We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great room and service”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Cambria hotel & suites
Ranked #18 of 63 Hotels in Madison
Certificate of Excellence
Hot Springs, Arkansas
Level 4 Contributor
32 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Great room and service”
Reviewed October 20, 2013

Stayed one night at this great hotel. Room was great - very clean, well supplied, with great design. Couldn't believe the price ($89) which was lowered to $80 with my AAA discount. Only disappointment was no free coffee downstairs.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Nancy R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
cambriamadison, General Manager at Cambria hotel & suites, responded to this review, October 25, 2013
Thank you for your wonderful comments about our hotel. We are very happy to hear that you had a great stay. If you need any type of coffee drink, please head over to our bistro and we'll mix up whatever you want! -Dave Monte
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

426 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    271
    124
    20
    7
    4
See reviews for
136
97
26
120
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (71)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Galena, IL
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed October 20, 2013

The Cambria Suites was wonderful. The room was spacious, comfortable and super clean. Two flat screen TV's, in room refrigerator, microwave and coffee maker.
This was the perfect place to relax with friends.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank bayviewer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
cambriamadison, General Manager at Cambria hotel & suites, responded to this review, October 25, 2013
We are so happy that you have a great stay with your friends here at the Cambria Suites. We try and make our hotel a "home away from home" for everyone that stays here. Please visit us again for your next trip to Madison.- Dave Monte
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Evanston, Illinois
Level 5 Contributor
92 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 75 helpful votes
Reviewed October 15, 2013

We stayed here one night in August, 2013. There was a Living Social offer, which made it a great value. The room was very well designed and modern, with a separate TV and sofa area. The bed was very comfy. The included breakfast buffet was more than we expected. All in all, a great experience.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank BJ C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
cambriamadison, General Manager at Cambria hotel & suites, responded to this review, October 18, 2013
Thank you, Thank you, Thank you. Your fantastic comments about us made our day! Please stay with us again when you travels bring you back to Madison! -Dave Monte
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Austin, Texas
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed October 13, 2013

The hotel is located in the outskirts of Madison, but very close to the city center, Hotel is really nice overall. The rooms are big, everything worked perfect. I highly recommend this place for staying. I wish Cambria chain grows with hotels like this.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank YOD1970
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
cambriamadison, General Manager at Cambria hotel & suites, responded to this review, October 18, 2013
Thank you so much for the wonderful comments about our hotel. We are close to everything that is Madison!. It has been a pleasure serving you and we want you to know we appreciate your business. -Dave Monte
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Madison, Wisconsin
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed October 12, 2013

Very nice hotel. Never have had a bad stay at a Cambridge Suites.

Only negative is small pool size and warm (not hot) hot tube.

Good room size for families of 4 or five.

Clean comfortable beds.
........

  • Stayed October 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank theo450
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
cambriamadison, General Manager at Cambria hotel & suites, responded to this review, October 18, 2013
Guests like you are a pleasure, and we are delighted to have you stay with us. Thank you for giving us the opportunity to serve you. -Dave Monte
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Menasha, Wisconsin
Level 6 Contributor
157 reviews
47 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 59 helpful votes
Reviewed September 26, 2013

I was in town on business and needed a room. I have booked Cambria Suites before and have never been disappointed. This was an excellent property, comfy beds, good breakfast and great ambiance. I would stay here again!! (though I rated Room Service Excellent, I didn't actually use it, but I couldn't figure out how to remove my rating... see bullet points below)

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Legend3461
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
cambriamadison, General Manager at Cambria hotel & suites, responded to this review, October 4, 2013
Thank you for the positive comments about our hotel. We like to make the hotel feel like "home away from home". Please stay with us again when your travels bring you back to Madison.- Dave Monte
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kansas City, Missouri
Level 5 Contributor
45 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed September 24, 2013

I stayed here for two days during a business trip for a friend. This has be one of the best hotels that I've stayed in during my trips. From the friendly staff at the desk to the room, I truly enjoyed my stay. For one person this is a very large room. The rooms are very modern with two large screen televisions, USB and Video ports built into the desk area, sitting area with desk and then the sleeping area. Too bad that I probably won't have the opportunity to stay here again as I was filling in for a frind and I've already told her to book Cambria Suites on her next visit. The hotel is within driving distance to shopping and many restaurants. I also drove to downtown and walked around the Capitol Plaza and visited the War Museum. On Sunday there was a very large Farmer's Market all around the Capitol but I was unable to take the time to walk around but would love to return just to make that visit. I highly recommend staying at Cambria Suites you are staying in the area.

Room Tip: Very large and modern rooms
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JRBilly
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
cambriamadison, General Manager at Cambria hotel & suites, responded to this review, October 4, 2013
You have said it all. We are located near everything that is Madison! Events, Attractions, and many Restaurants. You can't go wrong! Thanks for the wonderful comments about the hotel and the staff. I'll be sure to share them with everyone. -Dave Monte
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Madison hotels
7.0 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Madison Downtown
7.7 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Madison Central
7.7 mi away
Comfort Inn Madison - Downtown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Best Western East Towne Suites
6.6 mi away
Madison Concourse Hotel and Governor's Club
12.9 mi away
Hampton Inn and Suites Madison West
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Cambria hotel & suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Cambria hotel & suites

Property: Cambria hotel & suites
Address: 5045 Eastpark Blvd, NW quad of I-94 & US-151, Madison, WI 53718-2003
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Wisconsin > Madison
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#3 Business Hotel in Madison
#5 Romantic Hotel in Madison
#13 Family Hotel in Madison
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Cambria hotel & suites 3*
Number of rooms: 121
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Choice Hotels, Booking.com, Priceline, Orbitz, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Hotwire, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, Agoda and HotelQuickly so you can book your Cambria hotel & suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Cambria Hotel Madison

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing