We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good place.”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Cambria hotel & suites
Ranked #19 of 63 Hotels in Madison
Certificate of Excellence
Phoenix, Arizona
Level Contributor
4 reviews
“Good place.”
Reviewed August 14, 2013

Everything was great. Traveled on a weekend and got a great rate, would definately consider next time in the area. The staff was great. There was a small pool that the kids enjoyed after a day of travelling. Breakfast was extra, but good. Beds were very comfortable. The pack and play was set up when we got there which is rare when it's ready to go after we request it.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank PHXGlobetrotter
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
cambriamadison, General Manager at Cambria hotel & suites, responded to this review, August 16, 2013
I am so glad everything worked out well for you and your family. It was a pleasure to have you! Please stay with us again when your travels bring you back to Madison. -Dave Monte
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

409 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    265
    116
    18
    6
    4
See reviews for
129
96
25
114
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (64)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Green Bay, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
84 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 57 helpful votes
Reviewed August 13, 2013

This Hotel is great. Very friendly employees - great, professional service. The room was spotless, super clean! The hotel has a modern decor which I love. It is located outside Madison, still close to get to downtown in a few minutes. I highly recommend this place.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank EuroGem
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
cambriamadison, General Manager at Cambria hotel & suites, responded to this review, August 16, 2013
Thank you for the positive comments about our staff and our hotel. The Cambria Suites Madison is a great place to be close to all the activities Madison has to offer without sacrificing the peace and quiet needed for a restful stay. Come again when your travels bring you back to Madison. - Dave Monte
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Illinois
Level Contributor
70 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
Reviewed August 12, 2013 via mobile

First time using this hotel, booked via a Living Social deal. Would pay more! Very pleased with this hotel, it served as a great base for our annual trip to the Great Taste of the MW beer festival. Decor is very modern, rooms very clean, responsove service. Loved the shower with good pressure, modern bathroom design, Bath and Body works toiletries.
We had a king suite with a room divider. Bed was very comfortable. Sofa bed not so much but I think this is standard. We had coupons for free breakfast buffet which was ok but I wouldn't pay $10 for it otherwise.
There was a shuttle but it only went within a 5 mile radius of the hotel so we had to take a cab downtown and to the festival. Still much more comfortable, less expensive and quieter than staying downtown.

Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
Helpful?
Thank bossfan59
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
cambriamadison, General Manager at Cambria hotel & suites, responded to this review, August 16, 2013
Guests like you are a pleasure, and we are delighted that you stayed with us. Our location makes it easy to get anywhere here on the east side of Madison. Thank you for sharing your thoughts about your stay with us. -Dave Monte
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ankeny, Iowa
Level Contributor
325 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 103 helpful votes
Reviewed August 12, 2013

Stayed in this hotel over the weekend and what a great location it is! The hotel staff was very friendly when we checked in and the room was super clean just like all the other Cambria Suites we have stayed in the past. A great lounge area to grab a few drinks as well as watch a game on the tv's are perfect and can even check out the pool/fitness area (even though I never did use them) I highly recommend this hotel if you are staying in the Madison area as the location is near the interstate/highway and is easy to get to downtown. Its ranked so high for a reason!

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ajchandra
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
cambriamadison, General Manager at Cambria hotel & suites, responded to this review, August 16, 2013
It has been a pleasure serving you and we want you to know we appreciate all your wonderful comments about our hotel. -Dave Monte
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
40 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed August 10, 2013 via mobile

We stayed at cambria suites a couple of weeks ago. The rooms are clean modern and spacious. Comfortable beds , friendly service and they even have a little cocktail lounge off the lobby. It looks brand new and is a great value for the price. The location is not the best but it is a straight shot to downtown Madison . Much higher end than price would indicate

  • Stayed August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Katfish912
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
cambriamadison, General Manager at Cambria hotel & suites, responded to this review, August 16, 2013
Thank you for your wonderful comments about our hotel. We thank you for staying with us! Spread the word! -Dave Monte
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
52 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
Reviewed August 6, 2013

Really enjoy staying here, clean, well appointed. ONLY gripe is there choice of pillows is lacking ( I like a flat pillow) Rooms are great and plenty of room. The lobby is a place you want to hang out in and if you need anything they are ready to assist. Worth driving a bit out of the way to stay here.

Room Tip: Nice Irish restaurant just up the block!
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Sportcourtguy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
cambriamadison, General Manager at Cambria hotel & suites, responded to this review, August 9, 2013
Thank you so much for sharing your comments with us. We'll have to look into getting some flatter pillows for requests like yours. We want to make sure you have everything you need for a peaceful stay. We hope to see you soon when your travels bring you back to Madison. -Dave Monte
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, Illinois
1 review
Reviewed August 4, 2013

When traveling for work, I can be a little more selective and price the more expensive hotels. When traveling personally, I always feel there's a trade-off because I have to be more budget conscious. When I saw the photos online and read some reviews of Cambria Suites, I felt comfortable booking the reservation even though it was one of the lower prices in the area. WOW. For starters, the staff was courteous and friendly from the very the moment I walked in (Nathan). The decor is modern and very clean. The room was stunning. Whoever said this is a three star hotel rounded down. Two (yes, 2) TVs in the room which was broken into separate spaces through the clever use of flow and structure. All in all, I enjoyed my stay at Cambria, certainly got a great value, and will definitely return.

Room Tip: Hwy 151 is to the East of the hotel. A room on the West side will avoid highway noise and morning su...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Tony S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
cambriamadison, General Manager at Cambria hotel & suites, responded to this review, August 9, 2013
Thank you for your wonderful comments about our hotel. The Cambria Suites is a very modern hotel with the best amenities around. I'm glad you had the chance to experience our award winning service. See you soon! -Dave Monte
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Madison hotels
0.8 mi away
Best Western East Towne Suites
7.0 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Madison Downtown
7.7 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Madison Central
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.7 mi away
Comfort Inn Madison - Downtown
0.3 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Madison American Center
0.5 mi away
Hampton Inn Madison East Towne Mall Area
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Cambria hotel & suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Cambria hotel & suites

Property: Cambria hotel & suites
Address: 5045 Eastpark Blvd, NW quad of I-94 & US-151, Madison, WI 53718-2003
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Wisconsin > Madison
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#3 Business Hotel in Madison
#5 Romantic Hotel in Madison
#13 Family Hotel in Madison
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Cambria hotel & suites 3*
Number of rooms: 121
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Choice Hotels, Travelocity, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Cambria hotel & suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Cambria Hotel Madison

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing