We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great location, great room!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Comfort Inn & Suites Madison Airport
Ranked #42 of 63 Hotels in Madison
Iowa
Level Contributor
43 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Great location, great room!”
Reviewed August 18, 2009

We were just driving thru Madison and needed a place to stay for the evening. I was very please with the Comfort Inn and Suites. It was right off the interstate and a breeze to find. Check in was easy, our room was clean, it took awhile for the air conditioner to cool down the room, but by they next morning it was nice and cool. . If traveling back thru this area I would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed August 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank iowa_state_fan1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

187 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    78
    45
    41
    14
    9
See reviews for
56
39
17
45
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (30)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Missouri
Level Contributor
30 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed August 16, 2009

Very nice place to stay. The room was clean. Good breakfast. Warm cookies in the afternoon. Our son is going to grad school at the University here and this hotel was actually not very close/convenient to where he lives, but I would stay here again anyway.

  • Stayed August 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank kcinmo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chanhassen
Level Contributor
12 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed August 12, 2009

This Comfort Inn & Suites provided one of the finest rooms we have stayed in and it was at a most reasonable cost. This room had space and amenities to spare.

But most impressive was the service. After checking out I discovered I had left the stylus for my cell phone on a table in the suite. I called a spoke with a very friendly desk clerk who arranged for someone to go to the room look for the missing stylus. She calledme back to tell me they found it and it would be at the desk for me to stop by as I left town.

Upon picking it up I discovered the individual who made the special effort to go to the room was none other than the manager himself.

  • Stayed July 2009, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Carvercon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tucson, Arizona
Level Contributor
97 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
Reviewed July 23, 2009

After a very long drive with two very young children (one asleep) this was not a welcome oasis. Our room had an extremely moldy smell and everything was in need of updating. On a positive note the water pressure was excellent and the beds were comfortable. I wouldn't stay here until it is renovated.

Stayed July 2009, traveled with family
Helpful?
Thank 007MBG
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
dhornickel, General Manager at Comfort Inn & Suites Madison Airport, responded to this review, August 6, 2009
Thank you for staying with us in July and we appreciate the feedback that unfortunately provided you with a less than positive experience. We are truly sorry for this. The room in question was checked out by our administrative staff and did not pass several of our cleanliness levels. We have addressed those issues, deep cleaned the room and replaced curtains and thebed spread, as well as review our cleaning procedures with the housekeeper. Our hotel is in the process of renovation and we have already laid new carpeting and revinyled all walls in the public areas. We are currently scheduling our remake of our front desk area, which will be completed hopefully by September 1, 2009, and will be putting new carpet and wall vinly of many of our guest rooms later this fall or winter. We thank you for staying with us and yes we do have the most comfortable beds in town.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Diego
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed May 28, 2009

We changed hotel and were delighted to find this one. Close to the highway and shopping mall with several restaurants. Only 15 minutes from the city center with many amenities. Continental breakfastwas really well prepared and set out. The staff was especially friendly and accommodating. Our room was clean, spacious and comfortable. A great place to stay at a reasonable price.

  • Stayed May 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank mimigran
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
nd_angel
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviewed May 12, 2009

Pulled off Interstate for the night and just picked this hotel. We are glad we did. Friendly staff and rooms clean and comfortable. There are quite a few restaurants within walking distance as well as some shopping. To our surprise, for their breakfast, they actually had a cook that had prepared scrambled eggs, potatoes, and sausage, besides having the cereal and other items. Over-all a great experience as well as a reasonable price!!

  • Stayed May 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank nd_angel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wisconsin
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed May 5, 2009

My family and I were in town for the State History Day competition. I chose the Comfort Inn from the other reviews that I had read on this site. Our room was great! Easy access to our car as we had a exhibit board to store for the evening. So it helped we were on the first floor. It was also nice that we were close to the pool so the boys could take a early evening dip. What was also great with our suite was the fact that there were two bathrooms. Made for getting ready in the morning much more enjoyable for all. Noboby was fighting for the bathroom. Bathrooms could use a little updating though. Breakfast was great! Hotel Front Desk was very helpful when I had problems logging on to my laptop. They even offered to come to my room and help me. I would stay at the Comfort Inn in Madison again if the need ever arises. That would be my first choice.

  • Stayed May 2009, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ksara
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Madison hotels
0.2 mi away
Best Western East Towne Suites
0.8 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Madison American Center
0.4 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Madison
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Hampton Inn Madison East Towne Mall Area
0.2 mi away
Econo Lodge Madison
Econo Lodge Madison
#46 of 63 in Madison
94 reviews
0.5 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Madison East
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Comfort Inn & Suites Madison Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Inn & Suites Madison Airport

Property: Comfort Inn & Suites Madison Airport
Address: 4822 E Washington Ave, Madison, WI 53704-3240
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Wisconsin > Madison
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #42 of 63 Hotels in Madison
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Comfort Inn & Suites Madison Airport 2.5*
Number of rooms: 152
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Just minutes away from the Dane County Regional Airport is our Comfort Inn & Suites(R) Madison - Airport hotel in Madison, Wisconsin. The convenient location off of Interstate 90 and Interstate 94 places our pet-friendly hotel in Madison near a variety of popular attractions, including: - University of Wisconsin - Ho Chunk Casino - Alliant Expo Center - Monona Terrace Convention Center - Wisconsin Dells We provide complimentary shuttle service to the Dane County Regional Airport and local businesses within two miles. If travelling for business, get work done with access to copy and fax services or hold a get together in our meeting space, which can accommodate up to 100 guests. Additional amenities at our smoke-free Madison hotel include: - Free WiFi - Free weekday newspaper - Indoor pool - Exercise room - Guest laundry facilities Get going with a great breakfast. Start your morning in Madison with our free hot breakfast offering everything from eggs, waffles and meat to healthy options like yogurt and fresh fruit. All of our guest rooms include microwaves, refrigerators, flat-screen TVs, coffee makers, hair dryers, irons and ironing boards. Some rooms feature whirlpools. Whether you're traveling for leisure or business, alone or with your kids, our Comfort Inn & Suites Madison - Airport hotel offers accommodations for every type of travel. Madison, WI hotels like ours are proud to offer hotel rooms to relax and unwind no matter what reason you travel. Book now! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Choice Hotels, Hotwire, Orbitz, Expedia, Travelocity, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Comfort Inn & Suites Madison Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Inn & Suites Airport Hotel Madison
Comfort Inn And Suites Airport
Comfort Inn Madison
Madison Comfort Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing