We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice, quiet stay in Madison”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Cambria hotel & suites
Ranked #19 of 63 Hotels in Madison
Certificate of Excellence
Atlanta, Georgia
Level Contributor
15 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Nice, quiet stay in Madison”
Reviewed August 15, 2014

I was visiting my best friend in Wisconsin. We went on a road trip to Madison and Milwaukee. We knew we wanted to stay one night in both cities but we didn't have any hotel reserved. We got a good bid/deal on priceline for this hotel. We enjoyed our stay. We slept peaceful. The hotel looked pretty new. It was in a quiet area. The staff was welcoming and friendly. The room was spacious and clean. We had all the towels and washcloths we needed. The beds were comfy. We had a lot of pillows. I felt like I was in Heaven when I laid down to go to sleep. I was able to go downstairs to use the hotel computer at all times of night with no problem. They had a small cute coffee shop/cafe but we didn't get to check it out because we arrived late and departed early to Milwaukee. The pool/hot tub area was too small. It was smothering hot too. I went to play in the pool with my best friend's 6 mo baby boy and it was too hot to stay in the area for long. I think the hot tub and pool need to be separate. I loved the Bath and Body Works toiletries. It's always good to stay at a hotel that has toiletry brands you recognize and can trust on your body. I would stay at this hotel again. It was my first time staying at a Cambria Suites. I really had never heard about the hotel brand until our stay.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with friends
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank rnpigford
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
cambriamadison, General Manager at Cambria hotel & suites, responded to this review, August 21, 2014
I am so glad you found us! The Cambria Suites is a new and exciting hotel brand for Choice hotels. We take pride in every little detail so we can exceed your expectations. Thank you for staying with us. It is greatly appreciated! -Dave Monte
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

409 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    265
    116
    18
    6
    4
See reviews for
129
96
25
114
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (64)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Milwaukee, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
122 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
Reviewed August 13, 2014

We were in Madison a week ago and stayed at the Cambria suites. The room was beautiful with a super comfortable bed and the bathroom modern and impeccable (I would add a fan there tho). The shower had a great pressure with a massager head too. Toiletries were good quality (bath and body work)
The breakfast was surprisingly good, with a great variety of hot items as well as fruit. The coffee not great but I am very picky about it.
Everything for an unbeatable price.
Summarizing I would definitely stay there again

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank maluferrari
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
cambriamadison, General Manager at Cambria hotel & suites, responded to this review, August 14, 2014
Guests like you are a pleasure and we are delighted to have you stay with us. We want you to know that we appreciate your business and we will do everything possible to merit the confidence you have shown in us. Thank you! -Dave Monte
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Eldridge, Iowa
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed August 13, 2014

The rooms are very spacious and comfortable. I stay here at least every month or so. I normall have the king bed with a pullout unless my kids acompany me then I'm sporting two queens. The beds are very compfortable and they provide several pillow options. The one bedroom suite is nice, almost to spacious and the rooms are nice size. The bathrooms are huge with cool, modern fixtures. A very nice property overall. They have a nice lobby with good food and drink choices. A fantastic values with my rooms around $100 a little more for the one bedroom. You are close to most things in Madison and they have a shuttle that can get you downtown.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with friends
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Lori H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
cambriamadison, Manager at Cambria hotel & suites, responded to this review, August 14, 2014
I am so glad that our hotel works for your needs. It is a pleasure to have you stay with us and we hope to see you soon when your travels bring you back to Madison. -Dave Monte
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Duluth, Minnesota
Level Contributor
10 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed August 10, 2014

I'd stayed at the Cambria Suites last year when I came to Madison for the Farmer's Market/Art Fair. I had offered to pay for the hotel for a friend who was going with, and the Cambria had enough 'positive' customer reviews and a low enough cost to make it the obvious choice for us.

The pool was tiny, but the room was beautiful and very, very clean.

So this year when my partner and I decided to take a few days away and relax, the obvious choice was to pick the Cambria again....and it was just as good the second time as the first.

We were a little worried because there was a high-school softball tournament and the hotel lobby was filled with kids...but the front desk folks put us on the 5th floor, with the majority of the kids on lower floors. We didn't hear a single peep from anyone the whole weekend.

The only complaint I have is that they charge $10 for breakfast per person. I know it's not a huge amount of money, but we had two of us that stayed there for 5 days...that's an additional $100. Of course, all the rooms have kitchen areas, so we just bought a bunch of stuff at the HyVee (and then at the Farmer's market) and made most meals in the room.

I will absolutely, positively stay at this Cambria again the next time we go to Madison.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Lisa_in_mn55805
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
cambriamadison, General Manager at Cambria hotel & suites, responded to this review, August 14, 2014
It sounds like you had a wonderful time here in Madison. The Farmers Market has always been a favorite of mine. It is so much fun to walk around the Capital Square and sample all the great food each Saturday morning. Madison has so many things to offer when you need some time to relax and getaway. Thank you for staying with us! -Dave Monte
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Carol Stream, Illinois
Level Contributor
17 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed August 10, 2014 via mobile

This hotel stay was very pleasant. The accommodations were very comfortable and the staff was friendly, helpful and knowledgeable. The breakfast buffet was loaded with good food *the best biscuits ever* and the lobby very nicely appointed. I can't say enough good stuff about this place and look forward to our next stay.

Stayed August 2014, traveled with family
Helpful?
Thank SadiJ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
cambriamadison, General Manager at Cambria hotel & suites, responded to this review, August 14, 2014
I truly appreciate you taking the time to review our property. It is so great to hear that you enjoyed your stay. Your wonderful comments will be shared with the entire staff. We can't wait for your return! -Dave Monte
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
31 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed August 6, 2014

This hotel is fairly new...I'm guessing 3 years old or less. The rooms are very spacious and comfortable. I stayed with my wife and son in a 1 BR unit with a fold out sofa bed. The king bed in the BR was very comfortable and the room very large....almost unnecessarily large, but nice. The bathroom was huge with cool, modern fixtures. A very nice property overall. They have a nice lobby with good food choices. My only gripe is the quality of the sleeper bed. The mattress is very flimsy...you could feel springs through it. Fortunately my son is not too choosy...but even he pointed out the poor mattress. Otherwise, a fantastic value. My room was $119, I believe. I've stayed in hotels costing three times this amount that were not as nice. If you are wanting access to UW

Room Tip: Perfect property if you don't need to be close to UW-Madison. I think they do offer shuttles on...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, traveled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Dccarter1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
cambriamadison, General Manager at Cambria hotel & suites, responded to this review, August 8, 2014
Thank you for staying with us! We are happy to have the opportunity to serve you. Our hotel is a newer hotel in the American Family Business Park. We are very proud of the hotel and our team wants to exceed everyone's expectations. Please visit us again! -Dave Monte
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Eau Claire, Wisconsin
2 reviews
Reviewed August 4, 2014

This was a very nice hotel. I always look for a hotel that was clean and has friendly staff and this hotel had both. The only downside to the hotel would be the breakfast. It was disappointing the hotel didn't offer a free breakfast, even a continental breakfast would be good. They offered a breakfast for $9.50; I wouldn't have paid $.50 for it. The choices were that of a hotel continental breakfast. Even though this is a nice hotel, because of the lack of a free breakfast, I will probably choose a different hotel in the future when I am staying in the Madison area.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Joe53578
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
cambriamadison, General Manager at Cambria hotel & suites, responded to this review, August 8, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. I am very happy to hear you enjoyed your stay. The Reflect restaurant offers many different choices for breakfast. You can order off our menu or take part in the all you can eat breakfast buffet. There is something for everyone! Thanks again! -Dave Monte
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Madison hotels
0.8 mi away
Best Western East Towne Suites
7.0 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Madison Downtown
7.7 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Madison Central
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.7 mi away
Comfort Inn Madison - Downtown
0.3 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Madison American Center
0.5 mi away
Hampton Inn Madison East Towne Mall Area
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Cambria hotel & suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Cambria hotel & suites

Property: Cambria hotel & suites
Address: 5045 Eastpark Blvd, NW quad of I-94 & US-151, Madison, WI 53718-2003
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Wisconsin > Madison
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#3 Business Hotel in Madison
#5 Romantic Hotel in Madison
#13 Family Hotel in Madison
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Cambria hotel & suites 3*
Number of rooms: 121
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Choice Hotels, Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Travelocity, Hotwire, Hotels.com, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Cambria hotel & suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Cambria Hotel Madison

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing