We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Always a great place to stay!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Homewood Suites Madison West
Ranked #9 of 63 Hotels in Madison
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
wisconsin
Level Contributor
9 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Always a great place to stay!”
Reviewed March 13, 2014 via mobile

The staff at the hotel are always amazing and helpful in every way. They put up with all the crazy that the city of Ellsworth brings when we come down for high school wrestling. Breakfast is very good and has a big variety. They let us take over their lobby and fun room and treat us so well. This year we won the team title and were particularly rowdy and the staff dealt with it very professionally. The only place I will stay when I travel to Madison.

Stayed March 2014, traveled with family
Helpful?
Thank amatzek
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Christopher H, Front Office Manager at Homewood Suites Madison West, responded to this review, March 19, 2014
Hi there,

Thanks for sharing your feedback! We were very happy to share in your excitement of winning the state championship. Congrats again! Glad to hear that you'll be staying with us again. We look forward to hosting you next year when you go for back to back titles! Thanks again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

522 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    358
    122
    22
    16
    4
See reviews for
167
90
26
206
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (51)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Madison, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed March 7, 2014

We are doing a extended stay at the Homewood Suites during our relocation. Jeb, Jenalle, and Chris went over and above to make our stay here excellent. The breakfasts were hot and fresh. The dinners and refreshments at night were a great way to wrap up the day. Alejandro always made sure the dinner food was hot and fresh. The housekeepers did a wonderful job keeping the room clean and stocked with coffee. The hot tub, pool and work out area were a great way to relax. It is very pet friendly with areas to walk the dogs. We have another month here and and are looking forward to a great comfortable stay. The staff here are warm and friendly and we know a lot of them by name. Great job to all.
Paul

Room Tip: The Homewood Suites have great kitchens. It is easy access to the west side and Epic.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Paul G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Christopher H, Front Office Manager at Homewood Suites Madison West, responded to this review, March 9, 2014
Hi Paul, thanks for taking the time to share your experience! We have enjoyed your stay here and look forward to serving you during the next month and helping with your relocation. As always, if there is anything you need don't hesitate to ask! Thanks again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hudson, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
73 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
Reviewed March 5, 2014

This hotel has it all: breakfast, evening offerings, snack shop, great beds, internet, full kitchen with stove, big refrigerator, sink, microwave, etc. King bed was great. Internet worked flawlessly. Can cook in or many delivery options available. Very comfortable.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank aging1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Christopher H, Front Office Manager at Homewood Suites Madison West, responded to this review, March 9, 2014
Thank you very much for this glowing review. I am glad that you found value in your stay by taking advantage of our amenities. I hope we'll see you again the next time you're in Madison!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Iowa
Level Contributor
86 reviews
45 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 97 helpful votes
Reviewed February 27, 2014

Stayed a weekend. Nice location. GREAT PEOPLE at the front desk and breakfast area!! Breakfast was much better than at other places. Room very nice, clean, and a full kitchen with all the needed equipment if you wanted to cook. Bed very comfortable. Easy access to the Beltway and a mall. Would have loved to give this place an excellent rating but since one of the reasons we stayed was the pool/hot tub and the hot tub was DOA had to move down to very good.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank DDGone
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Christopher H, Front Office Manager at Homewood Suites Madison West, responded to this review, March 9, 2014
Thank you for reviewing us! I am glad that you enjoyed your stay and the surrounding area. I apologize that the hot tub was not operational during your stay but it has since been fixed. I hope you'll try us again so you can experience everything that we have to offer. Thanks again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sheboygan, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
20 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed February 24, 2014

We had a great time at this hotel. Terrific selection at breakfast, clean rooms, updated furnishings, and convenient location. The only negative was that the hot tub was not working but we will definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Deb S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Christopher H, Front Office Manager at Homewood Suites Madison West, responded to this review, February 27, 2014
Hi Deb, I am sorry that the hot tub was down during your stay. I am glad that the rest of your stay went well. We'll look forward to having you back and we'll make sure we have all of our amenites available for you. Thanks for the nice review!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Avon, Connecticut
Level Contributor
418 reviews
59 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 465 helpful votes
Reviewed February 24, 2014

Very fast check-in, she looked up my Hilton Honors number for me. Huge comfortable room,, very nice linens. Good supply of Keurig coffees and teas in the room. Fully stocked kitchen. Complaint is that there is very little within walking distance. No grocery stores, but a nice little wine and cheese store. Also found some hairs on the back of the toilet. Will stay here again, but will check out room first.

Green Features: found hairs on the back of the toilet, they were gone by the next day. reused towles were hung neatly. large fan in bedroom.
  • Stayed February 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank MMouseMD
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Christopher H, Front Office Manager at Homewood Suites Madison West, responded to this review, February 27, 2014
Thanks for staying with us and I'm glad you liked the hotel! I will share your comments with our housekeeping team to make sure we are looking for those details in the rooms. Also I'd just like to point out that we have complimentary guest grocery service. If there is anything you need while you're here we are happy to go out and do your shopping for you! It is a great way to save time and inconvenience when you stay with us. We look forward to having you back!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Plainville, United States
1 review
Reviewed February 24, 2014

The hotel is beautiful, the rooms are comfortable and spacious. the suites made it easy to prepare meals in the room and not go out. The close proximity to Brennans also was a plus. The evening dinner and complimentary beer and wine is just what was needed after a long day of Epic Training. Breakfasts were good, and there were plenty of choices.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled on business
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank Angela L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Christopher H, Front Office Manager at Homewood Suites Madison West, responded to this review, February 27, 2014
Angela, Thank you for taking the time to review us! I am pleased that you enjoyed your stay and were able to get over to Brennan's to get some great cheese, fantastic produce, and/or craft beers. We'll always be there with a beverage for you to decompress after a long day at EPIC. Hope to see you again next time you're in town! Thanks!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Madison hotels
0.1 mi away
Hampton Inn and Suites Madison West
1.3 mi away
Radisson Hotel Madison
Radisson Hotel Madison
#16 of 63 in Madison
4.0 of 5 bubbles 496 reviews
1.2 mi away
AmericInn Lodge & Suites Madison West
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.6 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Madison Downtown
7.4 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Madison Central
1.2 mi away
Best Western West Towne Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Homewood Suites Madison West? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Homewood Suites Madison West

Property: Homewood Suites Madison West
Address: 479 Commerce Dr, Madison, WI 53719-4924
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Wisconsin > Madison
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Family Hotel in Madison
#4 Green Hotel in Madison
#7 Business Hotel in Madison
#9 Romantic Hotel in Madison
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Homewood Suites Madison West 3*
Number of rooms: 122
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the Homewood Suites by Hilton Madison West hotel, located in Madison, Wisconsin, next to Princeton Club West. This hotel is convenient to the University of Wisconsin-Madison, Kohl Center, CUNA Mutual, Epic Systems, West Towne Mall and several great restaurants. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Priceline, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Orbitz, Expedia, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly and Hotel.de so you can book your Homewood Suites Madison West reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Homewood Suites Madison West Hotel Madison

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing