We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice Hotel in a Great City”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Homewood Suites Madison West
Ranked #8 of 63 Hotels in Madison
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Memphis, Tennessee
Level Contributor
110 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 67 helpful votes
“Nice Hotel in a Great City”
Reviewed April 2, 2013

I stayed here for a week on business. The location of the hotel is very convenient: 15 miles from airport, 5 miles from downtown, Target across the main street, Mall just down the road and a lovely grocery and sports bar literally just across the street within walking distance. The hotel was very clean and the very few times I saw the staff, they were friendly. My only issue was that the staff was scarce - which means when my family attempted to call the hotel to reach my room (I had bad cell reception inside hotel), no one at the front desk ever answered on numerous occasions. However, I did notice that it seemed to only be one person working in the evenings and that person was helping with the dinner and cleaning of lobby. The hotel provided breakfast and lite dinner. The food was okay, I'd recommend eating elsewhere if you can or utilizing the kitchen in your room. I had a handicapped room and it was large and comfortable. It did get hot in the evenings even though it was in the 30s outside and I had the thermastat set to 65 a/c and the fan over the bed on. Overall, I would stay here again based on comfort and proximity to everything.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank asumrall
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Christopher H, Front Office Manager at Homewood Suites Madison West, responded to this review, April 23, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to let us know what you think! We appreciate the feedback and I am glad that you enjoyed your stay. We do at times wear many 'hats' at the front desk so I do apologize that at times we were away from the desk. Our goal is to be there for our guests at a moment's notice and we are always striving to give great customer service. Thank you for your business and we hope that we have a chance to serve you the next time you are in Madison!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

533 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    368
    123
    22
    16
    4
See reviews for
174
91
26
209
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (51)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Westland, Michigan
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed March 3, 2013

My daughter and I stayed at the hotel with children. It was the perfect choice for us. We were in Madison for a family event and the kitchen worked out perfectly to cook in a very usable kitchen area. The room was nice with a separate bedroom. We used the indoor pool . It wasn't great for the 1 year old, but I wasn't expecting them to have a toddler area for that visit. We left a favorite blanket behind and it took some time to confirm it was there, and for the housekeeping staff to follow up that it was found. They took care of it for us until family could pick it up.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JustMe-Phyl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Belleville, WI
1 review
Reviewed February 18, 2013

We live close by, stayed here for Valentines which was a Thursday night. Wife's birthday was the next day. They had a complimentary supper that was a restaurant quality meal!! We couldn't believe how niece the entire experience was. The next day we were doing events that didn't let us get done until 1pm. Even though checkout was 12 noon the manager had no problem giving us until 2 pm. Would return here without any doubt!!

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Eugene C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Grayslake, Illinois, United States
Level Contributor
44 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
Reviewed February 11, 2013

Its hard to find good reasonable places that excepts small dogs. This is one of those places. They were very accomidating. The extra price for the pet was not outrages. The room was plenty big enough for all of us. It was a great vacation for all of us.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jim A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Miltona, Minnesota, United States
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviewed February 3, 2013

My most recent stay at the Madison WI Homewood Suites was in mid-December and I was blown-away!

The first time we stayed there it was just a try-out. After that visit I knew I was going to be hooked so I signed-up for the Hilton Honors program.

I travel to Madison so I can spend time with my boyfriend, long-distance relationships are a bummer but we make it work. He lives with two other guys so we spend a few nights at a hotel just so we can be at ease and enjoy our alone time.

Homewood Suites is like having your own apartment so this is AWESOME for us.

The team members at the Madison Homewood Suites are exceptional. Mary, at the front desk, was amazing and made us feel so welcome and appreciated.

The hotel is beautiful and well-kept. It’s in a great location near lots of conveniences and the restaurant that provides the room service is fantastic. The Free breakfast was very nice. The pool and hot tub area are clean and in great condition.

I look forward to a summer visit so we can use the grill in the outdoor area.

The housekeeping team members do a SUPERB job and the entire facility was clean and exceeded my expectations.

Room Tip: The rooms I had during both of my stays have both been great. The one bedroom suites do have a bath...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Melissa B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto
Level Contributor
9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed February 2, 2013

This is the second time that I've stayed here for business - spotless and spacious rooms, great staff. There is no on site bar/restaurant but Adler's pub is just down the road. Will definitely stay here on my next visit.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank VenusF
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Suwanee, Georgia
Level Contributor
43 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed February 2, 2013

This hotel is perfectly located for day trips out of Madison to Spring Green, Dodgeville, Mount Horab, and Middleton. The front desk clerk was very helpful with directions to the various towns and attractions. I enjoyed both the breakfasts and the manager's receptions which provided enough food to be considered dinner. The indoor pool and hot tub were welcoming after a long day of touring. The hotel was spotless. I couldn't have asked for a better stay.

Room Tip: My room was on the first floor, close to the pool but far enough away that I was not bothered by noi...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Brenda K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Madison hotels
0.1 mi away
Hampton Inn and Suites Madison West
1.2 mi away
AmericInn Lodge & Suites Madison West
7.4 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Madison Central
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.6 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Madison Downtown
1.3 mi away
Radisson Hotel Madison
Radisson Hotel Madison
#18 of 63 in Madison
509 reviews
1.2 mi away
Best Western West Towne Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Homewood Suites Madison West? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Homewood Suites Madison West

Property: Homewood Suites Madison West
Address: 479 Commerce Dr, Madison, WI 53719-4924
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Wisconsin > Madison
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Green Hotel in Madison
#3 Family Hotel in Madison
#7 Business Hotel in Madison
#9 Romantic Hotel in Madison
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Homewood Suites Madison West 3*
Number of rooms: 122
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the Homewood Suites by Hilton Madison West hotel, located in Madison, Wisconsin, next to Princeton Club West. This hotel is convenient to the University of Wisconsin-Madison, Kohl Center, CUNA Mutual, Epic Systems, West Towne Mall and several great restaurants. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Expedia, Hotels.com, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Orbitz, Travelocity, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon, Priceline, Hotel.de, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Homewood Suites Madison West reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Homewood Suites Madison West Hotel Madison

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing