We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Fairfield Inn & Suites Madison East

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Save
You added Fairfield Inn & Suites Madison East to your Saves list
Fairfield Inn & Suites Madison East
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   2702 Crossroads Drive, Madison, WI 53718   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel packages
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Mobile Check-In
Ranked #23 of 62 Hotels in Madison
Certificate of Excellence
Vermonville, New York, USA
Level Contributor
64 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Perfect”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 21, 2013

Very friendly staff. They well all eager to help with any arrangements that I needed. The shuttle service was very quick and available when I needed rides to and from the airport. The front desk was respectful and professional.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Maysmiles
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

212 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Milton, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
476 reviews
100 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 238 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 20, 2013

I stayed here one night while working out of town. The hotel is convenient to the freeway & nearby restaurants. The night manager kindly upgraded me to a king suite! It was a very nice size room, but was too tired to really enjoy it...It was very quiet & even though the wind was blowing hard that night, it didn't keep me awake. After having stayed at the Ritz-Carlton Coconut Grove in Miami, I'm having a hard time with basic towels & beds....but it was fine for one night. The breakfast is very nice for those who don't have a problem with gluten in there diet as they have Jimmy Dean breakfast sausage biscuits, pita egg burritos, waffles, bagels, toast, etc... but for those with gluten sensitivities, hard boiled eggs & yogurt are the mainstay. The building & rooms are clean. I would recommend this hotel for short term stays.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Karen B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oldbury, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
120 reviews
41 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 67 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 9, 2012

I stayed here with my wife and mother during a trip in Wisconsin. The hotel is a little way outside of Madison itself and my satnav device did its best to take us the longest possible route.

The hotel has a large lobby and breakfast area with coffee and tea available. There was a dairy convention on while we were there and the hotel got quite busy, but the staff were courteous and helpful throughout. The rooms were a little smaller than other hotels, but everything was clean and comfortable and well worth the price paid.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank stu_uk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cedar Rapids, Iowa
Level Contributor
71 reviews
53 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 21, 2012 via mobile

This is a newer property at the interchange of 151 & I90 on the east side if Madison. The staff was wonderful, the place is clean and the lobby is spacious.

I stay in this area for work regularly, but this was my first stay at the Fairfield. I usually stay at the La Quinta, because it's a bit cheaper at our corporate rate. But, I now also know the rooms are smaller at the Fairfield and the breakfast is 'cold' other than the toaster and waffle maker.

Other than the smallish room, the bathroom was a bit oddly designed for a new property. Grabbing a towel from the shower requires steping out and walking around a short wall to reach it.

Also, the mirror is in an unfortunate place, unless you like seeing yourself from the toilet. Perhaps you look good on the can. I, frankly, don't. (I was able to confirm that thanks to this hotel stay!)

That said, I would stay here again...these are just nit picks compared to one slightly lower cost option nearby...and to reiterate, the great staff more than makes up for having to look at myself in the mirror when using the facilities.

  • Stayed November 2012
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank sdski
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Woodbury, Minnesota
Level Contributor
146 reviews
50 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 66 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 13, 2012

I really enjoyed my stay at the Fairfiield Inn. The check-in was a breeze. The staff was so friendly and professional. The lobby is clean and inviting with a fireplace and many tables to sit and eat the free continental breakfast. The decor was bright and fresh. The rooms were very clean and the bed was pretty comfy.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank gbpackerfan62
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Queensbury, New York,
Level Contributor
26 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 25, 2012

Loved this hotel. Everything was really nice, really comfy and clean. The bed was awesome with many, many smaller pillows....perfect to get the cocoon feeling in bed. Very attractive and modern decor, and relaxing common areas off the lobby. Enjoyed the pool and jacuzzi as well. Maid service was very accommodating with our schedule, and the concierge staff was completely friendly and welcoming. Pizza Uno was right down the driveway and a great place for our family to get together for dinner or lunch. Another really thoughtful "perk" was that this hotel offered shuttle service to the wedding we were attending, and also offered that if you did drive yourself to the wedding and wanted a ride back on the shuttle, that they would take you there to your car the next day.....I mean, WOW. Although I didn't need that service I thought that was above and beyond awesome! Excellent hotel service.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Lori S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rockford, Illinois, United States
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 23, 2012

My company had to stay in Madison to photograph a wedding taking place, so we choose the Fairfield Inn because of the very reasonable price. Not knowing exactly how nice the place would be at only a 2 1/2 star rating, we were VERY pleased with our stay! The staff is very friendly and courteous, the breakfast was very good and there was plenty of food displayed. The room was very clean and well decorated. The only complaint I would probably have is the room was smaller than I was used to, but we only had to stay one night so it really wasn't a big deal.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Tanya B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Madison hotels
0.6 mi away
Hampton Inn Madison East Towne Mall Area
0.1 mi away
Courtyard by Marriott Madison East
0.8 mi away
Cambria hotel & suites
Cambria hotel & suites
#5 of 62 in Madison
4.5 of 5 stars 331 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Staybridge Suites Madison East
0.4 mi away
BEST WESTERN East Towne Suites
6.7 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Madison Downtown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Fairfield Inn & Suites Madison East? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Fairfield Inn & Suites Madison East

Address: 2702 Crossroads Drive, Madison, WI 53718
Location: United States > Wisconsin > Madison
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#4 Family Hotel in Madison
#6 Business Hotel in Madison
#16 Romantic Hotel in Madison
Price Range (Based on Average Rates):
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Fairfield Inn & Suites Madison East 2.5*
Number of rooms: 130
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Fairfield Inn & Suites by Marriott Madison East is located within one mile of over 150 shops and restaurants and is just a hop, skip and a jump off Interstate 90/94 and the Dane County Regional Airport. The hotel is just minutes from downtown Madison, University of Wisconsin, Kohl Center, Covance, Alliant Energy Center and the Overture Center. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Odigeo, Travelocity and Hotels.com so you can book your Fairfield Inn & Suites Madison East reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fairfield Inn And Suites Madison East
Fairfield Inn & Suites Madison East Hotel Madison

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
#