We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Friendly and Really Nice”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Homewood Suites Madison West
Ranked #8 of 63 Hotels in Madison
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Avon, Connecticut
Level Contributor
409 reviews
58 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 468 helpful votes
“Friendly and Really Nice”
Reviewed February 24, 2014

Very fast check-in, she looked up my Hilton Honors number for me. Huge comfortable room,, very nice linens. Good supply of Keurig coffees and teas in the room. Fully stocked kitchen. Complaint is that there is very little within walking distance. No grocery stores, but a nice little wine and cheese store. Also found some hairs on the back of the toilet. Will stay here again, but will check out room first.

Green Features: found hairs on the back of the toilet, they were gone by the next day. reused towles were hung neatly. large fan in bedroom.
  • Stayed February 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank MMouseMD
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Christopher H, Front Office Manager at Homewood Suites Madison West, responded to this review, February 27, 2014
Thanks for staying with us and I'm glad you liked the hotel! I will share your comments with our housekeeping team to make sure we are looking for those details in the rooms. Also I'd just like to point out that we have complimentary guest grocery service. If there is anything you need while you're here we are happy to go out and do your shopping for you! It is a great way to save time and inconvenience when you stay with us. We look forward to having you back!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

516 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    353
    122
    21
    16
    4
See reviews for
166
88
26
203
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (51)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Plainville, United States
1 review
Reviewed February 24, 2014

The hotel is beautiful, the rooms are comfortable and spacious. the suites made it easy to prepare meals in the room and not go out. The close proximity to Brennans also was a plus. The evening dinner and complimentary beer and wine is just what was needed after a long day of Epic Training. Breakfasts were good, and there were plenty of choices.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled on business
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank Angela L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Christopher H, Front Office Manager at Homewood Suites Madison West, responded to this review, February 27, 2014
Angela, Thank you for taking the time to review us! I am pleased that you enjoyed your stay and were able to get over to Brennan's to get some great cheese, fantastic produce, and/or craft beers. We'll always be there with a beverage for you to decompress after a long day at EPIC. Hope to see you again next time you're in town! Thanks!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ludlow, Massachusetts, United States
Level Contributor
8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed February 23, 2014

My parents have stayed at this location for an extended period of time due to my father being staged for a serious medical procedure. He is in failing health, and my mother, his caregiver. Upon checking into the hotel, 9 hours from their home, and in a town they had only visited a few times, they were greeted and made to feel right at home. The hotel has a very nice and warming fire place, immediately upon entering into the lobby. They have a spacious dining area located on the opposite side of the fireplace with a flat screen television. The hotel rooms are spacious and well laid out. The entire staff is extremely accommodating of any reasonable request. The General Manager runs both Hilton properties, and is present often. The entire management staff with all of the associates are so caring and polite (Janelle, Chris, Emma, Emory, Demetrius and Tagan). They always take time to offer a smile, and truly check in with my parents to see how their stay is going, and to offer encouragement. I was there for 16 days and experienced the breakfast and dinners numerous times. There is a host or hostess for every meal, along with a chef. The host ensures that every meal is presented well and menu items are filled in constantly, all while engaging the guest to ensure everyone has what they need. There is a hot beverage bar that is open all hours and everyone working there ensures all coffees and tea are filled in and hot. I generally do Dunkin or Starbucks, but was pleasantly surprised that the coffee was very, very good. Madison was beyond cold during my stay, but the town really appears to be a bustling, clean and safe. The area of town the hotel is located, has everything around, and most of the restaurants and shopping venues appear to be newer construction. I would highly recommend staying here for business or pleasure. There is a very nice work out room as well as indoor pool and spa that I did take advantage of as well. Most of all, I am very thankful there is such a caring staff that ensures my parents are made to feel as at home as possible during such a difficult time. My hopes are that someone from the Hilton corporation recognizes Stephanie and her amazing staff for a job well done :)

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Dianna W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Christopher H, Front Office Manager at Homewood Suites Madison West, responded to this review, February 27, 2014
Dianne, I can't thank you enough for such a wonderful review! We enjoyed having you here with us and we hope that you can get back out here very soon. Until then we'll continue to take the best care of your folks. At this point they are just like part of our hotel family! Thank you for your commedation of all our staff, and Jeb says 'Hi' too!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, United States
1 review
Reviewed February 13, 2014

Theres nothing this hotel doesnt do right :-) I enjoy staying here. Also two amazing shops accross the street, 1) Yolas Cafe - breakfast and Amazing coffee 2)Adlers grill - amazing pub food From the moment you walk in to the moment you leave you truly feel at home.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank Don A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Christopher H, Front Office Manager at Homewood Suites Madison West, responded to this review, February 27, 2014
Don, thank you for the high praise! You are correct about Yola's and RP Adler's, we are lucky to have those two excellent establishments nearby. Thanks for staying with us. Hope to see you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lansdowne, PA, United States
1 review
Reviewed February 10, 2014

Hotel was great and staff was very accommodating The shuttle buses were on time and the shuttle drivers were very helpful The complimentary breakfast was very good Bed was very comfortable Place was very clean

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank Denis D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Christopher H, Front Office Manager at Homewood Suites Madison West, responded to this review, February 27, 2014
Hi Denis, Thanks for staying with us during your trip to EPIC. It is nice to hear that your experience wasa good one. We hope to see you again soon for your next training trip!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Minneapolis, Minnesota
Level Contributor
12 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviewed January 29, 2014 via mobile

I was very impressed. It is pricey, however, worth the money. Breakfast is okay. Rooms are spacious with a mini kitchen in them that includes a stove and fridge. Only complain if any is that for such a big room the tv is tiny. BTW Emma at the front desk was awesome and the breakfast crew super friendly.

Stayed January 2014, traveled on business
Helpful?
Thank Melfore
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jackson, United States
1 review
Reviewed January 22, 2014

Rooms are generously appointed and comfortable. The beds are so comfortable-- Truly a "Home" away from home! Staff could not be more friendly-- it made me sad to leave them. Limited dining choices--but a restaurant and sandwich shop are very near and quite good.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank Kenneth R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Christopher H, Front Office Manager at Homewood Suites Madison West, responded to this review, January 24, 2014
Kenneth, Thanks for the great review! We are excited and happy that we can be your home away from home. Glad that you found the rooms and beds comfortable and I hope we see you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Madison hotels
0.1 mi away
Hampton Inn and Suites Madison West
1.3 mi away
Radisson Hotel Madison
Radisson Hotel Madison
#16 of 63 in Madison
492 reviews
6.6 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Madison Downtown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 mi away
AmericInn Lodge & Suites Madison West
7.4 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Madison Central
1.2 mi away
BEST WESTERN West Towne Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Homewood Suites Madison West? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Homewood Suites Madison West

Property: Homewood Suites Madison West
Address: 479 Commerce Dr, Madison, WI 53719-4924
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Wisconsin > Madison
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Green Hotel in Madison
#3 Family Hotel in Madison
#7 Business Hotel in Madison
#9 Romantic Hotel in Madison
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Homewood Suites Madison West 3*
Number of rooms: 122
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the Homewood Suites by Hilton Madison West hotel, located in Madison, Wisconsin, next to Princeton Club West. This hotel is convenient to the University of Wisconsin-Madison, Kohl Center, CUNA Mutual, Epic Systems, West Towne Mall and several great restaurants. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hilton Hotels Direct, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Priceline, Orbitz, Travelocity, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Homewood Suites Madison West reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Homewood Suites Madison West Hotel Madison

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing