We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Nice Hotel - close to highway and services”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Cambria hotel & suites
Ranked #18 of 63 Hotels in Madison
Certificate of Excellence
Sleepy Hollow, Illinois
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Nice Hotel - close to highway and services”
Reviewed July 27, 2012

Our family stayed at the Cambria Suites for two nights. The hotel was very clean and well kept. Very nice lobby area. The hotel is in a business park so there was very little going on right by the hotel. The swimming pool is very small, but they have a nice hot tub and outdoor sun deck. The East Towne Mall is close by with lots of shopping and choices for dining. The lobby bar was a nice place to end our night. The staff was courteous and everyone seemed to care about the property and guests (nice to have caring staff). Rooms were good size with nice amenities and comfortable beds. Would definetly consider staying here again on our next trip to Madison.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank liz514
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
cambriamadison, General Manager at Cambria hotel & suites, responded to this review, August 9, 2012
We are so glad you enjoyed your stay with us. The hotel is so comfortable and so close to shopping and different dinning options. And you're right! We are just off the highway which makes it easy for you to travel in or out of our location. We hope to see you again when your travels bring you back to Madison. -Dave Monte
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

406 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    263
    116
    17
    6
    4
See reviews for
127
96
25
113
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (63)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Chihuahua, Mexico
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviewed July 25, 2012

Great hotel to stay, the cleanliness is wonderful,.also the service in all the aspects, many thanks for your hospitality, I will definetly consider cambria as a very good option for my next trip to Madison

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sixto H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
cambriamadison, General Manager at Cambria hotel & suites, responded to this review, August 9, 2012
Thank you for the wonderful comments. We are so proud of our hotel. The staff is like family and we want everyone to feel welcomed to our hotel. We hope to see you soon! -Dave Monte
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dublin, OH
Level Contributor
96 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
Reviewed July 23, 2012

We reserved the 2 bedroom suite with 2 Kings beds (there is also a pull out sofa). This room was only about 20% more in price than a regular room and offered a nice amount of space for traveling with teenagers. There isn't a separate living room so it's really one enclosed bedroom with a door, then the other bedroom is just part of the same area you enter so it isn't separate. There is one bathroom off this area. The hotel is very new and everything was extremely clean.

There is a small (and I mean small!) indoor pool and hot tub. We were the only ones using this area at the time so it was great, but would become crowded very easily.

The fitness center is a step above what you would expect from the usual for this level of hotel.

We ordered room service one night, It did take quite a bit longer than promised and was just average. There is a great restaurant very close, I believe the name is Erin's Irish Pub.

Overall, we were very happy to find this hotel and stayed here both directions for our trip to Minnesota.

Room Tip: The 2 bedroom is often priced not too much more than a regular room so if you need the extra space i...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Caroline D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
cambriamadison, General Manager at Cambria hotel & suites, responded to this review, July 25, 2012
Thank you for your wonderful review. We are so glad that the room with two king beds worked for your family. It is so nice to be able to close the bedroom door off to the main living room area. This two room king suite also has three flat screen tv's...one in the main bedroom, one in front of the second king bed, and the third in the living room area. It is one of our most popular rooms! We hope to see you soon when your travels bring you back to Madison.- Dave Monte
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Novi, Michigan
Level Contributor
56 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
Reviewed July 16, 2012

We stayed for the weekend at the Cambria Suites Madison. The property looks very new, clean and shiny. The 2 Queen suite was huge and had a sofa sleeper bed. Decor is very modern, upscale and beds are comfortable. The only downside was the odd smell coming from the bathroom sink probably due to a clogged drain. The front desk was very pleasant and apologized for the inconvenience and offered us complimentary bottled water.
The property is located close to I90/94 and Hwy 151 in a huge office park. Lots of restaurants and shopping in the East Towne mall area about a mile away.
The swimming pool is kind of small, but the kids had a blast. Overall really liked this hotel.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank GSR07
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
cambriamadison, General Manager at Cambria hotel & suites, responded to this review, July 20, 2012
Thank you for the positive comments about our award winning hotel. We are glad you had a nice weekend. Thank you for telling us about the issue with the sink. It gave us a chance to correct the problem for you and the next guest that was coming to our hotel. We hope to see you soon when your travels bring you back to the Madison area,- Dave Monte
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Minneapolis, Minnesota
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed July 13, 2012

Was traveling for my job and work for a big employer just up the road. The cambria is a perfect option for me. Very nice BIG rooms having lots of room is important when traveling for my job and on personal hotel stays. The only thing that I wasn't sure if they had food at the hotel for dinner so went to other places and found out on the last day that they do have dinner options.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MinsotaTravlers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
, Dave Monte at Cambria hotel & suites, responded to this review, July 16, 2012
It's great to hear that our Cambria Suites is a wonderful fit for your travel needs. In addition to the dinner menu, we also provide room service with the same dinner choices available in our Reflect Lounge. Thank you for staying with us and I hope to see you again at the Cambria Suites.-Dave Monte
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Minneapolis
Level Contributor
56 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed July 9, 2012

Cambria Suites, Madison WI lived up to all expectations. Great room, wonderful lay-out, extremely comfortalble, clean and quiet. Staff were all very friendly and accomodating.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jmm2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
, General Manager at Cambria hotel & suites, responded to this review, July 10, 2012
We are so happy to hear that your stay was wonderful! Please visit us again went your travels bring you back to Madison. -Dave Monte
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cleveland, Ohio
Level Contributor
41 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed July 8, 2012

My six year old son and I were in from Cleveland, Ohio for a family wedding, and we had a wonderful experience. The only thing negative would be whoever placed our receipt under the door at 1:30am was pretty loud about it with multiple thumps on my door that scared the daylights out of me. I guess he placed the incorrect reciept under the door and his attempts to retrieve it were loud and bothersome. And, the other negative would be that my son had a little accident - very minor, but sheets were wet, so I requested housekeeping at 9am to come in and just change the fitted and flat sheets while we were gone because once we returned ton, I wanted my son to take a little rest and relax before we had to start getting ready for the wedding. Of course when we return shortly after noon nothing was taken care of in the 3 hour period that we were gone..thanks a lot. I even told the front desk clerk that nothing else needed to be done so how hard was it to help us out? The front desk clerk was very kind and happily passed on the request. So, while my son showered someone from housekeeping finally showed up at 1pm to service our room. Just a little aggravation. They were there servicing other rooms so it wasn't like housekeeping wasn't around.
Anyhow, nice hotel...nice roomy room - we had a king suite. It was nice having the separate area w/ a couch and a tv for my son to hang out and relax.
The bed was probably the most comfortable hotel bed that I have ever slept on, and I miss it!
Loved the roomy bathtub/shower and the Bath and Body Works toiletries.
Felt like the hotel was located in a nicely lit, safe area especially traveling alone with a small child.
Very friendly, pleasant and helpful front desk staff.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank mpdneal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
, General Manager at Cambria hotel & suites, responded to this review, July 10, 2012
Thank you for writing a wonderful review! I am so glad that you had a great experience here at the Cambria Suites. As an award-winning hotel for Choice Hotels and a Traveler's Choice award winner for 2012, my staff and I take pride in hosting you and your family. Please come visit us again soon, and we look forward to seeing you! -Dave Monte
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Madison hotels
0.8 mi away
BEST WESTERN East Towne Suites
0.3 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Madison American Center
7.7 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Madison Central
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.5 mi away
The Edgewater
The Edgewater
#7 of 63 in Madison
659 reviews
7.0 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Madison Downtown
0.5 mi away
Hampton Inn Madison East Towne Mall Area
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Cambria hotel & suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Cambria hotel & suites

Property: Cambria hotel & suites
Address: 5045 Eastpark Blvd, NW quad of I-94 & US-151, Madison, WI 53718-2003
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Wisconsin > Madison
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#3 Business Hotel in Madison
#5 Romantic Hotel in Madison
#13 Family Hotel in Madison
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Cambria hotel & suites 3*
Number of rooms: 121
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Choice Hotels, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Priceline, Booking.com, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Cambria hotel & suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Cambria Hotel Madison

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing