We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great pizza - incredible variety”
Review of Ian's Pizza

Ian's Pizza
Ranked #18 of 990 Restaurants in Madison
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $5 - $10
Cuisines: Pizza
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Local cuisine, Bar scene
Dining options: Late Night, Dinner, Lunch, Delivery
Paxton, Illinois, United States
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Great pizza - incredible variety”
Reviewed November 20, 2012

Ian's is a great place for a slice of pizza. The inventive toppings are always unique....it is a great way to "jazz up" your normal slice of pie. The mac and cheese is their specialty, but I still haven't tried that yet. The best piece I had on this trip was the Drunken Ravioli. The sauce was amazing! Everybody can find some specialty toppings they will like!

  • Visited November 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Mike W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

272 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    141
    98
    22
    8
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Bloomington, Indiana
Level 4 Contributor
40 reviews
20 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Amazing...”
Reviewed November 18, 2012

Increadible choices...way beyond your typical pizza place. We had mac and cheese, pesto portabello, and chicken pot pie. Mac and Cheese was the best and made us want to go back for more...so we did! On a 3 day trip to Madison, we ate at Ian's twice. Highly recommend!

  • Visited November 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank 2gg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 6 Contributor
110 reviews
90 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
“Amazing choices- not your typical pizzeria!”
Reviewed November 5, 2012 via mobile

The pizza choices are plentiful and with a great salad bar, it may be the perfect compromise place! The crust is a bit too crunchy for my liking but the toppings make up for the lack of amazing mess there. Mac n cheese on pizza? Yes, please!

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank MTmaven
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Las Vegas, Nevada
Level 6 Contributor
157 reviews
72 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 59 helpful votes
“Creative”
Reviewed October 28, 2012

Ians is a staple in Madison. For only $3.50 a slice (one of those BIG slices), it's a great price! They specialize in unique, creative toppings such as Steak and Fry, Lasagna, Mac and cheese, etc, all which are delicious (even if they sound crazy)! They have your regular cheese, pepperoni, etc but you have to try a different topping! The lines may look super long at times, but they move fast and it never takes very long. I come here every time I'm back in Madison!

  • Visited October 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank DrZ0621
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dover, Delaware
Level 6 Contributor
201 reviews
146 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 65 helpful votes
“What a selection!”
Reviewed October 16, 2012

Great pizza for the price. I couldn't get over the number of pizza varieties. You can't leave without trying the macaroni & cheese pizza. There are multiple locations in Madison but this one was on Frances Street just off University Ave across from the Fluno Center.

Visited September 2012
Helpful?
Thank DE_Auditor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Ian's Pizza also viewed

 

Been to Ian's Pizza? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing