We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“We would like to stay at this hotel on our next visit to Madison,WI.”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Homewood Suites Madison West
Ranked #9 of 63 Hotels in Madison
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Madison, Wisconsin
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“We would like to stay at this hotel on our next visit to Madison,WI.”
Reviewed April 9, 2011

During our stay In Madison,WI.we had a very comforable stay with the hotel.
The hotel has many sevices like a shuttle vehicle to take you places you need to go.And the hotel provides laundry area for you to do your our laundry and if you need to have dry cleaning done the hotel provides that service too.The hotel has a smimming pool and whirl pool area and a fitness center to get you in shape.The hotel provide Breakfast 7 days a week and dinner Monday Thru Thursday evening.The food is good and tasty. The breakfast has many choices to choice from.Their are activity like bingo night, board games and trivia night and much more every month.They also have room service if needed.
Our room has a kitchen and fully stock items use for cooking. Their are dishes, cups and bowls, The stove is a two burner stove, and above it is a microwave.Their is a dishwasher and a full size Refrig. and a table with two chairs.The bedroom is roomy enough.. Their is a king size bed. The bathroom is a comforable size for you.Their is internet accress from your room.and a office area too located in the hotel.The location of the hotel is near by stores that if you were to stay here you could walk safety across the street.to get to the stores and a restaurant.
What we like best here is the staff at the hotel. They are very friendly and helpful to you. And their hotel shuttle is great. We were never without transportation when we needed it.

Room Tip: use the computer to compair prices.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank laughingshrimp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

525 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    361
    122
    22
    16
    4
See reviews for
169
90
26
207
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (51)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed March 28, 2011

We love Homewood Suites & always seek them out when we travel. We have young kids (8 & 10) & the suite layout works great!

We were in Madison for a short Spring Break jaunt. The hotel is only 3 years old and our room was very clean and nicely appointed. The dining area is well designed and breakfast was very good as it usually is with Homewood. A big THANK YOU to Pat who very graciously made scrambled eggs especially for our kids who didn't care for the quiche.

Front desk staff was very helpful and accommodating. We would definitely stay there again!

  • Stayed March 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank SoNotChris
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Glacier National Park, Montana
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed March 5, 2011

front desk - smiling, helpful, mingle, welcoming
maintenance - explained why in room and doing what; nice note left afterwards
cleaning staff- our first visit in january 2011 - left daily notes after cleaning
rooms, exercise = above & beyond; suites, very clean, IE
management - Mr Wagner mingles w/guests, what can they do to make our stay better
fireplace and area - comfortable, relaxing, inviting
breakfast - just right, perfect, compliments many
evening - spirits and food - this is relaxing, mingles with other folks; wii activities

  • Stayed February 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank outdoorsmt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Madison, Wisconsin
1 review
Reviewed January 19, 2011

I am staying at this hotel for the first time. My stay is a 4 night stay and the very first night I arrived I was greeted warmly with a lot of enthusiasm. When I got to my room I was amazed at the room but it's more than the room. It's all the amenities that come with the hotel! Breakfast and dinner are great. I have had the best service from the staff and their is one member I have quiet enjoyed and has been warm, welcoming, enthusiastic and has the BEST customer service skills ever. His name is Nicholas Wagner. He was incredibly helpful on my first night and every evening after I come back from work. He is a great asset to this hotel.

  • Stayed January 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank cher5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saint Louis, Missouri
1 review
Reviewed January 17, 2011

We had such a positive experience here. The staff bent over backwards to make our stay memorable.

  • Stayed January 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank khoward778
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Madison, Wisconsin
1 review
Reviewed January 15, 2011

We had family members coming from 6 different locations. The hotel staff were gracious and helpful throughout our stay--exceptional customer service! The rooms were top rate . . . well furnished and comfortable sleeping. We were able fo use the common area for our family Christmas celebration which allowed us to eat and socialize easily. The pool and hot tub were a hit with the kids. I would highly recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed December 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank sro4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
Reviewed December 21, 2010

The room was beautifully decorated. Everything was neat and clean. Lots of space. Had a great night sleep. Lobby area is very welcoming. Staff greets you with a friendly smile. Nicholas was wonderful. Would highly recommend staying at homewood suites Madison west. Will be stating here again if and when I'm back to Madison. Even pet friendly!

  • Stayed December 2010
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Heatherlicious
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Madison hotels
0.1 mi away
Hampton Inn and Suites Madison West
1.3 mi away
Radisson Hotel Madison
Radisson Hotel Madison
#17 of 63 in Madison
4.0 of 5 bubbles 496 reviews
1.2 mi away
AmericInn Lodge & Suites Madison West
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.6 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Madison Downtown
7.4 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Madison Central
1.2 mi away
Best Western West Towne Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Homewood Suites Madison West? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Homewood Suites Madison West

Property: Homewood Suites Madison West
Address: 479 Commerce Dr, Madison, WI 53719-4924
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Wisconsin > Madison
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Family Hotel in Madison
#4 Green Hotel in Madison
#7 Business Hotel in Madison
#9 Romantic Hotel in Madison
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Homewood Suites Madison West 3*
Number of rooms: 122
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the Homewood Suites by Hilton Madison West hotel, located in Madison, Wisconsin, next to Princeton Club West. This hotel is convenient to the University of Wisconsin-Madison, Kohl Center, CUNA Mutual, Epic Systems, West Towne Mall and several great restaurants. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton Hotels Direct, Booking.com, Priceline, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and Hotel.de so you can book your Homewood Suites Madison West reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Homewood Suites Madison West Hotel Madison

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing