We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“overall very nice hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Cambria hotel & suites
Ranked #17 of 63 Hotels in Madison
Certificate of Excellence
Austin, Texas
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“overall very nice hotel”
Reviewed October 13, 2013

The hotel is located in the outskirts of Madison, but very close to the city center, Hotel is really nice overall. The rooms are big, everything worked perfect. I highly recommend this place for staying. I wish Cambria chain grows with hotels like this.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank YOD1970
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
cambriamadison, General Manager at Cambria hotel & suites, responded to this review, October 18, 2013
Thank you so much for the wonderful comments about our hotel. We are close to everything that is Madison!. It has been a pleasure serving you and we want you to know we appreciate your business. -Dave Monte
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

419 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    270
    121
    18
    6
    4
See reviews for
133
98
25
118
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (69)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Madison, Wisconsin
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed October 12, 2013

Very nice hotel. Never have had a bad stay at a Cambridge Suites.

Only negative is small pool size and warm (not hot) hot tube.

Good room size for families of 4 or five.

Clean comfortable beds.
........

  • Stayed October 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank theo450
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
cambriamadison, General Manager at Cambria hotel & suites, responded to this review, October 18, 2013
Guests like you are a pleasure, and we are delighted to have you stay with us. Thank you for giving us the opportunity to serve you. -Dave Monte
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Menasha, Wisconsin
Level 6 Contributor
153 reviews
47 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 58 helpful votes
Reviewed September 26, 2013

I was in town on business and needed a room. I have booked Cambria Suites before and have never been disappointed. This was an excellent property, comfy beds, good breakfast and great ambiance. I would stay here again!! (though I rated Room Service Excellent, I didn't actually use it, but I couldn't figure out how to remove my rating... see bullet points below)

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Legend3461
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
cambriamadison, General Manager at Cambria hotel & suites, responded to this review, October 4, 2013
Thank you for the positive comments about our hotel. We like to make the hotel feel like "home away from home". Please stay with us again when your travels bring you back to Madison.- Dave Monte
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kansas City, Missouri
Level 5 Contributor
45 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed September 24, 2013

I stayed here for two days during a business trip for a friend. This has be one of the best hotels that I've stayed in during my trips. From the friendly staff at the desk to the room, I truly enjoyed my stay. For one person this is a very large room. The rooms are very modern with two large screen televisions, USB and Video ports built into the desk area, sitting area with desk and then the sleeping area. Too bad that I probably won't have the opportunity to stay here again as I was filling in for a frind and I've already told her to book Cambria Suites on her next visit. The hotel is within driving distance to shopping and many restaurants. I also drove to downtown and walked around the Capitol Plaza and visited the War Museum. On Sunday there was a very large Farmer's Market all around the Capitol but I was unable to take the time to walk around but would love to return just to make that visit. I highly recommend staying at Cambria Suites you are staying in the area.

Room Tip: Very large and modern rooms
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JRBilly
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
cambriamadison, General Manager at Cambria hotel & suites, responded to this review, October 4, 2013
You have said it all. We are located near everything that is Madison! Events, Attractions, and many Restaurants. You can't go wrong! Thanks for the wonderful comments about the hotel and the staff. I'll be sure to share them with everyone. -Dave Monte
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wilkinson, Indiana
Level 5 Contributor
68 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
Reviewed September 13, 2013

I spent 3 nights here for a business trip to a company near the airport. Had noted the hotel when I was staying at La Quinta nearby (the dog came along on those trips!) and thought I would try it when I was pet-free. I was not disappointed. The room was great, comfortable, spacious and well-decorated with an in-room refrigerator, which I really appreciated. The breakfast was DELICIOUS, and so much better than typical hotel fare. I also ordered a salad from room service my first night, and that was very good too. The staff, mostly young (college students?) were indifferent at best, and often were too busy talking among themselves to pay attention to clientele coming in and out, but since I had very little need of them this had no impact. The hotel was very business-friendly, and additionally had a nice bar. Combined with it's great location and reasonable price, this hotel is a gem.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank HomebodyMI
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
cambriamadison, General Manager at Cambria hotel & suites, responded to this review, October 4, 2013
Thank you for the wonderful comments about our hotel during your stay with us. Our Reflect Lounge offers many different options for dinner and for room service. I'm glad you enjoyed the food, especially breakfast. We hope to see you soon! -Dave Monte
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saint Paul, Minnesota
Level 4 Contributor
37 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed September 11, 2013

We were just stopping in Madison on our way to Milwaukee and were thrilled with the hotel. The 2 king suite was perfect for our family of five as we had plenty of room. The hotel had a wonderful exercise room, breakfast, sundry shop, and bar (nice to have a glass of wine after driving for hours). Will keep this in mind for our next trip.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Marc1169
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
cambriamadison, General Manager at Cambria hotel & suites, responded to this review, September 13, 2013
The two king suite is so nice for families like yours. One bedroom has a door that closes off to the living room area and to the other bedroom. Each area has a flat screen TV, so everyone has their space to spread out. That's three flat screen TV's in your king suite...WOW! We are happy to know that when you are traveling back to Madison, you'll be staying with us! -Dave Monte
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Baltimore, Maryland
2 reviews
Reviewed September 9, 2013

I stay here every month. I have been doing so for almost 2 years. The entire staff are wonderful. Incredibly friendly and very professional. I am very impressed that they remember my first name and the things I like every time I stay. The rooms are always clean. The overall hotel is very, very clean. Great location as well. With all the choices out there, I will always stay at the Cambria Suites in Madison.

Room Tip: All the rooms are great. My favorite rooms are the corner suites. Very large and quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Michelle F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
cambriamadison, General Manager at Cambria hotel & suites, responded to this review, September 13, 2013
Thank you so much for being a loyal guest of ours. We are very happy to hear that the Cambria Suites is your choice when you travel to Madison. ...and I agree, the corner suites are my favorite room here at the hotel too! -Dave Monte
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Madison hotels
7.7 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Madison Central
7.0 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Madison Downtown
0.8 mi away
Best Western East Towne Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.7 mi away
Comfort Inn Madison - Downtown
0.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Madison at The American Center
0.5 mi away
Hampton Inn Madison East Towne Mall Area
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Cambria hotel & suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Cambria hotel & suites

Property: Cambria hotel & suites
Address: 5045 Eastpark Blvd, NW quad of I-94 & US-151, Madison, WI 53718-2003
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Wisconsin > Madison
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#3 Business Hotel in Madison
#5 Romantic Hotel in Madison
#13 Family Hotel in Madison
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Cambria hotel & suites 3*
Number of rooms: 121
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Choice Hotels, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Booking.com, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cancelon, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Cambria hotel & suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Cambria Hotel Madison

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing