We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Very nice!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hampton Inn and Suites Madison West
Ranked #5 of 63 Hotels in Madison
Certificate of Excellence
La Crosse, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
54 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Very nice!”
Reviewed September 17, 2012

Stayed here after a Badger football game. Easy to get to from Camp Randall. Very nice hotel in a newer area of shops and development. All public areas were very clean and modern as were rooms. Super comfy beds. Fast check -in, pleasant staff. Best surprise was the spacious seating area for self serve breakfast. Buffet itself is in a smaller alcove area seperate from the dining area, a really nice set-up. The dining area is bright and spacious with much more than the average amount of seating. Would definitely choose this one again!

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 729ellie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

552 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    368
    138
    26
    16
    4
See reviews for
208
97
23
176
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (47)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
93 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
Reviewed September 14, 2012

I have stayed at this hotel several times in the past few months. It is a nice property, however if there is something special in town they will literally rob you. I have never paid more that $139.00 for the same room I recently stayed and was charged $269.00 due to a medical software convention being in town. I find this practice highly unethical! I felt as though I had been taken advantage of as well as the others who were guest due to this seemly dishonest practice. I believe the practice is called "price gouging" and in other industries has been ruled a dishonest practice by Attorney General's across the United States. It would be the same principle as Hurricane Katrina when companies gouged consumers in raising gasoline to unconscionable levels due to demand. I have to say I am rethinking my loyality to a brand who finds this action acceptable. And by the way, I have tried calling the property as it was 4:30 am when I checked out and there was no manager then nor has there been one since who is present at the property when I call to discuss this item.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sugieman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cambridge, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
15 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed September 14, 2012

Clean spacious rooms, good car parking, friendly staff and filling breakfast.
Easily accessible hotel which is well maintained. Gym was well equipped and provided headphones and towels. Breakfast was good and was self-service. Staff were pleasant and helpful

Room Tip: Avoid the ground floor
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank matthew1967
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brainerd, Minnesota
Level Contributor
33 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed September 13, 2012

We stayed here for Ironman WI. Free Badger coach bus to downtown on race day. The town of Madison does a phenomenal job with the event. We had been booked in king room that staff changed to 2 queen and accommodated our early checkin. Breakfast started at 4 am. Pool area was larger than most hotels with zero entry for small children. Coffee and tea in lobby. We could not have asked for better stay.

  • Stayed September 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Stacy021020
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta, U.S.A.
Level Contributor
149 reviews
66 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 125 helpful votes
Reviewed September 5, 2012 via mobile

A good size group of us stayed here to celebrate a big family event. The hotel easily accommodated us and provided very nice rooms that all enjoyed. The hotel is easy to get around, clean and furnished simply yet effectively. Bedding was comfortable and the rooms were quiet. We really apprecIated the indoor pool and hot tub, where our large family groups played for some time. Also good was the complimentary breakfast. Staff service was friendly and accommodating. Overall, we would not hesitate to stay here again.

  • Stayed August 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ATL2World
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed September 4, 2012

The hotel was very accomodating, we had a very late checkin and the attendant was quick to process us. The pool was perfect and the breakfast was filling. The encounters with staff were enjoyable. Overall a very good visit.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank IowaCityFamily23
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Grand Haven, Michigan
Level Contributor
25 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed August 28, 2012

We really enjoyed our stay at this property. The decor is up to date and everything we encountered from the room, to the bathroom, to the breakfast area, to the pool was spotless and clean! I've not had that in a long time at hotels and was very pleased. The beds were very comfortable, great pillows too. Breakfast was outstanding as well as the staff attending it. There were donuts, muffins, bagels, toast, cereal, yogurt, as well as oatmeal in a crock with fresh fixings for on top, waffles, scambled eggs (not the powered kind either!), sausage, breakfast potatoes, and french toast sticks as wells as two huge bowls of fresh fruit! The kids throughly enjoyed the pool area as there was a splash pad type area with a small waterslide (think large little tykes size), waterfall thingy, small dump bucket, fountains to play in, a water basketball hoop, and more. There was also a nice size hot tub for the adults to enjoy. Please note that this pool area is for playing, not a small traveling business person type pool. It gets quite loud in there with all the running water and kids. We did not use the fitness room, but it looked very nice with great gear and machines. All the staff we encountered were very pleasant and professional. Great stay and will stay again if in Madison.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank paj3boys
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Madison hotels
6.5 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Madison Downtown
7.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Madison Central
1.2 mi away
Radisson Hotel Madison
Radisson Hotel Madison
#16 of 63 in Madison
4.0 of 5 bubbles 496 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.9 mi away
Madison Concourse Hotel and Governor's Club
0.1 mi away
Homewood Suites Madison West
1.1 mi away
AmericInn Lodge & Suites Madison West
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn and Suites Madison West? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn and Suites Madison West

Property: Hampton Inn and Suites Madison West
Address: 483 Commerce Dr, Madison, WI 53719-4924
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Wisconsin > Madison
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#26 Business Hotel in Madison
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn and Suites Madison West 2.5*
Number of rooms: 133
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the Hampton Inn and Suites by Hilton Madison West hotel, located in Madison, Wisconsin, next to Princeton Club West. This Hampton hotel is convenient to the University of Wisconsin-Madison, Kohl Center, CUNA Mutual, Epic Systems, West Towne Mall and several great restaurants. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Hotwire, Priceline, Travelocity, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly, HotelsClick and Hotel.de so you can book your Hampton Inn and Suites Madison West reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Stes Madison West Hotel Madison

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing