much for your input and compliments!!!! We really appreciated it. We hope to see you again soon!!!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 28, 2013

This was a decent enough hotel. The front desk people were very nice and efficient. I didn't go down for breakfast but my friend did, and he said the lady there was very pleasant and efficient. We didn't hear any noise from other rooms, which is important to me. We were able to hook up our DVD player to catch up on some of our recorded TV shows. Not every hotel let's you do that. The one down side, that seems to be very common with Fairfield Inns, is that the room air conditioner had an incredibly irritating throbbing noise. Thank goodness it cooled down quite a bit at night, because we didn't have the option of opening the windows. So overall, I don't think I'd stay there again, but it wasn't horrible either.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Arleen H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 15, 2013

Lovely new hotel, we had a lovely room on quiet side of the hotel. There was also a restaurant nearby for dinner. The room was very clean, breakfast was excellent. Good value for money hotel. Close to many major roads.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Penny E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
jryanffis, Guest Services Specialist at Fairfield Inn & Suites Madison East, responded to this reviewResponded July 18, 2013

Whoohoo!! Another good review from a recent guest! Thanks so much for taking time to let others know of your good experience with us. We hope to see you again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 8, 2013

We have stayed in many places that serve "breakfast" but this one was exceptional. They had everything you could want and it was clean, well supplied and a good way to start the day. The only negative would be that there was no easy chair in our room.

Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
Thank gardengirl2304
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
jryanffis, Guest Services Specialist at Fairfield Inn & Suites Madison East, responded to this reviewResponded July 18, 2013

We are happy to hear that you loved our options for breakfast! There have been newer items updated to it and we are loving how it has turned out! And an easy chair in the rooms would be amazing! Thank you for your review, we love hearing back from guests.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 6, 2013

This is a modern, well kept and well managed hotel - by far one of the nicest Fairfield Inn's I have ever stayed at. Overlooks the Interstate in a suburban area.Thats the good news/bad news - you see the hotel on the East side of the highway, high on a hill, and then have to wind through poorly marked exits and roads to get to the hotel. Getting back on to the Interstate is even worse! Signage is terrible - I mentioned to the front desk during my last day and she agreed- so beware !

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank FranMan55
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
jryanffis, Guest Services Specialist at Fairfield Inn & Suites Madison East, responded to this reviewResponded July 18, 2013

That is why we obtained first place as the best Fairfield brand out of the world last year! We are working on having the city re-direct the street roads because even we have a hard time winding around sometimes! But we hope that it did not scare you away and that you will come back to see us again. Thank you for your feedback.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Madison hotels
0.9 mi away
Cambria hotel & suites
Cambria hotel & suites
#17 of 63 in Madison
431 reviews
0.4 mi away
Best Western East Towne Suites
0.1 mi away
Courtyard Madison East
Courtyard Madison East
#22 of 63 in Madison
279 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Hampton Inn Madison East Towne Mall Area
6.7 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Madison Downtown
0.4 mi away
Staybridge Suites Madison East
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Fairfield Inn & Suites Madison East? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Fairfield Inn & Suites Madison East

Address: 2702 Crossroads Dr, Madison, WI 53718-7914
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Wisconsin > Madison
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#4 Family Hotel in Madison
#6 Business Hotel in Madison
#16 Romantic Hotel in Madison
Price Range: $119 - $254 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Fairfield Inn & Suites Madison East 2.5*
Number of rooms: 130
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Fairfield Inn & Suites by Marriott Madison East is located within one mile of over 150 shops and restaurants and is just a hop, skip and a jump off Interstate 90/94 and the Dane County Regional Airport. The hotel is just minutes from downtown Madison, University of Wisconsin, Kohl Center, Covance, Alliant Energy Center and the Overture Center. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Expedia, Priceline, Marriott, Orbitz, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Fairfield Inn & Suites Madison East reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fairfield Inn And Suites Madison East
Fairfield Inn & Suites Madison East Hotel Madison

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing