We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Super 8 Madison South
Nearby Hotels
Comfort Inn Madison - Downtown(Madison)(Great Value!)
$95
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$204
$184
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$155
$135
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$75
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$76
Country Inn
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$149
$137
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$154
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$190
$155
Concourse Hotel
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
The Edgewater(Madison)
$199
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
Best Western East Towne Suites(Madison)(Great Value!)
$82
$74
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (754)
Filter reviews
754 results
Traveler rating
315
299
108
19
13
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
315
299
108
19
13
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsroom was cleanboiled eggsinstant oatmealwafflespool and hot tub areadesk clerkalliant centerwaffle makerthe breakfast areanice staywould definitely stay here againchecking outstaff was very friendly and helpfulnice breakfastone night staygreat place to stayfresh fruit
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
580 - 585 of 754 reviews
Reviewed September 22, 2013

Returned to this motel for a second time. Attended an expo at the Alliant Center. The accommodations where just as good as the first time. I try to limit carbs so at hard boiled eggs and yogurt. The room had a frig and a microwave so added my own goodies. The Alliant center is easy to get to from this hotel. Ask the desk for directions on the back way. The Alliant center charges a king's ransom for food and drink, so use the frig to keep you own lunch and snacks at the ready. I had a little trouble with the WiFi. I think the techs have over configured the system that can cause problems with some computers. iPad work fine, but Win7 balked a little. Management (Josh) promised to look into it. Overall very nice stay with an accommodating staff.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Michael M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Super8-MadisonSouth, General Manager at Super 8 Madison South, responded to this reviewResponded October 2, 2013

Thank you for your repeat business and for your comments regarding your recent stay. I apologize that you experienced some issues with the internet during your stay. We realize the importance of a fast, strong internet connection in today's world. To that end, we have invested greatly in new wireless internet hardware this year, as well as faster speeds. We have also contracted with a company to manage our wireless internet 24/7. If you experience any issues going forward, I would be happy to work with you to ensure this company can resolve any issues with your internet speed or connectivity. We hope to see you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 16, 2013

myself and two friends recently stayed at the super 8 south. we wanted somewhere cheap and close to down town Madison for the shops and bars. overall I found my stay very good. the room was serviced daily and it was very clean. the rooms are a little out dated and could do with redecorating however the staff were fantastic!!! very friendly and located so close to down town a taxi fare was $9

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
Thank Jamie B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Super8-MadisonSouth, General Manager at Super 8 Madison South, responded to this reviewResponded October 2, 2013

Thank you for staying with our hotel recently and for taking the time to complete a review. We are happy you enjoyed your stay with us. We are also happy to say that we will be finishing our room remodeling by the end of this year, to include all new bedding, paint, draperies and flat panel LCD TV's with High Definition programming. Over half our rooms are currently remolded already. Please visit us again soon to see our new rooms.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 15, 2013

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Super8-MadisonSouth, General Manager at Super 8 Madison South, responded to this reviewResponded October 2, 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed September 12, 2013

The staff was very courteous pleasant. We picked the wrong night not to have a reservation in Madison, but we were accommodated. Due to my handicap, we were able to get a first floor room and two bottles of water to boot!

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Charles S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Super8-MadisonSouth, General Manager at Super 8 Madison South, responded to this reviewResponded October 2, 2013

Thank you for staying with the Super 8 - Madison South and for taking the time to submit a review. We are very happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay and look forward to serving your lodging needs in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 10, 2013

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Super8-MadisonSouth, General Manager at Super 8 Madison South, responded to this reviewResponded October 2, 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
View more reviews