We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“It's a Double?!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Five Guys

Five Guys
Ranked #346 of 975 Restaurants in Madison
Price range: $5 - $12
Cuisines: American, Fast Food
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Seating, Takeout
Wisconsin
Level Contributor
9 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“It's a Double?!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 30, 2012

Didn't know a regular was a double. So much to eat. Be sure to go with a friend or two and share an order of fries. You'll have plenty trust me. Free drink refills too.

Toppings were no additional cost. My first trip here ever and I'll try it again.

  • Visited July 2012
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank WiscoMick
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

32 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    12
    13
    1
    4
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Chicago, Illinois
Level Contributor
104 reviews
58 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
“Amazing for Gluten-Free”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 24, 2012

I used to love this place before I was diagnosed with a gluten allergy, one of the best burgers you can get ANYWHERE in my opinion. Since going gluten-free I have continued to love this place. If you tell them you have a gluten allergy they'll change gloves for you, they always grill the buns separate from the beef and the fries are fried alone. In other words, they take your allergy seriously and there is about as little a chance of cross contamination as you can have. I even brought in my own bun once and they made the burger on that for me!

Visited July 2012
Helpful?
Thank Jefferson B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Blue Mounds, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
148 reviews
92 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
“Always good food and plenty of it!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 10, 2012

Their "standard" burger is two patties and their "small" fry is a 16oz cup full! Unless you're eating for twins, I'd recommend going for the small burgers and a small fry to be shared among 3-4 people.
Their food is delicious and made the way YOU want because YOU choose the toppings.

Visited July 2011
Helpful?
Thank zeffantm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Milwaukee, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
196 reviews
69 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 218 helpful votes
“As good as fast food can get”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 1, 2011

Right in the middle of State Street, packed with college students, is this great fast food option. A little more expensive, and a little slower than your average fast food place, but the burgers are a lot better, the add on options plentyful, such as grilled onions, mushrooms, and others you generally do not find at fastfood establishments.

Visited October 2011
Helpful?
Thank Familytraveler69
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Minneapolis
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Awesome Food and Fun”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 20, 2010

You want to eat great food for a little money and a fun atmosphere then head to Five Guys!

    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank MGguest
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Five Guys also viewed

 

Been to Five Guys? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing