We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Feels like Home”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Homewood Suites Madison West
Ranked #8 of 63 Hotels in Madison
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Galveston, United States
2 reviews
“Feels like Home”
Reviewed August 5, 2013

Everything about this hotel is comfortable. They are used to hosting business travelers so it is an easy place to stay. The location is easy to get to and parking is convenient. The quality of the breakfasts in the morning is better than any other "free breakfast buffet" and they are exceptional in that also provide an evening meal which is nice after a day of business meetings.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank Elizabeth S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Christopher H, Front Office Manager at Homewood Suites Madison West, responded to this review, August 7, 2013
Thanks Elizabeth for the great review! 'Feels like home' is EXACTLY what we are going for. Comfort, quality, and cleanliness are our primary goals so I am glad that you experienced us at our best! Hope we see you the next time you are in Madison.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

546 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    379
    124
    23
    16
    4
See reviews for
179
94
27
213
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (53)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Geldrop, The Netherlands
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed July 31, 2013

I've stayed at the Homewood Suited in Madison for three months. The rooms are comfortable and well equiped with a smal two pit stove, microwave and big fridge. The separate Bedroom and Livingroom with kitchenette provides some rest. The bath is somewhat small but I spend a lot of time in it watching Netflix.
There is free WiFi throughout the hotel though the speed may be a problem during weekends when there are a lot of multimedia users. This seems to have become better during my stay. The wallmount didn't do better than WiFi which seems odd (might have had a bad connector in my room).

The hotel staff is really doing their best to make you feel at home. There friendly and are always ready to please you. On some days they even host games of Trivia, Bingo or PutPut. The best thing however is the fact they're allowing you to live in the hotel. With this I meant that during our stay we had a few cookouts with friends using the available BBQ Grill in the courtyard. Not only could our friends join us, we were even allowed to use the Hotel's plates and silverware. Everybody was amazed about this fact and it really shows hospitality where other hotels just brag about it.

The location depends a lot of the reason of your trip. For me it for conveniently situated between my work and downtown Madison. There's a nice movie theather near (with discounted $5 movies on Saturday and Sunday morning).

The restaurant is OK most of the time but sometimes offers weird combinations. I also thought there was to much fastfood alike food at dinner. Breakfast is great with a special everyday, waffles and oatmeal.

Thanks for hosting me at Homewood Suites!

Room Tip: Try not to get a room to close to the lobby or pool. It might be noisy when there are teams in the h...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Ralfvk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Christopher H, Front Office Manager at Homewood Suites Madison West, responded to this review, August 7, 2013
Dear Ralfvk,

We enjoyed having you just as much as you enjoyed staying! It was nice to get to know you while you were here. I hope you are enjoying being back home but just know that you always have a home here too. Thanks for the great review!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jackson, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed July 31, 2013

Friendly customer service and prompt in assisting guest with their needs. Complimentary breakfast and dinner were an added bonus! Location was walking distance to two great local restaurants as well as a specialty market with an excellent sampling of local goodies available. Would definitley recommend staying at this location.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Helpful?
1 Thank Holly W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Christopher H, Front Office Manager at Homewood Suites Madison West, responded to this review, August 7, 2013
Thank you for your review Holly! Our customer service is what we do best and I'm glad that showed through to you. I hope we will have the privilege of see you the next time you're in town. Thanks!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Webster, United States
1 review
Reviewed July 29, 2013

Great place for a family getaway. Close to restaurants and airport. Hotel had a large lobby and great breakfast. Pool was wonderful for young children. Hotel had a nice outdoor courtyard that was great for gathering with extended family. The rooms were extremely spacious and hotel staff was able to group all of our rooms on the same floor as an added convenience. I would recommend this hotel to anyone traveling as a group. Very pleasant experience.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank Anthony F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Christopher H, Front Office Manager at Homewood Suites Madison West, responded to this review, August 7, 2013
Thank you for choosing to stay with us. I am glad that you and your group had a great time here! Next time you need to have a family getaway you know where to go. We would love to have you back! Thanks for the great review!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dallas, Texas
Level 6 Contributor
120 reviews
57 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 81 helpful votes
Reviewed July 26, 2013 via mobile

Very friendly staff. Very clean and nicely decorated suites. Lobby and public areas well organized and clean.

We had a studio as well as 2 one bedroom suites for our family. One bedroom suites are slightly larger with a wall and door separating the bedroom and sitting area. Liked the convenience of having a mini kitchen. Bed linens and towels were new and high quality. Beds were very comfortable.

Monday-Thursday evenings, a light dinner, beer and wine are offered near the lobby. A very nice breakfast is offered every morning, including excellent hot foods, yogurts and fresh fruits and baked goods. We were very impressed with all of the choices. Again, food service people were very friendly.

Kudos to the management. The staff were really excellent and helpful.

Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
Helpful?
1 Thank Meade66
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Christopher H, Front Office Manager at Homewood Suites Madison West, responded to this review, July 31, 2013
Thank you for staying with us and sharing your experience! I am glad that you and your family were able to take advantage of all our amenities. We appreciate your business and hope to see you again the next time you are in Madison!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Utsunomiya-shi, Tochigi, Japan
Level 1 Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed July 25, 2013

Comformatble suite rooms, facilities, friendly staffs, free parking and meals are perfect so I would recommend here for rent-a-car users.
However I did not have a car and stayed over weekend, it was not best for me to spend effectively accesing downwown for rental bike station, restaurat, shopping and so on...
Overall, very good hotel!!

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 藤野理哉
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Christopher H, Front Office Manager at Homewood Suites Madison West, responded to this review, July 31, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to review us! I am glad that you had a good stay and enjoyed our weekday amenities. Downtown Madison is definitely a great place to be on the weekend but so is the west side! We love being where we are, which is near to plentiful shopping, dining, a community farmers market and wonderful recreation. We hope you'll come back to explore those great leisure opportunities!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Glarus, United States
1 review
Reviewed July 21, 2013

I was very pleased with the experience at the Madison West Homewood Suites and attempted to indicate that in my responses. However, having arrived at this part of the survey, I find this both frustrating and time consuming. You need to provide better directions regarding what is wanted her.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank Carol H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Madison hotels
0.1 mi away
Hampton Inn and Suites Madison West
1.2 mi away
AmericInn Lodge & Suites Madison West
7.4 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Madison Central
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.6 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Madison Downtown
1.3 mi away
Radisson Hotel Madison
Radisson Hotel Madison
#20 of 63 in Madison
524 reviews
1.2 mi away
Best Western West Towne Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Homewood Suites Madison West? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Homewood Suites Madison West

Property: Homewood Suites Madison West
Address: 479 Commerce Dr, Madison, WI 53719-4924
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Wisconsin > Madison
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Green Hotel in Madison
#3 Family Hotel in Madison
#7 Business Hotel in Madison
#9 Romantic Hotel in Madison
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Homewood Suites Madison West 3*
Number of rooms: 122
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the Homewood Suites by Hilton Madison West hotel, located in Madison, Wisconsin, next to Princeton Club West. This hotel is convenient to the University of Wisconsin-Madison, Kohl Center, CUNA Mutual, Epic Systems, West Towne Mall and several great restaurants. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton Hotels Direct, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Homewood Suites Madison West reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Homewood Suites Madison West Hotel Madison

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing