We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Cambria Hotel & Suites
Nearby Hotels
Comfort Inn Madison - Downtown(Madison)(Great Value!)
$95
Booking.com
View Deal
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$204
$184
Booking.com
View Deal
Very Good 4/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$75
Booking.com
View Deal
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$155
$135
Hotels.com
View Deal
Very Good 4/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$76
Country Inn
View Deal
Very Good 4/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$154
Booking.com
View Deal
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$149
$137
Booking.com
View Deal
Excellent 5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$190
$155
Concourse Hotel
View Deal
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
The Edgewater(Madison)
$199
Booking.com
View Deal
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
Best Western East Towne Suites(Madison)(Great Value!)
$82
$74
Expedia.com
View Deal
Very Good 4/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (440)
Filter reviews
440 results
Traveler rating
281
128
20
7
4
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
281
128
20
7
4
Show reviews that mention
All reviewssitting areabreakfast buffetcorner suitechoice hotelsbusiness parkirish pubsmall poolvery nice hotelcomfortable bedlobby barmodern decorroom was largefitness centerwould stay here againpull out couchfitness roommini fridge
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
345 - 350 of 440 reviews
Reviewed October 14, 2011

This is my favorite place to stay in Madison. It is modern, clean, and newer. Rooms are great, and nicely equipped for the business traveler. Boutique style decor. My only criticism would be the breakfast options. Limited buffet available for $10. Smaller breakfast items are not the greatest.

  • Stayed: October 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jim G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
cambriamadison, General Manager at Cambria Hotel & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded October 19, 2011

Thank you for your positive comments about our beautiful hotel. In addition to our breakfast buffet, we have various breakfast menu items available for purchase. We hope to see you soon! -Dave

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 13, 2011

Stayed here for a weekend while my cousin got married downtown.
Read great reviews from this place.

Checked in at about 5:30, past check in time and the guy at the desk didn't know if our room was ready and said he would have to ask the supervisor if our room was available.
When I asked him why, he said, "well we were booked last night and I'm not sure what rooms are ready" I was a little stressed as I had somewhere to be and needed to get ready quickly.
About 10 minutes later we were checked it. I did ask him if he was knew and he said yes, so I believe he didn't know how to work the computer system. He also told us our breakfast was free and it was not.

Room was great, large, which is opposite of downtown area rooms. Very modern and clean.

The next day we arrived to our room 2:30pm to find our room had not been cleaned yet and the cleaning lady was cleaning it when we arrived. This also did not help as we needed to get ready for the wedding that was downtown. I did not like having to wait an additional 20 minutes for that.

Of note, the beds were very comfortable. The hotel is in an area with office and business buildings. There is a gas station, pub and a Subway about 4 minutes away but they all close early. The next closest is a good 10 minutes away.

I would stay here again, however not if I had a place I needed to be at a certain time. Traffic adds a lot of time on and it's difficult to avoid it if going toward downtown.

Room Tip: We had a king suite or corner room, which the supervisor said was an upgraded room. It had a separate seating area with a pull out couch and chair, and another TV. Bedroom was separate and had a closing door. Would be beneficial of there was a family or couples together in one room. However these rooms are at the end of hallways or by elevators, because they are corner rooms because they are bigger. Noise was not an issue, and being at the end of the hallway allowed for easier exit and entrance without going through the whole hotel
  • Stayed: October 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank RNJENNNV
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
cambriamadison, General Manager at Cambria Hotel & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded October 19, 2011

Thank you for sharing your experience with us. It's an exciting time when guests are in town for a wedding. We hope to see you again when your travels bring you back in to Madison.-Dave

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 29, 2011

Fresh new option for business travelers! Very clean, great staff, wonderful work desk with sitting area.

  • Stayed: September 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 9urdxb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
cambriamadison, General Manager at Cambria Hotel & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded October 6, 2011

You discovered us! We are so glad that you stayed with us. Give us a call when your travels bring you back to Madison.-Dave

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 25, 2011

Recently stayed here while visiting the area for work with EPIC. While the hotel is new and nice, there are hotels in the area with far greater amenties for the business traveler.
For instance, this is at least the 5th time I've traveled to the area in the past 18 months- staying over a week each time- this is the first time I have not had complimentary breakfast, lite dinner, snacks in the room (popcorn, fruit, etc...) and complimentary beer and wine during happy hour. There is also substantially fewer restaurants and shopping in the area.
This hotel is also a significantly further ride time to the EPIC site on the shuttle bus- so be prepared- the good news is that the hotel does at least offer complimentary coffee.
If you are in town for business- there are definitely more business travel friendly hotels that are just as nice with far more "perks" for the longer stays especially.
Also, if you need handicap accessible- they book quickly!

  • Stayed: September 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank micklev
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
cambriamadison, General Manager at Cambria Hotel & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded September 27, 2011

Thank you for your feedback. Your comments help us in exceeding expectations for future guests. Thanks! -Dave

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 25, 2011

As first time visitors on a stopover in Madison, we had no time to spend actually exploring the city. That's an omission we'll have to deal with another time. So we looked for a hotel close to the airport where we could rendezvous with the people we were to visit two hours north of Madison. It turned out the Cambria Suites were neither near the airport nor near the city center; we paid for a $20 cab ride from the airport. Oh well. The Cambria is situated in what seemed like a business park in a newer developed area, with about as much charm as any green-belted, concrete tilt-up, fast food sprinkled suburban area you now find all across this country. So at least the hotel is tastefully decorated, scrupulously maintained, and features any convenience a weary traveller could want--except a restaurant that serves food past early evening! And nothing promising in walking distance. We made do with snacks from the hotel's little shop and waited for breakfast, which was fair and ample but nothing to write home (or here!) about. Staff were nice, if not overly solicitous. But we got the rest we needed, enjoyed the decor, and had a comfortable stay.

Room Tip: The rooms seem to meet a specific standard. Photos online are accurate.
  • Stayed: August 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank WickB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
cambriamadison, General Manager at Cambria Hotel & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded September 27, 2011

We are glad you got the rest you needed. We take pride in offering the best comfort and cleanliness in the Madison area. We hope that you'll visit us again. -Dave

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews