We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great place to stay - friendly service w/ an excellent breakfast!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Americas Best Value Inn - Madison
Ranked #57 of 63 Hotels in Madison
Neenah, WI
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
“Great place to stay - friendly service w/ an excellent breakfast!”
Reviewed February 24, 2010

I've stayed at this hotel for over six yrs every Feb. Attend two shows back to back and have never been disappointed.
Notice improvements each year, this yr it's their breakfast room. Made larger to accommodate guests.
Where can you find a hotel that serves you fresh omelets, waffles, hard boiled eggs, fresh fruit, cereal that IS included with your hotel?
Bedding was updated as well as their linens. I won't stay anywhere else when I come to the shows. A little more of a drive but worth it.
Never had a problem with noise or disturbances.
It's may not be the Ritz, but would recommend this hotel to anyone who wants a good night's sleep and an excellent way to start your day... with a good well balanced breakfast.
The owners are pleasant hard working people, the staff are pleasant and courteous.
The Orchid Lady of Neenah, WI

  • Stayed February 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank OrchidLadyofNeenahWI
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

138 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    24
    42
    21
    26
    25
See reviews for
33
32
17
34
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (14)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
WS, WI
Level 4 Contributor
28 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed February 22, 2010

This is our second time staying at this motel, and we will keep patronizing it! Yes, it may be a bit hard to find at first, but the extreme value for our money is well-worth any other problems there may be!! The room was very clean and comfortable. The breakfast is absolutely fabulous! The workers are very friendly. My husband and I have no complaints at all. If anyone says otherwise, then they either must be the always-crabby type or else they like spending lots of money at other places.

  • Stayed February 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank hoho-ws
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Roselle, Il
1 review
Reviewed February 19, 2010

Older motel, but clean and comfy. Courteous and helpful staff. Great breakfasts with eggs, waffles, and fruit. Terrific value.
Easy access to major roads and city.

  • Stayed February 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank mrtd1976
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
La Valle, WI
1 review
Reviewed January 26, 2010

I was pleasently suprised at this location. The rooms where clean, the lobby area was nice and fresh. They had a great breakfast, and not just fruit and ceral. Waffles, chef cooking omeletes, etc. Staff was friendly. I would stay here again and recommed it to freinds. And I do a lot of traveling for business, although this stay was pleasure, I have seen some pretty gross hotels that where cheap and this was was worth a try to all you traveling out there.

  • Stayed January 2010, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Whatever40
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Edina, MN
1 review
Reviewed December 27, 2009

My wife and I stayed there on Christmas day. Both of us enjoyed our stay. It is a clean and comfortable hotel . The staff were very friendly and always there when I needed any help. Food and many travelling items can be found on the front desk. The facilities are not tier 1, but definitely worth the price. It has TV with full cable and free Wi-Fi is also available. Great complimentary breakfast.

  • Stayed December 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank wujipy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Milwaukee
2 reviews
Reviewed August 24, 2009

We stayed at Americas Best Value Inn after having checked out early from a Rodeway Inn on the Beltline in Madison. The contrast couldn't have been greater. The Best Value was very clean, the beds and bedding were comfortable, the complimentary hot breakfast tasty, and staff courteous. And the price was right, too. We recommend it.

  • Stayed August 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank GypsyJazz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Illinois
Level 4 Contributor
24 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
Reviewed August 3, 2009

Motel is located in a quiet area away from the road. However, it's also an old building and the rooms contain old and barely working furnishings including the air conditioners, bedding, decor, and appliances. The best things about this motel is price and the ample breakfast.

  • Stayed January 2007, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank pathe3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Madison hotels

Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Madison hotels
0.3 mi away
Magnuson Grand Hotel
Magnuson Grand Hotel
#46 of 63 in Madison
181 reviews
1.6 mi away
Sleep Inn & Suites Madison
2.0 mi away
Days Inn & Suites Madison
Days Inn & Suites Madison
#25 of 63 in Madison
508 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.2 mi away
Econo Lodge Madison
Econo Lodge Madison
#47 of 63 in Madison
97 reviews
2.9 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Madison
5.8 mi away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Madison East
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Americas Best Value Inn - Madison? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Americas Best Value Inn - Madison

Property: Americas Best Value Inn - Madison
Address: 3438 Highway 12-18, Madison, WI 53704
Location: United States > Wisconsin > Madison
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #57 of 63 Hotels in Madison
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Americas Best Value Inn - Madison 2*
Number of rooms: 81
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
2 story interior corridor property, Seasonal outdoor pool. Fitness Center. Snack shop in Lobby. Business Center in Guest Breakfast Area. FREE hot breakfast (waffles). Cooking area for long-term stays. Guest laundry. I-39/90, exit 142A. FREE truck, car and bus parking. Across from DeJoppe Gaming on US 12-18. University of Wisconsin 5 miles. Restaurants, gas and diesel nearby. FEMA = WI 5094. All rooms are non-smoking (2010 WI State law). Pet friendly (charge). Weekly rentals available. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Priceline, Hotwire and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Americas Best Value Inn - Madison reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Americas Best Value Inn Madison

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing