We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Clean hotel with friendly staff.” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Homewood Suites Madison West

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Homewood Suites Madison West
Ranked #11 of 61 Hotels in Madison
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Amarillo
Level Contributor
16 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Clean hotel with friendly staff.”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 29, 2013

The staff was friendly and helpful. The manager was very friendly and interacted with guest while they ate breakfast. She cleaned away empty plates for guests and when they were finished she cleaned the tables.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank Brenda C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

509 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    347
    121
    21
    16
    4
See reviews for
163
86
26
201
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (51)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Brandon, United States
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 28, 2013

Excellent hotel, front desk service, amenities and food. I stayed here several times for business trips. You are greated warmly by all the staff, and the shuttle drivers are kind and try to be as helpful as possible when giving dining and leisure recommendations. There is a pool room, internet room with free printing, and an exercise room. The exercise room is a decent size with a variety of machines and equipment.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank Christine N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Madison, United States
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 15, 2013

Good evening. Not that we stay in a lot of hotels. But this one was exceptional. The room was huge. The kitchen was perfect. It had everything we needed. Breakfast was above and beyond our expectations (as well as the room). Our stay was far and above what we expected. Thank you. We hopefully have opportunities to enjoy another weekend away and if we stay in Madison we will definitely stay here. Thank you again.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank David B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cypress, California
Level Contributor
64 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 7, 2013

The Homewood Suites in Madison was an excellent accommodation me while on business travel
I had the studio suite with full kitchen and work area. THey offer full breakfast and a light meal on weekdays. The front desk was very accomodating and the shuttle service made my trip hassle free.I would recommend this establishment to any business traveler.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank traveln2011
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Christopher H, Front Office Manager at Homewood Suites Madison West, responded to this review, May 17, 2013
Thank you for your great review! Whether you're here for a short business stay or a longer relocation, we have the amenities to fit everyone's needs. Regardless of your length of stay, when you're here you're like family to us and we try to make you feel at home. That's what we're all about! Hope to see you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Portland, United States
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 4, 2013

Clean, tastefully decorated. Great staff, all the amenities you would need. The location is a bit out of the way, but if you like to walk, Middleton is about 2 miles away and has some good restaurants.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank Carolyn B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Christopher H, Front Office Manager at Homewood Suites Madison West, responded to this review, May 17, 2013
Thank you for staying with us and taking the time to review us! While we may be out of the way from some things, we are definitely convenient to others like some great west side shopping and dining. I am glad that you enjoyed your stay and I hope that we will see you again the next time you are in Madison!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 30, 2013

The Homewood Suites in Madison is an excellent accommodation for a business traveler with a full kitchen (should you chose) in a suite with a separate bedroom. I would recommend this to any business traveler staying for 1 day or a week.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Helpful?
1 Thank William H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Christopher H, Front Office Manager at Homewood Suites Madison West, responded to this review, May 3, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to give us your thoughts! I am glad you enjoyed your stay and made use of the in room kitchen. If you are ever back in town and stay with us don't forget that we also have our evening Manager's Reception M-Th from 5:30-7:30, or, if you still prefer to do your own cooking, feel free to use our complimentary grocery shopping service! We look forward to serving you again. Thank you for the great review!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Germantown, Tennessee
Level Contributor
102 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 25, 2013

Ive stayed at the property several times and it is consistently the best. THe hotel staff are very friendly and will do anything to assist from arranging for a taxi to recommending local restaurants. The cleanliness is first rate and the notes left by the cleaning staff are a nice touch. Breakfast is provided daily with lots of hot and cold choices. During evenings during the week, dinner is provided as well. All food has been well prepared. The room features are exactly what a business traveler or anyone away from home needs. The Wifi is consistent and fast and the room furniture has the perfect set up for getting work done. The kitchenette is perfect for preparing light meals. If you are in the area without a car, taxi service has to be arranged but usually is onsite within 10-15 minutes. The hotel also provides a local shuttle service and airport pick up and drop off.

Room Tip: if you want to prepare food, there is a great specialty food store across the street with wonderful...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Just_Got_Back_Again
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Madison hotels
0.1 mi away
Hampton Inn and Suites Madison West
6.6 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Madison Downtown
1.3 mi away
Radisson Hotel Madison
Radisson Hotel Madison
#15 of 61 in Madison
4.0 of 5 bubbles 482 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.4 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Madison Central
1.2 mi away
AmericInn Lodge & Suites Madison West
7.0 mi away
Madison Concourse Hotel and Governor's Club
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Homewood Suites Madison West? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Homewood Suites Madison West

Property: Homewood Suites Madison West
Address: 479 Commerce Dr, Madison, WI 53719-4924
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Wisconsin > Madison
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Family Hotel in Madison
#4 Green Hotel in Madison
#7 Business Hotel in Madison
#9 Romantic Hotel in Madison
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Homewood Suites Madison West 3*
Number of rooms: 122
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the Homewood Suites by Hilton Madison West hotel, located in Madison, Wisconsin, next to Princeton Club West. This hotel is convenient to the University of Wisconsin-Madison, Kohl Center, CUNA Mutual, Epic Systems, West Towne Mall and several great restaurants. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Priceline, Travelocity and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Homewood Suites Madison West reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Homewood Suites Madison West Hotel Madison

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing