We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best Bagels in Madison”
Review of Gotham Bagels

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Gotham Bagels
Ranked #8 of 19 Bakeries in Madison
Price range: $10 - $15
Restaurant details
Madison, Wisconsin
Level 5 Contributor
53 reviews
32 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Best Bagels in Madison”
Reviewed August 23, 2012

When I moved to town, I was told that Gotham is where New Yorkers go to get their bagels. I knew that must mean it was great. There is nothing better than a lazy Sunday morning at Gotham with a Brighton Beach (lox, caper cream cheese, watercress, onion, tomato) on an everything bagel, a cup of coffee and the paper.

  • Visited August 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Blake R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

45 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    19
    16
    2
    4
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Blue Mounds
Level 6 Contributor
121 reviews
78 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 63 helpful votes
“Fresh food with happy waitstaff!!”
Reviewed January 10, 2012

Fresh unique sandwiches that are very large!! My husband and I sometimes share one and then eat get a bowl of the soup of the day. You can tell everything is home made....yummy!!!

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank mysharona1970
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Phoenix, AZ
Level 4 Contributor
23 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Delicious!”
Reviewed January 8, 2012

I ordered the Reuben and it was honestly one of the best Reuben's I've ever had. If I ever make it back there, I will be sure to order that again!

  • Visited December 2011
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank heatherh1313
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York
Level 6 Contributor
167 reviews
102 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
“best bagels in Madison”
Reviewed October 31, 2011

Gotham has fresh right out of the oven bagels in a wide variety of flavors as well as different toppings available. Tasty and fairly priced. Only thing they need to improve is service can take awhile ven on simple take out orders so allow about ten minutes to et your order. But the wait is worth it.

  • Visited September 2011
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank jfrao
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
milwukee
1 review
“good food,fast service, absolutely terrible manners by owner.”
Reviewed March 13, 2011

Walked in during Sat. protest & picket of Walker's Capital. Was starving. Place was jammed. Food looked & smelled good. 1st time in my life I was in here. Was polite & asked questions when my turn came at counter. Owner was on other side of counter. He looked at me like I was supposed to know what came on all the sandwiches. Very rude. I understand they were busy. But, for future trips there I would pass. Food is great & promptness of service is also. Good coffee too. Owner needs to read book " How to gain friends & influence people."

Visited March 2011
Helpful?
Thank pipres
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Gotham Bagels also viewed

 

Been to Gotham Bagels? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing