We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent Hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Cambria hotel & suites
Ranked #19 of 63 Hotels in Madison
Certificate of Excellence
Dayton, Ohio
Level Contributor
15 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Excellent Hotel”
Reviewed August 16, 2010

Very clean, new hotel and an excellent value. Given the reasonable price, I certainly have no major complaints and would recommend this hotel to anyone traveling to our through Madison. Would be especially convenient for business travelers. On the down side, it's not within walking distance of many restaurants although there are a number only a short drive away. The breakfast buffet was $6 or $7 per adult and really wasn't worh it. Staff was exceptionally helpful and friendly.

  • Stayed August 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MyFamilyTravels
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

411 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    267
    116
    18
    6
    4
See reviews for
130
96
25
115
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (64)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Saint Paul, Minnesota
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed August 8, 2010

I'm a very picky traveler, and this is definitely the best value in Madison for the money. The rooms are very spacious with a separate sitting area, 2 flat screen TV's in our room, new comfortable beds, Bath & Body Works toiletries, very quiet location, and they had Wolfgang Puck complimentary coffee. The staff was courteous, friendly, and knowledgeable about Madison. We will definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed August 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank goldy12345
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Minneapolis, Minnesota
Level Contributor
69 reviews
37 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
Reviewed August 7, 2010

What a gem. I've been to places in New York City that were trying to be this chic. The facility and staff were both top notch. The rooms are among the finest I have stayed in anywhere. I hope Cambria starts expanding this brand.

One negative is the pool is so small that at first I thought it was the hot tub and kept looking around for the pool. It really wasn't useable for anything excep a quick dip.

  • Stayed July 2010, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank NatTraveler12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
The Twin Cities of Minneapolis and St. Paul Minnesota
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed August 3, 2010

Lets face it most hotels are set up for the business traveler and travelling as a family, especially with teenagers, they just don't work. Cambria Suites may be the answer to this. 2 TVs, double queens and a pull out couch. The set up is perfect for overnight stays on a road trip. This hotel (as are most Cambrias i think) is very new and spotlessly clean. Great staff and up to date design complete the deal. I am working on lining up another road trip right now and we are staying at Cambrias whenever possible.

  • Stayed June 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ASD392
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kalamazoo, Michigan
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed July 18, 2010

This hotel was everything it said it was. The staff was very courteous and helpful, the room was wonderful, and the overall experience there was very relaxing. There is no free breakfast at this hotel, but the prices at the small restaurant on site are reasonable for a hotel and the breakfast was very helpful. We were there at the height of summer and the air conditioning worked very well. The small pool and the whirlpool were welcome additions. I have rarely stayed at a hotel this nice for the price. It is tucked away with one other hotel in a business park area, making it very quiet. We did not hear anyone else during our stay.

  • Stayed July 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ivybelle79
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Madison, Wisconsin
1 review
Reviewed July 7, 2010

This is the best hotel to stay when coming to Madison. The staff could not be nicer, and the rooms are perfect. I could not be happier anywhere else!

  • Stayed July 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ShytownLady
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
cambriamadison, Manager at Cambria hotel & suites, responded to this review, July 9, 2010
Thank you for giving us a great review of our hotel. We always try to exceed our guest's expectations, and it looks like we did with you. We hope to see you again very soon
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
<milwaukee
1 review
Reviewed July 6, 2010

The Hotel is wonderful in every way,a very adult plush hotel. Would always use this hotel
when in Madison. The beds are like being at home,no hotel feel to them. The staff is all very friendly and porfessional.

  • Stayed July 2010, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Nana2_milwaukee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Madison hotels
0.8 mi away
Best Western East Towne Suites
7.0 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Madison Downtown
7.7 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Madison Central
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.7 mi away
Comfort Inn Madison - Downtown
0.3 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Madison American Center
0.5 mi away
Hampton Inn Madison East Towne Mall Area
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Cambria hotel & suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Cambria hotel & suites

Property: Cambria hotel & suites
Address: 5045 Eastpark Blvd, NW quad of I-94 & US-151, Madison, WI 53718-2003
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Wisconsin > Madison
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#3 Business Hotel in Madison
#5 Romantic Hotel in Madison
#13 Family Hotel in Madison
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Cambria hotel & suites 3*
Number of rooms: 121
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Choice Hotels, Booking.com, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Expedia, Priceline, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Cambria hotel & suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Cambria Hotel Madison

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing