We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Exceptional!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Homewood Suites Madison West
Ranked #8 of 63 Hotels in Madison
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Miltona, Minnesota, United States
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
“Exceptional!”
Reviewed September 9, 2012

I have wanted to stay at Homewood Suites for a long time but always found the rates just a bit too high for me. I found a great deal and booked it. WOW! It is an exceptional place to stay. All the comforts of home, great space, very clean and great staff. Chris, the front desk manager was a 10! So freindly and accomodating - made me feel like a special guest. The breakfast was great - lots of choices. We enjoyed room service one evening it is was quick and delicious. The hot tub was nice and the outside space is great. Bed was comfortable, TV was great and loved having the DVD player in the room. Not many hotels have a ceiling fan - LOVE!!! Great lighting too. I will continue to watch for deals as this is SOOOO worth the price.

Room Tip: The one bedroom suites have bathtubs and the standard suites have showers only. So not a deal break...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Melissa B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

546 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    379
    124
    23
    16
    4
See reviews for
179
94
27
213
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (53)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Indianapolis, Indiana
Level 3 Contributor
20 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed August 13, 2012 via mobile

Nice and clean hotel close to prominent local companies. The included meals are a nice bonus. The staff was very helpful and professional. The room was clean with plenty of space and looks fairly new. No complaints here!

Stayed August 2012, traveled on business
Helpful?
1 Thank Sean K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
Level 6 Contributor
91 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 83 helpful votes
Reviewed August 7, 2012

I stayed at this Homewood Suites for a few weeks for work. Check-in was fast and the front desk staff was very friendly. My suite was on the top floor. It included a bedroom, bathroom, living room and kitchenette. The bedroom had a king size bed with a large flat-screen TV. The view wasn't particularly exciting, but the location of the hotel prevents any great views. You are either looking out at the highway, looking at the parking lot or looking at the small shopping center next door. The kitchen had a full-size fridge/freezer, oven, stove top, microwave, coffee maker, dishes, utensils, and a small table for 4 people. There was even free popcorn and coffee in the room. The kitchen was very clean, as was the bathroom. The bathroom was modern with granite counter tops and new fixtures.
There is an indoor pool at this hotel. There is also a small gym, with only a couple pieces of equipment. However, there is a HUGE Princeton Club gym located next door so you can hop over there and pay for a one-day pass if you want a better workout.
The hotel offers a breakfast buffet every morning, and dinner several times a week. The breakfast food selection is very nice (standard hotel breakfast). The dinner is nice if you don't feel like cooking or going out, but it's nothing to write home about. There is, however, free wine and beer at dinner :-)
There is a small shopping area next door to the hotel. It includes Milio's (sandwiches) and R.P. Adler's (a bar/restaurant). There is also a cute coffee shop that serves breakfast. If you stay at this hotel, you MUST stop at Brennan's Market. It is across the street, within walking distance, and has the best cheese!! But some cheese and bring it home to the family while you are there. You can also pick up some meat, fruits, veggies, wine, beer, etc. from Brennan's and cook a little feast back at the hotel.
The best feature of this hotel is the outdoor patio with a barbecue grill. You can buy some meat next door at Brennan's and grill a meal at the hotel.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Butchie119
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Harrison, New Jersey, United States
Level 5 Contributor
50 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed July 28, 2012

My family and I stayed at this particular Homewood Suites for one night after a road trip from Indiana. Check-in was fast, the front desk was friendly, and the lobby & the decor was atmospheric. Our suite was on the main floor (the 2nd floor), and it had a private bedroom with a king bed. The living room had a sofa sleeper, a work desk, and a TV w/ a DVD player. Kitchen looked very nice, and it had a full-size refrigerator/freezer, a two-burner stove top, etc. Bedroom itself was spacious, and when I looked out the window, I saw a view of the Madison FOX TV station, which was pretty nice! Never saw a TV station from a hotel with my very own eyes before! :) The bedroom was clean, however, I did notice some tiny cobwebs on one corner by the window, but that didn't bother us at all! The bathroom was nice, love the granite top on the sink! The closet was just the right size, the shower felt nice and had hot water, but the toilet, however, will not flush unless you hold down the handle! Bed was comfortable, so were the pillows and the sheets. Check-out was noon, so we had plenty of time to have our caffeine and our showers and everything else, and to finish our road trip to our destination, Wisconsin Dells! This property is located close to U.S. 12, and is also close to an outlet mall. Overall, I had a very nice night stay at this place. I would most likely recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank zwinkie310
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bloomington, Illinois
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed July 28, 2012 via mobile

So our stays are always about value when we are looking at hotels, and we loved this place. Here are the pros and cons for the studio we stayed in.

Pros
-nice variety in breakfast, lots of quality hot items, with lots of seating.
-room was clean, well designed and had everything you could need: DVD player, full kitchen (pots and pans etc), nice LCD tv, and pull out coach.
-nice comfortable bed, nice firm pillows as requested.
-nice helpful front desk, easy in and easy out.
-BBQ grills outside with a putting green, nice touch.

Cons
-to get to the hotel you have to cross a busy street, and there isn't really that many restraunts in the area.
-the elevators seemed to be in a weird place off to the side, not super convenient.

*we loved this place, and always look for this property anytime we travel.

  • Stayed August 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Dragonfighter6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Northern Wisconsin
Level 6 Contributor
100 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
Reviewed July 26, 2012

Lerge room, nice decor, great Hilton bed, plus a sofa bed. 36" TV swivels to face bed or sofa. Nice little kitchen with full size refrigerator, stayed here two weekends. Breakfasts are much like Hampton. Both weekends lots of teens for sports camps, but still quiet. putting green in the courtyard. Great staff at the front desk, days and evenings. No restaurant within walking distance, but we weren't interested in corporate food anyway.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank DerWisconsinWanderer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Minneapolis, MN
Level 4 Contributor
48 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
Reviewed July 13, 2012

We had a great weekend stay in April at the Homewood Suites. Our entire stay was great beginning with checked in until we left. The staff was always very warm and welcoming. We had a king suite and it was everything we have come to expect when staying at Hilton properties. the room was very clean (and I am very, very picky), although on Saturday, we had to wait until very late in the afternoon until our room was made up. Not really a big deal, but surprising. Breakfast was really good, as we have always experienced with Homewood Suites. I would definitely stay here again!

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank melosis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Madison hotels
0.1 mi away
Hampton Inn and Suites Madison West
1.2 mi away
AmericInn Lodge & Suites Madison West
7.4 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Madison Central
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.6 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Madison Downtown
1.3 mi away
Radisson Hotel Madison
Radisson Hotel Madison
#20 of 63 in Madison
524 reviews
1.2 mi away
Best Western West Towne Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Homewood Suites Madison West? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Homewood Suites Madison West

Property: Homewood Suites Madison West
Address: 479 Commerce Dr, Madison, WI 53719-4924
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Wisconsin > Madison
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Family Hotel in Madison
#3 Green Hotel in Madison
#7 Business Hotel in Madison
#9 Romantic Hotel in Madison
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Homewood Suites Madison West 3*
Number of rooms: 122
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the Homewood Suites by Hilton Madison West hotel, located in Madison, Wisconsin, next to Princeton Club West. This hotel is convenient to the University of Wisconsin-Madison, Kohl Center, CUNA Mutual, Epic Systems, West Towne Mall and several great restaurants. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton Hotels Direct, Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Priceline, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Homewood Suites Madison West reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Homewood Suites Madison West Hotel Madison

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing