We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent facility and customer service”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Fairfield Inn & Suites Madison East
Ranked #22 of 63 Hotels in Madison
Certificate of Excellence
Montague, Michigan
Level Contributor
37 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Excellent facility and customer service”
Reviewed September 2, 2011

We were passing through the Madison area and picked the Fairfield based on reviews from this site. We usually stay at Hilton Hotels but it would have been an extra 20 min drive.

The lobby was spotless and the man who checked us in was very nice. Employees were all dressed nice and very professional. Moreover, the continental breakfast was very good with many choices. The woman who serviced this area was very helpful and kept the area spic & span while patrons were eating. It was obvious the employees here take pride in their work as they should.

The room was spotless as well. They are smaller rooms but very well kept and modern. The pool facility was nice and the kids loved it. I would rate this hotel a 9 out of 10 for rooms in the 100-150 range. Furthermore, I would recommend this hotel to anybody staying in the East Madison area.

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Robert K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

261 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    153
    86
    15
    4
    3
See reviews for
90
52
17
73
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (69)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Virginia
Level Contributor
77 reviews
39 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 63 helpful votes
Reviewed August 24, 2011

Nice hotel. Convienient to highway access as well as shopping and food. Nice breakfast selection, even a few lowcarb offerings.

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Bianchikid
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Downers Grove, Illinois
Level Contributor
14 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
Reviewed August 24, 2011

I have stayed at many Marriott hotels over the years and a few fairfields and this is probably one of the best I have seen. It appears to be new. The layout is excellent. Nice work out facility. Great food for breakfast. Uno's pizza down the street. Overall great place.

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank billcat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Curitiba, PR
Level Contributor
241 reviews
72 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 210 helpful votes
Reviewed August 21, 2011

My wife and I stayed here on our trip to Madison awhile ago. Like most of the hotels in the Fairfield Inn chain by Marriott, this is very much a generic Marriott property, which means you will get a clean room, cable TV, free WiFi, free parking, a friendly staff and a free breakfast, all for about a hundred bucks. You want something more? Go at your own risk!

  • Stayed September 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Nils62
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Troy
Level Contributor
174 reviews
57 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 78 helpful votes
Reviewed August 15, 2011

My husband, daughter and myself stayed here twice in three weeks as my daughter is starting graduate school at the University of Wisconsin and we came to get the lay of the land and then again to move her in. The same young man, Kevin, checked me in both times and recognized me when I walked up 3 weeks after my first stay! The staff was always friendly during our stay.
The breakfast is bountiful and the coffee is very good. Everything at the hotel is very clean and the rooms were very comfortable as well. I will probably be returning several times during the next couple of years and this will be my hotel of choice for sure!

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank chacha7602
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago
Level Contributor
130 reviews
38 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 91 helpful votes
Reviewed August 3, 2011

This Fairfield inn must be a fairly new one, because everything looks brand new inside! The decor is contemporary (dark orange wall papers, bright yellow/green carpet). Check in/out were super easy and the staff is always cheerful.
Breakfast is included which is a big plus. They had a waffle maker, jimmy Dean's microwavable sandwiches, juice, milk, bread..ect.
Bed was comfortable and although the hotel is next to the highway, you don't hear a thing because the windows have great sound insulation.
If I were to pick on something it would be that the hotel room is on the small side compare to other hotels. But I would totally stay here again in the future.

Room Tip: ask for two queen beds instead of one king. Maybe the room will be bigger.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Sammyc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
Reviewed July 17, 2011

We stayed here one night on our way from Maryland to South Dakota and I'm very happy with our choice. The hotel was very clean and I loved the modern, bright decorations. There was a little mix up with our room assignments but they gave us a small discount to compensate. The room was nice with clean spacious bathroom, flat screen tv, great internet, and nice beds. We didn't look at the pool, but the breakfast was the best we've had during our whole vacation. Will go there again if ever in Madison.

  • Stayed July 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank shelbylynn2009
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Madison hotels
0.5 mi away
Hampton Inn Madison East Towne Mall Area
0.1 mi away
Courtyard Madison East
Courtyard Madison East
#20 of 63 in Madison
4.5 of 5 bubbles 267 reviews
0.4 mi away
Best Western East Towne Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Cambria hotel & suites
Cambria hotel & suites
#18 of 63 in Madison
4.5 of 5 bubbles 409 reviews
0.7 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Madison American Center
0.4 mi away
Staybridge Suites Madison East
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Fairfield Inn & Suites Madison East? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Fairfield Inn & Suites Madison East

Property: Fairfield Inn & Suites Madison East
Address: 2702 Crossroads Dr, Madison, WI 53718-7914
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Wisconsin > Madison
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#4 Family Hotel in Madison
#6 Business Hotel in Madison
#16 Romantic Hotel in Madison
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Fairfield Inn & Suites Madison East 2.5*
Number of rooms: 130
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Fairfield Inn & Suites by Marriott Madison East is located within one mile of over 150 shops and restaurants and is just a hop, skip and a jump off Interstate 90/94 and the Dane County Regional Airport. The hotel is just minutes from downtown Madison, University of Wisconsin, Kohl Center, Covance, Alliant Energy Center and the Overture Center. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Priceline, Cancelon, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA, HotelsClick, HotelQuickly and HRS so you can book your Fairfield Inn & Suites Madison East reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fairfield Inn & Suites Madison East Hotel Madison
Fairfield Inn And Suites Madison East

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing