We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Outdoor Pool”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Americas Best Value Inn - Madison
Ranked #57 of 63 Hotels in Madison
South Bend IN
1 review
“Outdoor Pool”
Reviewed June 2, 2012

The room was clean, breakfast was very good, you can read other review , but I really like Outdoor Heated Pool, really nice weather outside in the summer time, nice to have outdoor pool, kind a hard to find Hotel in Madison have outdoor pool plus heated, the water warm

Room Tip: Outdoor Heated Pool
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank John L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

138 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    24
    42
    21
    26
    25
See reviews for
33
32
17
34
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (14)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Chicago, Illinois
1 review
Reviewed May 29, 2012

We stayed here because of the rate, really best value for your money if your looking for budget. The room was a very clean and basic, but the beds are really comfortable with a comforter not blanket. Really surprised in the morning with the breakfast, fresh waffles and pancakes that you cook yourself and a variety of fruit toppings on it, omelets Bar..etc...Best free breakfast plus hot breakfast like sausage,potatoes,biscuits and gravy....

Room Tip: great breakfast
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Robert J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Miami, Florida
1 review
Reviewed May 7, 2012

This is the first time for me to try and save some money by staying at an economy hotel, this is is really clean room, nice comfy mattress and comforter instead of a blanket was a plus. The next morning stop for breakfast , wow...amazing....hot breakfast, sausage, hash brown , potatoes, fresh waffles , fresh pancake and .....omelets bar....
I will be back for sure

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank kelly B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sturgeon Bay, Wisconsin
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed May 1, 2012

clean and comfortable room. omelet, crepes, and waffles for breakfast! good coffe,great way to start a dayy. Was a little leery with price but was pleasantly surprised at the room. Desk personal lacked some enthusiasm but -oh well. Will stay again.

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank darleenemil
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oshkosh
1 review
Reviewed April 27, 2012

We have to travel a lot and getting a decent room, price, and value is important. The America's Best Value Inn of Madison is clearly our first choice everytime we are in the area. You will find the staff are friendly, convience foods and beauty aids available at the office, a large variety of foods for the continental breakfast, and even the rooms have a refridgerator and microwave. Madison can be difficult to get around. You will find the hotel off of Highway 12/18 and getting to Olive Garden, TGIF, and other common resturaunts for dinner is within a 10 minute drive. Stop by and give them a try... you you find it the best value for the accomodations.
Paul and Julie

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Brumblefoot
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Neenah, WI
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
Reviewed March 14, 2012

I've stayed at this hotel for every year for the past ten years. Different owners, thoroughly enjoy staying here since Nanni and Carl have owned it. Quiet, clean rooms and the breakfasts are to die for.
It may not be a five star hotel, not into paying for something I don't need. Handy to get on and off Hwy's 12& 18, not far from the Alliant Center where I attend two shows every Feb.
See you next you Nanni and Carl!

Goin' To Pot Orchids

Room Tip: Request room 210 every year. Very comfortable bed, can see my vehicle from the room which I like.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank OrchidLadyofNeenahWI
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Prairie du Chien, WI
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed February 20, 2012

For the last 5 years, my wife and I have use this Americas Best Value Inn as our home-base when visiting Madison.
This Americas Best Value Inn provides the "Best Bang for the Buck" in Madison! They are very friendly with clean rooms WIFI, Microwave, Mini Fridge, Iron and a better than average free breakfast with Checkout at 11 AM.
Located close to I-94 on Highways 12 & 18 just off I-90 on Madison's Southeast corner, it provides us with the best combination of easy access routes to the airport, both malls, Downtown, the Casino, shopping centers and many good "Eats".
One of our regular food stops, is Toby's Supper Club, just off US 51(Stoughton Road) south of 12 & 18, and about 4 minutes away; some of the Best FISH in town and good steaks.
We have stayed here 6 - 8 times per year for the last 5 years, and have found the facility to have been consistently very good; the few problems we have encountered have been quickly and satisfactorily addressed. They have also been very accommodating when there has been a need for a specific room or an early Check-in.
This is NOT an exceptionally beautiful or fancy motel: if Holiday Inn, etc. is your required level of lodging, this may not be for you - no Fitness Room and no Indoor Pool....If CLEAN, COMFORTABLE and FRIENDLY with a Decent Breakfast Send-off at a GREAT PRICE is your style, Try Here!
FOR EXAMPLE: Our upcoming Feb. 24 & 25 (Friday & Saturday) 2-night stay: 2 Double Beds Non-Smoking with the Value Club Card Discount comes to a TOTAL of USD $92.88 (as of 2/24/12)!!! THAT IS LESS THAN $50 PER NIGHT.
The URL for this property: http://www.americasbestvalueinn.com/bestv.cfm?idp=948

FYI: {Americas Best Value Inn's Value Club Program is a FREE, INSTANT REWARDS program that entitles our guests to receive a 15% discount off standard hotel room rates at any of our participating hotels.}

Room Tip: Feel free to call (608) 226-9999 with any questions or special needs. The first time we went, I call...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank KICKAPOOGIAN
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
nanni34, Owner at Americas Best Value Inn - Madison, responded to this review, February 25, 2012
Thanks for your helpful comments, we are almost finished with our new fitness room. it will be open within 2 weeks. Our hotel as with all others in the state of Wisconsin are 100% smoke free by law. If you have an allergy we upgraded some rooms with hardwood floors.
Thanks again for business.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Madison hotels
0.3 mi away
Magnuson Grand Hotel
Magnuson Grand Hotel
#46 of 63 in Madison
181 reviews
1.6 mi away
Sleep Inn & Suites Madison
2.0 mi away
Days Inn & Suites Madison
Days Inn & Suites Madison
#26 of 63 in Madison
508 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.2 mi away
Econo Lodge Madison
Econo Lodge Madison
#47 of 63 in Madison
97 reviews
2.9 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Madison
5.8 mi away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Madison East
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Americas Best Value Inn - Madison? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Americas Best Value Inn - Madison

Property: Americas Best Value Inn - Madison
Address: 3438 Highway 12-18, Madison, WI 53704
Location: United States > Wisconsin > Madison
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #57 of 63 Hotels in Madison
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Americas Best Value Inn - Madison 2*
Number of rooms: 81
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
2 story interior corridor property, Seasonal outdoor pool. Fitness Center. Snack shop in Lobby. Business Center in Guest Breakfast Area. FREE hot breakfast (waffles). Cooking area for long-term stays. Guest laundry. I-39/90, exit 142A. FREE truck, car and bus parking. Across from DeJoppe Gaming on US 12-18. University of Wisconsin 5 miles. Restaurants, gas and diesel nearby. FEMA = WI 5094. All rooms are non-smoking (2010 WI State law). Pet friendly (charge). Weekly rentals available. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Travelocity, Hotwire and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Americas Best Value Inn - Madison reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Americas Best Value Inn Madison

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing