We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful!!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hampton Inn and Suites Madison West
Ranked #5 of 63 Hotels in Madison
Certificate of Excellence
Plymouth, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
41 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Wonderful!!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 13, 2013

My family of three is traveling cross~country. This hotel was WONDERFUL! Everyone, including the manager Jennifer, was very friendly and helpful! Our room was BEAUTIFUL! The bed was very comfortable. The pool area was large and clean with plenty of towels. There were always fresh treats and coffee available. I did a load of laundry~ $1.50 per load~ very quick too. Make sure to take a trip over to The Cave of the Mounds~ SOOO cool! About 25 minutes away and completely worth it. We had a sandwich at the sandwich shop down the hill~ yummy! (Discount if you show your room key.) There is a Mobil gas station and a shopping area, including a Target, very close by. We would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank M B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Matthew H, Front Office Manager at Hampton Inn and Suites Madison West, responded to this review, August 6, 2013
Hello,

Wow! Thank you so much for your outstanding review. Our number one priority here at Hampton Inn and Suites Madison West is to exceed guest expectations during every stay. I am so happy to hear that your stay went so well! I will be happy to share your review with our entire staff. We hope that the rest of your cross country travel went well and we look forward to seeing you the next time your travels bring you to Madison!

Matthew Hiel
Front Office Manager
Hampton Inn & Suites Madison West
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

542 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    360
    136
    26
    16
    4
See reviews for
204
97
23
171
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (47)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Westerville
Level Contributor
23 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 8, 2013

After a long weekend we were looking for a place to get some rest before our last leg home and we reserved a room at the Hampton Inn off Commerce Dr in Madison, WI. The room was amazing and the bed was like sleeping in a big fluffy cloud! We are definitely planning on staying at more Hampton Inns!

Room Tip: I don't think there was a bad room in this hotel.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank travelingwithsombaty
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Matthew H, Front Office Manager at Hampton Inn and Suites Madison West, responded to this review, July 29, 2013
Hello,

Thank you so much for your outstanding review! We are glad to hear that you were able to get some rest on our beds. At Hampton, we understand how important your personal comfort is and I am happy to hear that our bed met your expectations. We hope that you are able to stay with us again the next time you are in Madison!

Matthew Hiel
Front Office Manager
Hampton Inn & Suites Madison West
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seoul, South Korea
Level Contributor
81 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 8, 2013

I've stayed at numerous Hampton Inn's, but this could be the best one yet! It was very clean and modern. It had a nice pool and a good, standard gym for Hampton. My room was very large with all upgraded amenities. The location is just off the expressway, so depending on where you are going, it's in a great location. The staff was really friendly and the breakfast was a step up from other Hampton's. Overall, I would highly recommend this hotel. My only complaint was the air conditioner. It would never get quite cold enough, which was frustrating. People sleep best when the room is 68 degrees, but the temperature always hovered around 74 degrees no matter how many times I changed it.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank conbonKR
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Matthew H, Front Office Manager at Hampton Inn and Suites Madison West, responded to this review, July 29, 2013
Hello,

Thank you so much for taking the time to review your stay with us. We are so happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us. We pride ourselves on providing excellent service and outstanding amenities. I would also like to apologize that the temperature control system interfered with the comfort of your stay. You can rest assured that this matter has been addressed so that others will not be disappointed as you were. Once again, thank you for your glowing review and we hope that you are able to stay with us again if your travels bring you back to Madison!

Matthew Hiel
Front Office Manager
Hampton Inn & Suites Madison West
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lone Tree, Colorado
Level Contributor
28 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 5, 2013

We come to WI many times a year and although we did not always used to stay at one hotel, we do now. They're rooms are a good size, internet is great and the tv selection is good too. We wee up there for the Stanley Cup Playoffs (my be,oved Blackhawks won). The young lady at the front desk offered us extre free snacks knowing tht there were multiple pople in the room watching the game. She was nice enough to bring us extra bedding, again knowing that we would not want to miss any of the game. Always polite, alway has our room waiting and compared to what they offer, they have some of the best prices in the region.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Kim J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Matthew H, Front Office Manager at Hampton Inn and Suites Madison West, responded to this review, July 28, 2013
Hello,

Thank you for your response and valuable feedback! We are thrilled to hear that you enjoyed your stay so much. It is our goal to go above and beyond the expectations of each and every one of our guests and I hope that we were able to do that during your stay. We hope that you are able to stay with us again the next time you are in Madison!

Matthew Hiel
Front Office Manager
Hampton Inn & Suites Madison West
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Deephaven, Minnesota
Level Contributor
21 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 4, 2013

We have stayed at this Hampton Inn several times since it is close to our daughter. Staff is always very friendly, hotel is clean, and meets basic requirements for a mid-range hotel. The pool is awesome if you have small children, a miniature Dells. While breakfast is free, if you care about taste, quality, and good coffee, I suggest you go elsewhere. But we saw many people eating up at the buffet.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Perkann
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Matthew H, Front Office Manager at Hampton Inn and Suites Madison West, responded to this review, July 14, 2013
Hello,

Thanks so much for your kind words. I’m glad that our hotel meets your needs when you are in the Madison area! I am sorry to hear that our breakfast does not meet your expectations. If you have any recommendations on items that you would like to see or on ways that we can improve our breakfast area please feel free to contact me. We are always striving to improve our hotel in any ways that we can. Thanks again for taking the time to review your stay and we look forward to seeing you on your next stay in Madison!

Matthew Hiel
Front Office Manager
Hampton Inn & Suites Madison West
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Madison, United States
1 review
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 3, 2013

If you like a cool room, pass on by this place. They have problematic issues with their AC in rooms being set on motion detectors, so once you stop moving they shut off and the room gets warm. We got only 1.5 hours of sleep once a maintenance person came to the room and overrode it.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Steven B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Matthew H, Front Office Manager at Hampton Inn and Suites Madison West, responded to this review, July 14, 2013
Hello,

First of all, I would like to thank you for your review of your past stay at Hampton Inn & Suites Madison West. I understand that you had a disappointing experience regarding some maintenance issues. I am sorry that the A/C unit in your room was not working properly. Your satisfaction is our number one concern so I appreciate you bringing this to my attention so that I may follow-up with our maintenance crew. Our main priority is for all of our guests to experience an exceptional and comfortable stay and I very much regret that we were not able to provide this for you.

Again, I apologize for any inconveniences and I hope you give us another chance to serve you, if you travels bring you back to the Madison area.

Matthew Hiel
Front Office Manager
Hampton Inn & Suites Madison West
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Milwaukee, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
54 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 1, 2013

Our group of approximately 10 families stayed from Thursday June 27 - Sunday June 30 and can not say enough about our experience. We had some changes in schedules/reservations and the staff was very patient and accomodating. We reserved a meeting room which was perfect for our group as we were able to order in pizza and eat together as a team and have a universal meeting spot for updates on weather delays etc. It was a nice spot for the girls (we are a softball team) to be able to all meet up and play games/cards etc without having to cram into someones room where a parent or sibling may be napping or relaxing. The rooms were big, clean, and well appointed. The location is great - right across the beltline from the mall where we were able to take our girls for a bit to kill time since our games were delayed a bit due to weather. There are many local places to eat as well as fast food so dining options nearby are plentiful and with quick access to the beltline - getting anywhere is quick and easy. The pool area was one of the best Ive seen at a Hampton or HGI - I travel alot for work so always check these things out in the event I bring the family along - this one, had water volleyball, basketball, and a kid splash area for little kids with water features and a small slide. There is also an outdoor fenced in area for relaxing when the humidity and chlorine gets to be too much, as well as a big hot tub! Tegan and Cory were very accomodating in our requests and they were so easy to work with. We will DEFINITELY stay here again when in the area!

Room Tip: The king suite is big (and has a microwave and fridge/wetbar) and while only has a king bed - the sl...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Megan A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Matthew H, Front Office Manager at Hampton Inn and Suites Madison West, responded to this review, July 14, 2013
Hello,

Thank you so much for your kind words! We do our best to accommodate groups of all sizes here at Hampton Inn & Suites Madison West and exceeding the expectations of our guest is our number one priority. I’m so happy to hear that you and your group enjoyed your stay and I’ll be sure to pass along your comments to Tegan and Cory. Thanks again and we look forward to seeing you the next time you are in the Madison area!

Matthew Hiel
Front Office Manager
Hampton Inn & Suites Madison West
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Madison hotels
6.5 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Madison Downtown
7.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Madison Central
1.2 mi away
Radisson Hotel Madison
Radisson Hotel Madison
#16 of 63 in Madison
4.0 of 5 bubbles 489 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.9 mi away
Madison Concourse Hotel and Governor's Club
0.1 mi away
Homewood Suites Madison West
1.1 mi away
AmericInn Lodge & Suites Madison West
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn and Suites Madison West? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn and Suites Madison West

Property: Hampton Inn and Suites Madison West
Address: 483 Commerce Dr, Madison, WI 53719-4924
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Wisconsin > Madison
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#26 Business Hotel in Madison
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn and Suites Madison West 2.5*
Number of rooms: 133
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the Hampton Inn and Suites by Hilton Madison West hotel, located in Madison, Wisconsin, next to Princeton Club West. This Hampton hotel is convenient to the University of Wisconsin-Madison, Kohl Center, CUNA Mutual, Epic Systems, West Towne Mall and several great restaurants. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Hotwire, Orbitz, Travelocity, Priceline, Hotels.com, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hampton Inn and Suites Madison West reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Stes Madison West Hotel Madison

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing