We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Comfortable basic lodgings and service with a smile”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Comfort Inn & Suites Madison Airport
Ranked #42 of 63 Hotels in Madison
Jerusalem, Israel
Level 4 Contributor
44 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Comfortable basic lodgings and service with a smile”
Reviewed August 2, 2010

We had stayed previously in this Comfort Inn near East Towne in Madison, Wisconsin, so we knew what to expect. The rooms have all the basic amenities, altho no mini bar, but who needs that junk food anyway? The hotel pool is small but sufficient and the adjacent hot tub is great. The breakfast is mainly carbs but there are fruit and yogurt in the mini fridge, as well as cream cheese for the bagels & English muffins. It was a full house and a convention was in the hotel but the desk staff were helpful, smiling and friendly and they didn't lose their cool for a second. Warmly recommended for families as well as couples and they allow pets (there were a few well-behaved dogs with some hotel guests). The hotel is just opposite the East Towne Mall which means that good restaurants, bookstores, etc. are close-by, only a few minutes away. Downtown Madison, the state Capitol and the UW-Madison campus are a simple 20 minute drive, straight down Washington Avenue. BTW, the hotel has some rooms with private hot tubs.

  • Stayed July 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Treebreeze
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

189 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    78
    46
    41
    14
    10
See reviews for
56
40
18
45
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (30)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Chicago, IL
Level 4 Contributor
22 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed July 31, 2010

We travel through Madison at least once a month. I pulled in at 8:30 pm looking for a hotel. Hotels in this area of Madison, like the Courtyard and Best Western were well over $100. I paid $75 for King Size bed. The rate included breakfast.
Check-in was fast and the staff was friendly and professional. I was pleasantly suprised by my room. I had a nice view of the mall across the street (at night, the light, etc were pretty) and the highway but didn't hear any noise. There was a conference there this weekend so i thought i'd hear some of that party/noise but didn't.
My room was like a suite- with a small dividing wall separating the bed from the an area with a couch, chair, coffee table and wet bar with sink, microwave, fridge, coffeemaker, etc. This was really a pleasant suprise for me!
The bathroom was small, but since it was only me, it wasn't a big deal. I'd prefer the larger room and smaller bathroom anyway.
Another pleasant suprise: their towels smell really good and are soft. When i was washing my face, the washcloth smelled a bit like lavender, but not overly so.
Breakfast is a great benefit. It's offered in an atrium so you can sit by the windows. The coffee is really good. they have lots of choices- bagels, waffles, oatmeal, eggs, yogurt, fresh fruit, etc.
My husband is travelling to Madison next week on business and i'll recommend he stay here too.

  • Stayed July 2010, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank angiebick
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Memphis, TN
Level 6 Contributor
142 reviews
54 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
Reviewed July 23, 2010

On the better than average side for Comfort Suites - kind of a complex place to find - in a torrential downpour. Clean, comfortable, moderately good Internet service. No complaints.

  • Stayed July 2010, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank roboird
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ancaster, Canada
1 review
Reviewed July 5, 2010

My husband and I travel all over North America, and this was one of our most pleasant surprises. We have stayed there twice now and been pleased both times. The staff are friendly and helpful and the rooms are very clean and well kept.
We will continue to stay at this hotel on our trips out west.

  • Stayed June 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank hotelratings_10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
United States
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed April 23, 2010

I travel the world for business about 250 nights a year and stay in hotels every night. I've seen everything from the Ritz to the Roach Motel.

This is an exceptional hotel. If you know the Comfort Inn brand, you can expect this hotel to far exceed the average. The rooms are clean and well-appointed, with four pillows on the comfortable double beds. Some rooms have mic/fridge combos. The indoor pool area is clean and well-maintained. Another unusual, but welcome amenity is the hotel van, which will transport you anywhere within a two mile radius. The internet connection was adequate and free. There are plenty of other amenities, as well (check their website).

The hotel's location is excellent. There is a mall and a plethora of restaurants within walking distance. It is conveniently located to downtown Madison, as well.

I could tell that this hotel wanted our business. The employees were very friendly and accommodating, and we got a great rate for our group. We will definitely make this our home whenever we're in the area.

  • Stayed April 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank tromboned
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Westchester County, New York
Level 3 Contributor
20 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed December 15, 2009

We were stranded in Madison in a snowstorm, so our stay was unexpected. The hotel staff and manager made this potential disaster into a pleasant experience. The free shuttle service was great. We were able to get to and from the airport and out to nearby restaurants for dinner by using the shuttle. Rooms are clean and recently redone. All in all we were very pleasantly surprised.

  • Stayed December 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jgtrips
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Minneapolis, Minnesota
Level 6 Contributor
66 reviews
46 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 102 helpful votes
Reviewed October 23, 2009

Our family Stayed here because of convenient locale, pool-and-breakfast combo, and loyalty program. Check-in went smoothly and quickly, and we got a low, odd-numbered 200s king suite room that faced the highway and frontage road; road noise wasn't a problem. Luckily, the room was in a totally non-smoking section, unlike some sections and floors further down (toward the pool), where smoking and non-smoking rooms are near each other. Nice, long hours for pool/whirlpool and exercise areas, when clean towels at the pool were out, staff responded quickly to my call.

Room value wasn't great compared w/many other Comfort Inns (fridge and microwave not in room), but Madison market can charge those rates. Because it was a football weekend (we stayed on a Saturday, after the UW game), the place was nearly full and we endured minor crowd hassle at check-out and a very crowded breakfast area-- saw many people bringing stuff back to their rooms. There was moderate pipe noise/water hammer from the plumbing, but it wasn't too early or late to bother us. The only real issue with our room was the pull-out couch was bent or broken so that it took much effort to get it open; otherwise the room was updated and reasonably clean.

  • Stayed October 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Karras
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Madison hotels
0.2 mi away
Best Western East Towne Suites
0.4 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Madison
0.2 mi away
Hampton Inn Madison East Towne Mall Area
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
GrandStay Residential Suites Hotel Madison
0.8 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Madison American Center
0.5 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Madison East
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Comfort Inn & Suites Madison Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Inn & Suites Madison Airport

Property: Comfort Inn & Suites Madison Airport
Address: 4822 E Washington Ave, Madison, WI 53704-3240
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Wisconsin > Madison
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #42 of 63 Hotels in Madison
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Comfort Inn & Suites Madison Airport 2.5*
Number of rooms: 152
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Just minutes away from the Dane County Regional Airport is our Comfort Inn & Suites(R) Madison - Airport hotel in Madison, Wisconsin. The convenient location off of Interstate 90 and Interstate 94 places our pet-friendly hotel in Madison near a variety of popular attractions, including: - University of Wisconsin - Ho Chunk Casino - Alliant Expo Center - Monona Terrace Convention Center - Wisconsin Dells We provide complimentary shuttle service to the Dane County Regional Airport and local businesses within two miles. If travelling for business, get work done with access to copy and fax services or hold a get together in our meeting space, which can accommodate up to 100 guests. Additional amenities at our smoke-free Madison hotel include: - Free WiFi - Free weekday newspaper - Indoor pool - Exercise room - Guest laundry facilities Get going with a great breakfast. Start your morning in Madison with our free hot breakfast offering everything from eggs, waffles and meat to healthy options like yogurt and fresh fruit. All of our guest rooms include microwaves, refrigerators, flat-screen TVs, coffee makers, hair dryers, irons and ironing boards. Some rooms feature whirlpools. Whether you're traveling for leisure or business, alone or with your kids, our Comfort Inn & Suites Madison - Airport hotel offers accommodations for every type of travel. Madison, WI hotels like ours are proud to offer hotel rooms to relax and unwind no matter what reason you travel. Book now! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Choice Hotels, Priceline, Orbitz, Expedia, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Comfort Inn & Suites Madison Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Inn & Suites Airport Hotel Madison
Comfort Inn And Suites Airport
Comfort Inn Madison
Madison Comfort Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing