We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

““Great for the money and Friendly Staff”” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Super 8 Windsor/Madison North

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Super 8 Windsor/Madison North
Ranked #46 of 61 Hotels in Madison
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
““Great for the money and Friendly Staff””
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 22, 2013

Hotel was excellent. Clean rooms. The bathroom had granite sink. It was very clean. Shower was roomy and clean. And most of all the bed sheets were so immaculately clean. The heater worked great during the very cold visit to Madison. Front desk was very helpful.

Breakfast was good for continental.....coffee, juice, cereal, toast, donuts, waffles and plenty....enough for all the guests.

Would recommend this hotel to anyone after great staff and great facilities.

The owners take care of this place and their staff as it shows in the attitude they have towards guests which is fantastic.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Michael B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

141 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    57
    30
    31
    8
    15
See reviews for
43
33
19
28
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (8)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 12, 2013

the motel is undergoing some "renovations" My room had a fridge just didn't have any shelves in it. Had a microwave from the 80's. kind of small room for 2 beds. house keeping was less than desirable. the one washing machine flooded and the one dryer as out of service. Stayed 10 days at a fairly reasonable rate but in the middle of my stay the owner thought the rooms were worth 80 bucks a night I disagreed and moved on. if your desperate with deep pockets it will work i guess. morning coffee was served early and not too bad

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank jeff r
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Greensboro, North Carolina
Level Contributor
8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 23, 2013

We had planned on staying here as all the motels in Madison were booked for a convention.. First - there was no sign on the building and I had to use the GPS to find the address. I was shocked when I opened the door to the lobby- the whole place had workers tools and drywall dust all over. The only thing that looked like it was finished was the ceiling! How they got a permit for occupancy was beyond me. We did not stay.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank kmf_10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shawn G, Manager at Super 8 Windsor/Madison North, responded to this review, September 30, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. I am very sorry about your experience at our hotel. We are currently under renovations and are nearing completion to open up as a new brand. We strive for 100 percent customer service and guest satisfaction. I invite you to come back and try us again. I guarantee you will have a great experience.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 10, 2013

To begin, only 1 light worked in our room, and it was not in the bathroom. Thank god they were doing construction so we could run extension cords for lights. Our tv didn't work in our room, but we were entertained by some very "interesting" people that linger around this hotel. I wouldn't suggest anyone stay in this hotel unless you are up for basically camping and dealing with rude staff and rude owners.

  • Stayed September 2013
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Ajane0120
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shawn G, Manager at Super 8 Windsor/Madison North, responded to this review, September 30, 2013
I am very sorry to hear about your experience at our hotel. We are currently renovating and nearing completion. I invite you to come back and give us a second chance. I guarantee your second experience will be very enjoyable. If you ever have any issues, please feel free to contact the front desk. We are available 24 hours a day to help you with anything that you need.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
St. Andrews, Manitoba, Canada
Level Contributor
9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 16, 2011

Disgustingly dirty, bathroom door would not close, 1 towel and 1 facecloth for 2 of us, an already used bar of soap, appeared to be bloodstains on the side of the boxspring, Breakfast consisted of a juice machine with an out of order sign on it, 5 sugared mini doughnuts, cereal, a toaster (no bread) and coffe (I didn't want to try it). I asked for the Comment card to send to Super 8 and was told that they don't have any but I could write it on a sheet of paper and they would forward it (not likely)

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ArtCrane
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Madison
4.2 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites Madison North
4.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Deforest (Madison Area)
5.0 mi away
BEST WESTERN East Towne Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
11.5 mi away
Super 8 Madison South
Super 8 Madison South
#14 of 61 in Madison
4.0 of 5 bubbles 602 reviews
4.8 mi away
Econo Lodge Madison
Econo Lodge Madison
#47 of 61 in Madison
3.5 of 5 bubbles 90 reviews
4.7 mi away
Rodeway Inn & Suites Madison-Northeast
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Super 8 Windsor/Madison North? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Super 8 Windsor/Madison North

Property: Super 8 Windsor/Madison North
Address: 4506 Lake Circle, I-90/94 at Hwy 19 Ex 131 NW, Madison, WI 53598
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Wisconsin > Madison
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #46 of 61 Hotels in Madison
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Super 8 Windsor/Madison North 2*
Number of rooms: 41
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Orbitz, Booking.com and Expedia so you can book your Super 8 Windsor/Madison North reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing