We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Excellent Stay (Trip 1)”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hampton Inn and Suites Madison West
Ranked #5 of 63 Hotels in Madison
Certificate of Excellence
Atlanta, Georgia
Level Contributor
11 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Excellent Stay (Trip 1)”
Reviewed August 21, 2012

I stayed at the Hampton Inn and Suites Madison West for business. I was pleasantly surprised. My room was spotless and the amenities adequate. The front desk staff were friendly, helpful, and courteous. They arranged shuttles for us quickly. The hotel is within walking distance of a few restaurants and Brennan's market (which is wonderful). They have a free breakfast and cookies in the afternoons. The hotel shuttle drivers were nice and courteous as well. Overall a great stay.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled on business
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank dterry11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

540 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    359
    135
    26
    16
    4
See reviews for
204
96
23
170
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (47)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Randolph, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
14 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed August 5, 2012

We stayed here one night for a little weekend getaway.The front desk staff were very helpful and my requests to be on the main floor were fulfilled. The kids enjoyed the pool area. It has a little water play area for kids and an attached pool. The water was salt water as well which was much appreciated by my skin.

The room was adequate and the beds were very comforatble. Internet speeds in room were great. The only thing missing was a mini fridge. It should be standard in all rooms. Overall a great stay!

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank S-Rod22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brookings, South Dakota
Level Contributor
65 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed August 1, 2012

We needed five rooms in adjoining vacinity, and they were very accomodating and they gave us a fair price. Clean roms, friendly staff, elevators centrally located and quickly available. Our five year old grandson started a conversation with a member of the cleaning staff, and she gave him some candy for him to share with his brothers.The children loved the water park at the pool and adults loved the fitness center with its variety of equipment. Excellent restaurants within easy walking distance.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank bobjan415
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago
Level Contributor
33 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed July 30, 2012 via mobile

Very clean and updated room, helpful front desk, great breakfast. Only downfall was the thermostat for the AC being Eco friendly. That's great but the AC should not automatically go off at night while you're sleeping because no one passes the thermostat sensor. Someone from the staff tried to help but could not figure it out.

  • Stayed July 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank CASRunner
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Blacksburg, Virginia, United States
Level Contributor
28 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed July 11, 2012

Stayed here a few times for business. Large comfortable rooms, friendly, helpful staff and a decent breakfast. Definitely made travel easier.

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Dirk M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Eau Claire, Wisconsin
1 review
Reviewed July 10, 2012

If you book your hotel online, make sure you don"t change your reservation in any way. Hampton Inn won't let you change your reservation in any way without charging you $25 then cancelling the entire reservation. You can then reschedule but it may be at a higher rate. They won't let you adjust in any way. THIS COMPANY SUCKS! They just took $159 (plus tax of course) and likely booked my room again. NEVER STAY IN ANY HAMPTON INN PROPERTIES.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JAY J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
, Manager at Hampton Inn and Suites Madison West, responded to this review, July 12, 2012
Thank you for choosing the Hampton Inn and Suites Madison West for your recent trip to Madison. My name is Kelly Gwiazda, Operations Manager at the hotel. First, I would like to extend my sincere apology for the inconvenience you experienced while making and changing your reservations at our property. Based on what you described, it sounds as if you reserved a room utilizing the Advance Purchase Option. This option, available to you on the Hampton website, gives guests the opportunity to reserve a room with a higher discounted rate than other rooms. However, here are some of the terms and conditions that you must agree to prior to making the reservation states: (verbiage taken directly from the Hampton website)

ADVANCE PURCHASE/NON REFUNDABLE RATE Full payment in advance required. No refunds for changes, cancellation or non-arrival on check-in date. Upon receipt of full payment for the new reservation, Hilton will issue a refund for the cancelled reservation, less a $25 service fee.

Once again I apologize for your experience utilizing this program and would like to assure you that it is not our intention for you to feel as if we are ripping you off. Other rooms can be reserved either online or directly through the hotel which allow greater flexibility for cancelling and modifying reservations. By reserving rooms that do not fall under the Advance Purchase program, our guests have the flexibility to modify or cancel their reservations until 6:00 pm on the date of their arrival and there are no service fees associated.

If you have any questions about room pricing, availability, reservation procedures, or if you would like to speak with me directly regarding your experience, I certainly welcome the opportunity to speak with you in person. You may contact me via email at kgwiazda@ncghotels.com or via phone if that is more convenient. The telephone number is 608-271-0200.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cold Spring, Minnesota
Level Contributor
149 reviews
79 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
Reviewed July 9, 2012

Stayed two nights. Service was great, room was great! I highly recommend and I stay again on my next trip.

  • Stayed July 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Kevin B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Madison hotels
6.5 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Madison Downtown
7.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Madison Central
6.9 mi away
Madison Concourse Hotel and Governor's Club
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 mi away
Radisson Hotel Madison
Radisson Hotel Madison
#16 of 63 in Madison
492 reviews
0.1 mi away
Homewood Suites Madison West
1.1 mi away
AmericInn Lodge & Suites Madison West
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn and Suites Madison West? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn and Suites Madison West

Property: Hampton Inn and Suites Madison West
Address: 483 Commerce Dr, Madison, WI 53719-4924
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Wisconsin > Madison
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#26 Business Hotel in Madison
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn and Suites Madison West 2.5*
Number of rooms: 133
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the Hampton Inn and Suites by Hilton Madison West hotel, located in Madison, Wisconsin, next to Princeton Club West. This Hampton hotel is convenient to the University of Wisconsin-Madison, Kohl Center, CUNA Mutual, Epic Systems, West Towne Mall and several great restaurants. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotwire, Expedia, Orbitz, Hilton Hotels Direct, Travelocity, Booking.com, Priceline, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hampton Inn and Suites Madison West reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Stes Madison West Hotel Madison

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing