We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Soooo Good...”

Erin's Snug Irish Pub
Ranked #62 of 990 Restaurants in Madison
Cuisines: Irish
Dining options: Breakfast, Late Night, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, Late Night, Reservations
Noblesville, Indiana
Level 6 Contributor
169 reviews
89 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 121 helpful votes
“Soooo Good...”
Reviewed January 5, 2013

Ordered carry out from Erin's while staying overnight in Madison. We were staying at LaQuinta which was 2min from Erins. The ordering process was easy, the person was polite, and our order was CORRECT!!!!

Naked Wings were AWESOME!!! The buffalo sauce had a good kick and the sweet chili sauce was good as well.

Rueben was delicious.

The Pot of Gold app was also delish!

Over all, we'll be eating at Erin's the next time we're in Madison!

  • Visited December 2012
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank misssarahg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

282 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    103
    115
    32
    23
    9
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
West Chester, Pennsylvania
Level 5 Contributor
66 reviews
43 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
“Beautiful Atmosphere, Abysmal Service”
Reviewed December 27, 2012

This was our first visit to Erin's, and almost certainly be our last. At first glance, we were very impressed with the building decor and authentic atmosphere. We sat at the bar while we waited for the rest of our party, and the bartender was attentive and friendly.

Once we were seated, it was all down hill. Our waitress was constantly delayed, blaming everything from the kitchen staff to faulty computers, all the while other tables seemed to be waited on by others without issue. After eventually ordering, it took at least 10 minutes for bread to come out, and another 20 minutes for the salads. The entrees come out about 5 minutes later, too soon to finish the salads, but not a big deal. The entrees were luke warm and of average quality.

We waited so long for the waitress to bring out the bill that I actually had to go looking for her to no avail. I had to ask another waitress to get the bill for us, and to bring the manager to our table as well. The manager astonishingly dropped the bill on the table and left not saying a word! She didn't discount the bill or anything, just ignored the matter completely.

After paying the bill, we tracked down the manager again to make sure she knew of the appalling service we received and she was just as clueless as the waitress! This was only the second time in my life that I haven't left a tip... truly upsetting for a restaurant that started out so great.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank R20116M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tomah, Wisconsin
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Great Food!”
Reviewed November 18, 2012

My husband had the Prime Rib and I has a Rib Eye. Wished there was a salad before meal. Loved the dinner rolls. You dont need to dress up just come as you are.

Visited November 2012
Helpful?
Thank Retzla6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manitowoc, Wisconsin
Level 6 Contributor
162 reviews
127 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 76 helpful votes
“Great Irish Atmosphere”
Reviewed November 12, 2012

Enjoyed the food and service. Great waitress we had! I think her name was Mary. She was outstanding. The food was great. Prices were about average ($10 - $20 per meal). LOTS of beers to chose from.

Visited November 2012
Helpful?
Thank john-54220
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Goochland, Virginia, United States
Level 6 Contributor
507 reviews
374 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 76 helpful votes
“Reuben and a beer, hard to beat”
Reviewed November 8, 2012

Great atmosphere, good beer selection. Bartender knew how to pour a Guinness, not many do it right. Reuben recommended and it was very good. Prices very reasonable. All in all, a nice experience and i would return.

  • Visited November 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Mark G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Erin's Snug Irish Pub? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing