We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“New Favorite Place”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hampton Inn and Suites Madison West
Ranked #5 of 63 Hotels in Madison
Certificate of Excellence
Lone Tree, Colorado
Level Contributor
28 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“New Favorite Place”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 5, 2013

We come to WI many times a year and although we did not always used to stay at one hotel, we do now. They're rooms are a good size, internet is great and the tv selection is good too. We wee up there for the Stanley Cup Playoffs (my be,oved Blackhawks won). The young lady at the front desk offered us extre free snacks knowing tht there were multiple pople in the room watching the game. She was nice enough to bring us extra bedding, again knowing that we would not want to miss any of the game. Always polite, alway has our room waiting and compared to what they offer, they have some of the best prices in the region.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Kim J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Matthew H, Front Office Manager at Hampton Inn and Suites Madison West, responded to this review, July 28, 2013
Hello,

Thank you for your response and valuable feedback! We are thrilled to hear that you enjoyed your stay so much. It is our goal to go above and beyond the expectations of each and every one of our guests and I hope that we were able to do that during your stay. We hope that you are able to stay with us again the next time you are in Madison!

Matthew Hiel
Front Office Manager
Hampton Inn & Suites Madison West
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

541 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    359
    136
    26
    16
    4
See reviews for
204
97
23
170
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (47)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Deephaven, Minnesota
Level Contributor
21 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 4, 2013

We have stayed at this Hampton Inn several times since it is close to our daughter. Staff is always very friendly, hotel is clean, and meets basic requirements for a mid-range hotel. The pool is awesome if you have small children, a miniature Dells. While breakfast is free, if you care about taste, quality, and good coffee, I suggest you go elsewhere. But we saw many people eating up at the buffet.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Perkann
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Matthew H, Front Office Manager at Hampton Inn and Suites Madison West, responded to this review, July 14, 2013
Hello,

Thanks so much for your kind words. I’m glad that our hotel meets your needs when you are in the Madison area! I am sorry to hear that our breakfast does not meet your expectations. If you have any recommendations on items that you would like to see or on ways that we can improve our breakfast area please feel free to contact me. We are always striving to improve our hotel in any ways that we can. Thanks again for taking the time to review your stay and we look forward to seeing you on your next stay in Madison!

Matthew Hiel
Front Office Manager
Hampton Inn & Suites Madison West
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Madison, United States
1 review
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 3, 2013

If you like a cool room, pass on by this place. They have problematic issues with their AC in rooms being set on motion detectors, so once you stop moving they shut off and the room gets warm. We got only 1.5 hours of sleep once a maintenance person came to the room and overrode it.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Steven B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Matthew H, Front Office Manager at Hampton Inn and Suites Madison West, responded to this review, July 14, 2013
Hello,

First of all, I would like to thank you for your review of your past stay at Hampton Inn & Suites Madison West. I understand that you had a disappointing experience regarding some maintenance issues. I am sorry that the A/C unit in your room was not working properly. Your satisfaction is our number one concern so I appreciate you bringing this to my attention so that I may follow-up with our maintenance crew. Our main priority is for all of our guests to experience an exceptional and comfortable stay and I very much regret that we were not able to provide this for you.

Again, I apologize for any inconveniences and I hope you give us another chance to serve you, if you travels bring you back to the Madison area.

Matthew Hiel
Front Office Manager
Hampton Inn & Suites Madison West
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Milwaukee, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
54 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 1, 2013

Our group of approximately 10 families stayed from Thursday June 27 - Sunday June 30 and can not say enough about our experience. We had some changes in schedules/reservations and the staff was very patient and accomodating. We reserved a meeting room which was perfect for our group as we were able to order in pizza and eat together as a team and have a universal meeting spot for updates on weather delays etc. It was a nice spot for the girls (we are a softball team) to be able to all meet up and play games/cards etc without having to cram into someones room where a parent or sibling may be napping or relaxing. The rooms were big, clean, and well appointed. The location is great - right across the beltline from the mall where we were able to take our girls for a bit to kill time since our games were delayed a bit due to weather. There are many local places to eat as well as fast food so dining options nearby are plentiful and with quick access to the beltline - getting anywhere is quick and easy. The pool area was one of the best Ive seen at a Hampton or HGI - I travel alot for work so always check these things out in the event I bring the family along - this one, had water volleyball, basketball, and a kid splash area for little kids with water features and a small slide. There is also an outdoor fenced in area for relaxing when the humidity and chlorine gets to be too much, as well as a big hot tub! Tegan and Cory were very accomodating in our requests and they were so easy to work with. We will DEFINITELY stay here again when in the area!

Room Tip: The king suite is big (and has a microwave and fridge/wetbar) and while only has a king bed - the sl...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Megan A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Matthew H, Front Office Manager at Hampton Inn and Suites Madison West, responded to this review, July 14, 2013
Hello,

Thank you so much for your kind words! We do our best to accommodate groups of all sizes here at Hampton Inn & Suites Madison West and exceeding the expectations of our guest is our number one priority. I’m so happy to hear that you and your group enjoyed your stay and I’ll be sure to pass along your comments to Tegan and Cory. Thanks again and we look forward to seeing you the next time you are in the Madison area!

Matthew Hiel
Front Office Manager
Hampton Inn & Suites Madison West
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cincinnati
Level Contributor
33 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 25, 2013

I stayed three nights with my wife and son, and we were impressed with this Hampton from check-in to departure. The hotel is very clean - we saw staff cleaning carpets and elevators multiple times. Our room was spacious, with a modern bathroom and bedspread duvets cleaned for each guest. Two queen beds was a nice upgrade over many hotels. Our room was close to the elevators, but we had no problem with noise from other rooms - especially at night (most importantly). The breakfast was great - and different all three days - with a nice selection of hot foods, donuts, breads, oatmeal, cereal, etc. The manager on duty frequently asked guests "how is your breakfast"? The pool area is a great place to kill some time with the kids. It has basketball and volleyball nets, zero depth entry with pump-driven water features, and a large separate hot tub. We didn't use the workout room, but it has top-notch equipment. I would recommend this hotel to anyone looking for a worry-free stay at a great value.

Room Tip: If you like the room air to run all night, that may be difficult since it is controlled by thermosta...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Cobo94
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Matthew H, Front Office Manager at Hampton Inn and Suites Madison West, responded to this review, July 14, 2013
Hello,

I am very glad to hear that you and your family enjoyed your stay! Our pool area is definitely a feature that children enjoy and I’m glad your son had a good time. Thanks again for taking the time to review your stay and we hope to see you again soon!

Matthew Hiel
Front Office Manager
Hampton Inn & Suites Madison West
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wisconsin, United States
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 24, 2013

Very nice motel clean quite staff very very friendly the breakfast and staff was excellent nice choice for everyone. When we arrived we were greeted and treated with coupons and were checked in fast. it was nice to see the manager in the morning taking her time to greet and speak to her quests

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Janet D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Matthew H, Front Office Manager at Hampton Inn and Suites Madison West, responded to this review, July 14, 2013
Hello Janet D,

Thank you so much for your wonderful review! At Hampton Inn & Suites Madison West we strive to exceed the expectations of all of our guests. I hope that we were able to do that doing your stay. We hope that you are able to stay with us again the next time you travel to the Madison area!

Matthew Hiel
Front Office Manager
Hampton Inn & Suites Madison West
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Clarkston, United States
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 6, 2013

My daughters and I stayed for one night but wished we could have stayed longer. Our room was spacious and very clean, plenty of towels, shampoo, soap, etc. The pool was exceptional! Plenty to do with the fountains and basketball net. We will stay there again when we travel to Madison!

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Kathleen F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Matthew H, Front Office Manager at Hampton Inn and Suites Madison West, responded to this review, June 11, 2013
Hello Kathleen F,
Thank you so much for taking the time to review your stay with us! I am so glad that you enjoyed our pool and I will be sure to share your comments about your room with our housekeeping team. We look forward to seeing you the next time you travel to Madison!

Matthew Hiel
Front Office Manager
Hampton Inn & Suites -Madison West
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Madison hotels
6.5 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Madison Downtown
7.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Madison Central
1.2 mi away
Radisson Hotel Madison
Radisson Hotel Madison
#16 of 63 in Madison
4.0 of 5 bubbles 493 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.9 mi away
Madison Concourse Hotel and Governor's Club
0.1 mi away
Homewood Suites Madison West
1.1 mi away
AmericInn Lodge & Suites Madison West
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn and Suites Madison West? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn and Suites Madison West

Property: Hampton Inn and Suites Madison West
Address: 483 Commerce Dr, Madison, WI 53719-4924
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Wisconsin > Madison
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#26 Business Hotel in Madison
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn and Suites Madison West 2.5*
Number of rooms: 133
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the Hampton Inn and Suites by Hilton Madison West hotel, located in Madison, Wisconsin, next to Princeton Club West. This Hampton hotel is convenient to the University of Wisconsin-Madison, Kohl Center, CUNA Mutual, Epic Systems, West Towne Mall and several great restaurants. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton Hotels Direct, Booking.com, Orbitz, Expedia, Priceline, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Hotwire, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hampton Inn and Suites Madison West reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Stes Madison West Hotel Madison

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing