We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

“One of the best!” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Cambria hotel & suites

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Cambria hotel & suites
Ranked #16 of 61 Hotels in Madison
Certificate of Excellence
Portland, Maine
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“One of the best!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 2, 2013

Staff was friendly..even the manager came and picked us up from the airport in the shuttle! Outstanding lobby with a bar, the room was this kind of spilt suite. The price was great and the location was a kind of open business park area with lots of green grass and a few ponds. it's a 1/2 mile walk to Enterprise (Whose staff is also awesome). There is a gas station/ conveneince store of the road, as well as a pub. The only point I deduct is for the absurdly small pool It's triangle shaped and about 15 feet long by 10 feet wide on the longest sides. More than two people couldn't comfortable swim here. Whirlpool was a plus though.
Overall a very positive experience!

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Sydney A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
cambriamadison, General Manager at Cambria hotel & suites, responded to this review, June 7, 2013
Thank you for your wonderful comments about our hotel and staff. Our award winning staff is always willing to help in any spot. See you soon! -Dave Monte
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

378 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    247
    108
    14
    5
    4
See reviews for
121
90
22
103
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (58)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Chicago, IL
Level Contributor
32 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 29, 2013

My husband and I stayed at Cambria Suites in Madison, WI for the first time over the Memorial Day weekend. The front desk staff was very efficient with our check-in. We were pleasantly surprised with the room, the décor was very modern. The room was very clean and the bed was extremely comfortable. We will definitely be staying at Cambria Suites again.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Nicole C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
cambriamadison, General Manager at Cambria hotel & suites, responded to this review, May 31, 2013
Thank you! Thank you! I love to hear responses from people who are staying with us for the first time. We are so proud of our hotel and you can see why! We are so glad that you enjoyed your stay with us. We'll see you soon, when you visit Madison again! -Dave Monte
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wisconsin Rapids, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
20 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 28, 2013

Our daughter attends U W Madison, so we travel to the city 5-6 times per year. While this hotel is on the outskirts of the city, it is very clean, modern & SO SPACIOUS. It's the only place we'll stay when visiting. And the staff is very pleasant & go out of their way for anything you need. You won't be disappointed.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Brent F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
cambriamadison, General Manager at Cambria hotel & suites, responded to this review, May 31, 2013
Thank you for your wonderful comments! We are very proud of our award winning hotel here in the American Family Business Park. We are so glad to demonstrate our excellent guest service to each and everyone of our guests. See you soon! -Dave Monte
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Onalaska, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 28, 2013

I had a group of people stay at this hotel for an event to celebrate my husband's birthday in downtown Madison. While this hotel is 5 miles from downtown, it was an icredible value with gorgrous accomodations in the room and in the lobby. We had purchased a package which included breakfast and 2 drinks. We never had the opportunity to use the drink tickets. The only reason I did not give this hotel an excellent rating was the breakfast area was disorganized and needed replenishing, was understaffed and a bit of a disappointment, however the warm food was good. All in all I would stay there again.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank SusitaSal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
cambriamadison, General Manager at Cambria hotel & suites, responded to this review, May 31, 2013
We are so glad that you enjoyed your time here at the Cambria Suites. It sounds like you had a fun time celebrating your husband's birthday. I hope you had a chance to share a birthday toast at our Reflex lounge in our lobby area. See you soon! -Dave Monte
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Glenview
Level Contributor
50 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 28, 2013 via mobile

I am a repeat customer a this lovely property. The king corner room surpassed my expectations ! I wish they had a similar property in Indianapolis IN by the Convention center! I cannot say enough great things!

  • Stayed May 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Spunkykiki
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
cambriamadison, General Manager at Cambria hotel & suites, responded to this review, May 31, 2013
The corner suite is my favorite room in the hotel. I'm glad you like it too! -Dave Monte
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Menomonee Falls, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
283 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 103 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 28, 2013

Three of us stayed in a two-bedroom suite. Very spacious, *three* flat-screen TVs in the room; courteous staff; delicious coffee available any time; aromatic smells emanating from the breakfast buffet...
Skimpy on a few amenities -- not enough towels and washcloths in the room; few bottles of shampoo, conditioner, etc; no clean towels at all in the pool area, and no changing room in the locked pool area, so you either had to change clothes in your room, or leave the locked area to go to the public restroom to change.
Lots of noise coming from the room upstairs -- sounded like kids running, jumping and shouting -- but to be fair, we didn't mention this to management.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank ComradeCamper
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
cambriamadison, General Manager at Cambria hotel & suites, responded to this review, May 31, 2013
Thank you so much for taking the time to comment on your stay. Your feedback is very important to us as we strive to exceed everyone's expectations. We are glad that your accommodations were comfortable for you and your family. Please visit us again when your travels bring you back to Madison.-Dave Monte
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Antonio, Texas
Level Contributor
24 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 21, 2013 via mobile

This was a great find. First, the hotel is modern, clean, spacious, and while not in the middle of the city provides easy access to the main thoroughfares in Madison. Perhaps more importantly, they have outstanding staff. Trying to plan for a travel party of 18 for graduation ceremonies at UW-Madison is no easy task. Despite our unexpectedly changing plans, the staff and manager were very helpful, professional, and as accommodating as possible. What a great experience! I will certainly plan on staying here again!

Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
Helpful?
Thank Dr Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
cambriamadison, General Manager at Cambria hotel & suites, responded to this review, May 23, 2013
We are so glad you enjoyed graduation weekend here in Madison. We take pride in making everyone's stay the best it can be. We were very happy to help out in any way to make your experience memorable. Please come again when your travels bring you back to Madison.-Dave Monte
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Madison hotels
7.0 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Madison Downtown
0.5 mi away
Hampton Inn Madison East Towne Mall Area
0.8 mi away
BEST WESTERN East Towne Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
12.9 mi away
Hampton Inn and Suites Madison West
7.1 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Madison
11.8 mi away
Radisson Hotel Madison
Radisson Hotel Madison
#17 of 61 in Madison
4.0 of 5 stars 402 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Cambria hotel & suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Cambria hotel & suites

Property: Cambria hotel & suites
Address: 5045 Eastpark Blvd, NW quad of I-94 & US-151, Madison, WI 53718-2003
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Wisconsin > Madison
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#3 Business Hotel in Madison
#5 Romantic Hotel in Madison
#13 Family Hotel in Madison
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Cambria hotel & suites 3*
Number of rooms: 121
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotwire, Priceline, Choice Hotels, Hotels.com, Odigeo and Travelocity so you can book your Cambria hotel & suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Cambria Hotel Madison

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing