We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Good hotel, good value except for snow plowing”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Homewood Suites Madison West
Ranked #10 of 63 Hotels in Madison
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Saint Paul, Minnesota
Level Contributor
157 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
“Good hotel, good value except for snow plowing”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 30, 2013

We like Homewood Suites and consider it a very good value. We stayed there over the holidays to visit family during that time there was a major snow fall of 9 inches. Our only complaint was poor snow plowing of the parking lot which after several days was still not properly cleared.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank M33star
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Christopher H, Front Office Manager at Homewood Suites Madison West, responded to this review, January 6, 2014
Thank you for staying with us and we're glad you enjoyed your time here. I appreciate your feedback regarding the snow removal. This is Wisconsin afterall and that white stuff is inevitable. We will work harder to keep it clear for you in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

518 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    354
    122
    22
    16
    4
See reviews for
166
89
26
204
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (51)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Cedar Rapids, Iowa
Level Contributor
101 reviews
54 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 17, 2013

Quite enjoyed my visit to Madison and staying at the Homewood Suites. The suite was very clean and the bed quite comfy. Only noise I heard was a dog yapping as it went by the room. Never heard the dog again.

Since I stayed on a Friday, there was no evening meal. I was not impressed with the breakfast. Omlettes ? did not look appetizing and sausages looked most unappetizing.

It was a little difficult to find because of construction and more difficult to get back to the highway because of road construction. When that is completed, access will be much improved.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank TravelingDays
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Christopher H, Front Office Manager at Homewood Suites Madison West, responded to this review, December 19, 2013
Thank you for your business! I apologize that our breakfast did not appeal to you that day .We try to provide an interesting variety of hot offerings from day to day. I am glad to hear that the rest of your stay went well! We too will be very glad when the roads are all open, hopefully soon! Hope to see you then!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
minneapolis, United States
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 11, 2013

I stayed there for 4 nights for business and it was a lovely hotel. Very quiet!! I thought I was alone on the floor but I was not since the parking lot was full. Breakfast and dinner were very good as well. Just be sure to put the towels on the floor as they may not replace them.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank Brooke P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Christopher H, Front Office Manager at Homewood Suites Madison West, responded to this review, December 19, 2013
Brooke, thank you for your nice comments! We are glad that you found the hotel nice and quiet even when we were busy! We appreciate your business and hope you'll come again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lawrenceville, Georgia
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 11, 2013

Recently stayed 5 nights for business. Hotel provided transportation to and from the airport. The room was clean and the bed was very comfortable. The breakfast and dinners served each day were excellent. This is a good thing, because there is not much in the way of restaurants within walking distance of the hotel.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Helpful?
1 Thank rocsthub
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Christopher H, Front Office Manager at Homewood Suites Madison West, responded to this review, December 19, 2013
Thanks for staying with us and I'm glad that you enjoyed the food! I wish that there were more restaurants near by but we are glad to have at least a few within walking distance and there are many many options within a short drive or cab ride. We hope that next time you'll be able to check out some of Madison's great restaurants. Thanks for the review!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Madison, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 10, 2013

Overall wonderful experience as it was my first time staying at Homewood Suites. Didn't realize not only they gave complimentary breakfast but also complimentary dinner. Breakfast was good, dinner was mediocre but it was complimentary so what can you expect. A few nights being so tired, it was a true convenience to have dinner available on site. They were also exceptional with accommodating me with an early check-in which was not expected. So cheers on that. The only thing I can add was the lack of shuttle service to and from the airport if your flight was early. I had a 6am flight and had to take a taxi. Again, I recommend a stay here and I will definitely keep an eye out for future stays at Homewood Suites.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Helpful?
1 Thank Sandi K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Christopher H, Front Office Manager at Homewood Suites Madison West, responded to this review, December 19, 2013
Thank you Sandi for taking the time to review us! We are happy that you enjoyed your stay. Our dinner service is meant to be a convenient light dinner with drinks so I am glad that we could provide that for you. That being said we are always looking to improve on our offerings based on guest feedback. We will continue to work on this and we hope to have you try us again sometime! Thanks!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fort Wayne, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 8, 2013

This hotel was clean, staff was friendly, amenities were nice and there were numerous retail/dining options nearby. Would definitely stay there again. Living room a bit small, but nice to have a separate sleeping room and a full kitchen.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Helpful?
1 Thank Julie H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Christopher H, Front Office Manager at Homewood Suites Madison West, responded to this review, December 19, 2013
Julie, thank you for choosing to stay with us and I'm glad to hear that you would stay with us again after your experience. We apprecite the time to review us and I hope it's not long before we see you again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Black Creek, United States
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 5, 2013

Our rather large family celebrated Thanksgiving/Christmas here and the staff was excellent, the accommodations were exactly what everyone needed! The breakfast items were varied and filled everyone's needs. I would recommend it to any group.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank Randy W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Madison hotels
0.1 mi away
Hampton Inn and Suites Madison West
1.3 mi away
Radisson Hotel Madison
Radisson Hotel Madison
#16 of 63 in Madison
4.0 of 5 bubbles 493 reviews
1.2 mi away
AmericInn Lodge & Suites Madison West
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.6 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Madison Downtown
7.4 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Madison Central
1.2 mi away
BEST WESTERN West Towne Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Homewood Suites Madison West? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Homewood Suites Madison West

Property: Homewood Suites Madison West
Address: 479 Commerce Dr, Madison, WI 53719-4924
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Wisconsin > Madison
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Family Hotel in Madison
#4 Green Hotel in Madison
#7 Business Hotel in Madison
#9 Romantic Hotel in Madison
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Homewood Suites Madison West 3*
Number of rooms: 122
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the Homewood Suites by Hilton Madison West hotel, located in Madison, Wisconsin, next to Princeton Club West. This hotel is convenient to the University of Wisconsin-Madison, Kohl Center, CUNA Mutual, Epic Systems, West Towne Mall and several great restaurants. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Expedia, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Orbitz, Priceline, Travelocity, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Homewood Suites Madison West reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Homewood Suites Madison West Hotel Madison

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing