We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Had a Living Social Coupon”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Cambria hotel & suites
Ranked #17 of 63 Hotels in Madison
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed July 5, 2014

Daughter, grandson and I went on a weekend trip to Madison so we thought we would take advantage of the Living Social Coupon. The room overlooked the parking lot but other than that it was lovely. The bed we wonderful but my grandson talked my daughter into sleeping on the pull out couch(?) and it left a lot to be desired. The bedroom had enough electrical outlets (amazing) and the tub was deep enough to soak in and great to shower. The room included breakfast buffet which was nice and 2 drinks which was better. The only thing weird about this place is that it has the smallest pool I have ever seen. Maybe it was a lap pool and I didn't know how to make it work. I would stay again next time I need a room for Madison.

Room Tip: I can't see that any are bad. It is a great place.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank DyanR
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
cambriamadison, General Manager at Cambria hotel & suites, responded to this reviewResponded July 11, 2014

I am so glad you had an opportunity to take advantage of the Living Social Promotion. Thank you for staying with us as our staff will always do everything possible to make your stay wonderful. Thank you! -Dave Monte

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (437)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

203 - 209 of 437 reviews

Reviewed July 5, 2014 via mobile

We stayed here for one night. The room was gorgeous, very clean and comfortable. The hotel itself is very modern, clean and actually smells great. The hotel and rooms are very accommodating. They have a very nice sitting area and relaxing dining area.

Stayed: July 2014, traveled as a couple
Thank dachapra
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
cambriamadison, General Manager at Cambria hotel & suites, responded to this reviewResponded July 11, 2014

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us. We are so very happy to hear that you enjoyed the hotel. We are scored very highly in guest room cleanliness within our brand and we are very proud of that. Please visit us again and we appreciate your business! -Dave Monte

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 1, 2014

So yeah, totally wasn't expecting this! It wasn't just a run-of-the-mill hotel room. It was a lovely mini-suite! From check in to check out, everything went smoothly. (Except maybe the weather...tornado warnings and all!) Front desk staff was friendly with a sense of humor, and while I didn't try out the restaurant or food, it looked delish and I saw many guests there for breakfast in the morning. But the room...well let's just say, "WOWZA!" I was not expecting it to be so great! Yes, it's small for a suite, but what the heck! You actually get a SUITE for the price of A ROOM! There is a granite-topped kitchenette, complete with microwave, mini-fridge, coffee maker and the works, PLUS a separate area with a sofa, chair, t.v. and desk, PLUS a beautiful room divider with an over-sized bed, ANOTHER T.V.! and a small closet for your belongings. The bed was uber-comfortable, the linens were soft, and perhaps the best thing about this room...SUPER CLEAN! As in REALLY CLEAN! The bathroom had a counter-top sink, great water pressure, and always hot water...I showered 3 times during my overnight stay because I had such a back-ache from the drive in...and it was fab! I looked...I mean I really looked...to find some dirt someplace because I just could not believe how clean it was. But everything was absolutely spotless...I couldn't find anything to complain about, even at close inspection. The location seemed a little odd to me at first...seemed to be out in the middle of a business park and very close to some big empty fields...but don't let the location fool you. There is a major mall and loads of restaurants less than a mile away. But even if you don't have a vehicle, I think you could definitely find enough good food to eat right there or certainly, any delivery place would be happy to make the short trip. Will definitely stay here again. A great find and super bargain! VERY HAPPY with my stay!

Room Tip: I was pretty close to the elevators and heard nothing all night, so I doubt you will get a bad room...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank elle55407
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
cambriamadison, General Manager at Cambria hotel & suites, responded to this reviewResponded July 2, 2014

Wow! What a great review! Thank you so much for giving us the opportunity to serve you. You have found the diamond in the American Family Business Park! We hope to see you again and thanks for staying with us! -Dave Monte

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 30, 2014

Stayed on my way back on a cross country trip with my daughter. Superb room, good customer service, and most importantly it was clean and quiet. Highly recommend. I would easily stay there again for any reason.

Stayed: June 2014, traveled with family
Thank Dan W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
cambriamadison, General Manager at Cambria hotel & suites, responded to this reviewResponded July 2, 2014

Guest like you are a pleasure, and we are delighted that you stayed with us. We appreciate your business and hope you'll return soon! -Dave Monte

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 30, 2014 via mobile

Stayed on a Saturday after a long day downtown Madison.Beautiful hotel, everything from parking lot to Lobby, spacious elevators, very nice king suites.More than I could of thought to ask for.Breakfast Sunday morning was hot and fresh, somewhat limited on choices but definitely worth taking the time to eat.The 24 hour food bar looked very inviting if I needed anything it would of been at my fingertips.

  • Stayed: June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Moor4us
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
cambriamadison, General Manager at Cambria hotel & suites, responded to this reviewResponded July 2, 2014

Thank you for your wonderful comments about our award winning hotel. It sounds like we exceeded your expectations. Please visit us again when you are back in Madison.- Dave Monte

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 29, 2014

This hotel was spotless. Our room was on the sixth floor and so quiet. We stayed at the Cambria in Green Bay so we thought we would try this one. We were not disappointed. I love the modern feel of the place and the late night snack bar. Rooms are hip and fun. Bed comfortable and linens so nice. Staff was super friendly and accommodating. We added a second night here and stretched out our long Memorial Day weekend. There is a fun Irish pub nearby.

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank FastGirl39
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
cambriamadison, General Manager at Cambria hotel & suites, responded to this reviewResponded May 30, 2014

Thank you for giving us the opportunity to serve you. Our staff will always do everything possible to merit the confidence you have shown in us. It has been a pleasure having you here. See you soon when you are back in Madison. -Dave Monte

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 28, 2014

The front desk staff were pleasant. The room was clean and rather large. There was a sitting area with a sofa that I think opened up to another bed that would sleep two more people.

While they offered a buffet breakfast for $9.50, it seemed that their kitchen was too small to feed all the people who were in the dining area. The waitress was very nice and explained that even if we ordered off the menu rather than selecting the buffet - we would still have to wait since they only had two grills on which to cook. The wait wasn't too bad and it was appreciated that the waitress took the time to explain.
Since we were there during Memorial Day Weekend - I can only imagine they were not expecting the number of guests they ended up accommodating.

The location is good. A short car ride away from the downtown area. Easily accessible to the highway.

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Robert A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
cambriamadison, General Manager at Cambria hotel & suites, responded to this reviewResponded May 30, 2014

Thank you for sharing your experience with us. We are located in the American Family business park which is close to everything you would ever need. Restaurants, Shopping, Entertainment, and the wonderful Downtown area by the Capitol. What a wonderful place to visit! We appreciate your business and we hope to see you soon when your travels bring you back to Madison. -Dave Monte

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Madison hotels
7.7 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Madison Central
7.7 mi away
Comfort Inn Madison - Downtown
0.8 mi away
Best Western East Towne Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Madison Downtown
0.6 mi away
Staybridge Suites Madison East
0.3 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Madison American Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Cambria hotel & suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Cambria hotel & suites

Address: 5045 Eastpark Blvd, NW quad of I-94 & US-151, Madison, WI 53718-2003
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Wisconsin > Madison
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#3 Business Hotel in Madison
#5 Romantic Hotel in Madison
#13 Family Hotel in Madison
Price Range: $96 - $161 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Cambria hotel & suites 3*
Number of rooms: 121
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Choice Hotels, Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Priceline, Orbitz, Hotwire, getaroom.com, Cancelon and TripOnline SA so you can book your Cambria hotel & suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Cambria Hotel Madison

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing